• Replies 7.7k

I just so pissed. just got my pulsar ug3 last friday, the electric starter just could not start..... i really wonder why it could be like that.... Horn and rearlight are still able to on.... by the way, normally first hand bike got warrany rite? so any lauchiau able to tell me wat is the problem... anyway, ug3 wat is the fuel tank including reserve? me only travelled for 450km and the fuel gauge left 5 bar only... how todetermine reserve by the fuel gauge... would there be ant indication light?

dude ,did u turn on the red switch on the right side .....for the first few times i got the bike i forgot to on the switch as well(too used to my LC kia)....hehehe...fuel tank 18 litres including res...usually at 3 bars it starts blinking ...2 bars confirm red light at the rpm meter will light up so for me i turn on reserve when it starts blinking :bounce:

0406-0207 Yamaha 125LC (FB***E)

1206-1109 Bajaj Pulsar 180(FBB****Y)

1109-**** Yamaha Fazer 1 S(FZ****K):thumb:

Originally posted by 24seven@February 23, 2007 07:48 pm

dude ,did u turn on the red switch on the right side .....for the first few times i got the bike i forgot to on the switch as well(too used to my LC kia)....hehehe...fuel tank 18 litres including res...usually at 3 bars it starts blinking ...2 bars confirm red light at the rpm meter will light up so for me i turn on reserve when it starts blinking :bounce:

I got de same experiance b4.. Btw the red switch is de kill switch. Once I got stuck for very long until i almost call for a tow.. Den i saw the switch den i super sian :sweat:

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

i switch off the kill switch... dont really like it to switch on the kill switch.... the electric starter could not even start at all. luckily i still have the kick start.... today, my electric switch suddenly able to swith on again.. i just dont understand... now my right indicator switch make the problem... no front right indicator is lighted up but only the rear lighted up wen it is switch on....but blinking is slightly faster than the left one ..... wat happening to new wife? so sad it creating alot of problem wen it is only 1 week old.... somebody help me.....:giddy::help:

Originally posted by Kamal_0109@February 24, 2007 12:29 am

i switch off the kill switch... dont really like it to switch on the kill switch.... the electric starter could not even start at all. luckily i still have the kick start.... today, my electric switch suddenly able to swith on again.. i just dont understand... now my right indicator switch make the problem... no front right indicator is lighted up but only the rear lighted up wen it is switch on....but blinking is slightly faster than the left one ..... wat happening to new wife? so sad it creating alot of problem wen it is only 1 week old.... somebody help me.....:giddy::help:

then your problem is solved... If you want to use electric start.. Then your Kill switch or the RED switch must be placed to ON...

~~ WhEn AnGeL DeSerVeS tO diE ~~

~~ SearChinG FoR My LoSt SouL ~~

~~ To LiVe AnD LeT DiE ~~

~~ EveryOnE WaS BorN tO SerVe a PurPoSe ~~

06 Nov 2006 = Kawasaki KRR 150 //

03 Jun 2008 = Suzuki GSXR 400 //

12 Jan 2009 = Honda Wave 125 //

21 Aug 2010 = Honda Super 4 Spec 1 //

Originally posted by Kamal_0109@February 23, 2007 07:39 pm

What is the ideal mileage for pulsar ug3 including reserve? btw, is there any meet up section? wanna to modify my bike to better and wanted to seek advice?

i've tried 710km with balance 500ml left...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif

To all who r having probs with ur Pulsars, my sympathy goes out to u :pity: . If I were u, I would just send the bike back to Universal Motors for trouble-shooting since it's under warranty anyway. Hope David of Universal is reading and taking note of this :cheeky:

Luckily for me, I have no prob watsoever with my Pulsar (apart from minor neutral gear-related probs that occur once in a while)

:smile: :cheer: :thumb:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Bro Mercury,

Thanks for installing the Power Abuser on my frens bike. Yes the difference is there with the throttle response and engine brake. can feel much better.

I will info you if I want to put it on my super4.

My fren a little shy lei to talk much. told her to join u guys DIY session still malu2 hehehe. Thats why she a little quiet when u were explaning abt the bike.

Honda Rebel 125 (Rebeliah) 2004-2006

Super 4 Ver S (Sephia) 2006-

Mersing(Air papan), Desaru,Tanjung Balau,Tanjung Piai,Pahang/Rompin,Penyabong,bekok waterfalls,Sepang/KL, Penang/KL,Melacca/Gunung Ledang,Pahang Endau Rompin Jungle. more to come~

http://i32.photobucket.com/albums/d23/salleh_/S4MHondaman.jpg

Originally posted by Hondaman@February 24, 2007 09:58 am

Bro Mercury,

Thanks for installing the Power Abuser on my frens bike. Yes the difference is there with the throttle response and engine brake. can feel much better.

I will info you if I want to put it on my super4.

My fren a little shy lei to talk much. told her to join u guys DIY session still malu2 hehehe. Thats why she a little quiet when u were explaning abt the bike.

HI there bro,its not Mercury its Mercenary.Anyway nice meeting you and your friend.You feel much more once that bike have fully run in.No problem,if you want to just try also can.I got a tester kit for you.Girl is like that 1 mah,you join her with us for the DIY loh.She dont know us well mah.After some time,i believe she will be fine LOL.And last but not least thanks for the review CHEERS:thumb:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg
Originally posted by Roadrunner71@February 24, 2007 09:00 am

To all who r having probs with ur Pulsars, my sympathy goes out to u :pity: . If I were u, I would just send the bike back to Universal Motors for trouble-shooting since it's under warranty anyway. Hope David of Universal is reading and taking note of this :cheeky:

Luckily for me, I have no prob watsoever with my Pulsar (apart from minor neutral gear-related probs that occur once in a while)

:smile: :cheer: :thumb:

Yup me too,hows your Reservist bro?

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

Heilo All,...

Yo bro MERCENARY, im interested in the power abuser to be installed on my pulsar, as well as the hazard lights, been waiting for the next DIY session, its kinda quite sometime already... anyway just went to JB and top up my petrol just now with only reserve oil left, manage to get to top up $37 Ringgit , :cheer: :thumb:

Originally posted by Kamal_0109@February 24, 2007 12:29 am

same prob here last time....chill dude ur bulb blow liao(same like cars if one of ur signal light has blown the light at the dash board will flash faster than normal).... bulb only available at the agent....tried to go my motortiam no such bulb....coz i think the pin 1 high 1 low...i think i paid $2.50 when i went to the agent

btw im really interested in the diy session for hazard lights,grounding and stuff....if there is anymore :bouncefire:

0406-0207 Yamaha 125LC (FB***E)

1206-1109 Bajaj Pulsar 180(FBB****Y)

1109-**** Yamaha Fazer 1 S(FZ****K):thumb:

Today, i went to Southern tot of repairing my right indicator light... the damn shop closed..... haha... waste of my petrol.... i managed to clocked a mileage of 550km with three bars of petrol left. hoping to see how much would the mileage would go till left only one bar...So wat do u tink... is it bad or sufficient.... using normal range of speed 70 t0 80km/hr..but sometimes i really wonder how come the light bulb could blow after i ised it only 6 days only..... totally suay leh....I wonder wat is the purpose for the indicator at the rpm meter.... is it indicator for to put on reserve.... wat is the ideal time to put on to reserve? I really hoping we could have a meet up session soon..... any pulsar bros living at to Toa payoh.....

Any good lubang to change the tyre? what would be a good tyre to change? i tot of changing it to bridgestones battalax or picelli... bro mecenery, how much u installed the power abuser? look cool and wat is the main purpose?

Originally posted by Kamal_0109+February 24, 2007 09:20 pm-->
QUOTE (Kamal_0109 @ February 24, 2007 09:20 pm)
wat is the ideal time to put on to reserve?[/b]

Reserve fuel is for emergency use when ur main tank runs out of fuel so u can ride on to the nearest petrol station to fill up, not for deliberate use so u can get maximum mileage.

Originally posted by Kamal_0109@February 24, 2007 09:25 pm

Any good lubang to change the tyre? what would be a good tyre to change? i tot of changing it to bridgestones battalax or picelli

For Battlax BT39, cheapest aftermarket price that I know of is $160 at LAB & HKL. Btw, it's Pirelli, not Picelli.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

BT39 can get cheapest $140 at LAB, u need to make known to them that u depend on ur bike for a living (despatch, pizza hut, kfc, macdonald riders). Do it in a diplomatic way... :sweat: :sweat:

ORD LOH!!!

Originally posted by lindavw@February 23, 2007 04:26 am

i agree... cos the digital meter readings not very accurate de. sometimes full tank show half tank... the red light will blink if u stop n go.

but left 2 bars of petrol = reserve.

if ur bike dies off n u neva off the lights to restart or restart too fast, speedo no light at all.

but the signals are the best, after u signal to turn, corner le the signal cut off by itself.

i thought digital suppose to be very accurate??? :confused:

ya, if bike dies off the back orange light will goes off as well, have to off and on key switch again!!! :giddy:

singal wide turning is good cause it'll cancel by itself but when u doing filtering or small turning, ur signal won't off by itself wor!!! :mad:

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by Kamal_0109@February 23, 2007 07:34 pm

I just so pissed. just got my pulsar ug3 last friday, the electric starter just could not start..... i really wonder why it could be like that.... Horn and rearlight are still able to on.... by the way, normally first hand bike got warrany rite? so any lauchiau able to tell me wat is the problem... anyway, ug3 wat is the fuel tank including reserve? me only travelled for 450km and the fuel gauge left 5 bar only... how todetermine reserve by the fuel gauge... would there be ant indication light?

i also got this problem, if dies off about 3 times, the bike won't start again, so need to off and on the key to re-start the electric start again...

my 1st full tank lasted me till 710km with around 500ml balance.

but my freind ever top-up till rim is 19L!!! :smile:

wonder anybody ever top-up till 19L!!! :confused:

Originally posted by 24seven@February 23, 2007 07:48 pm

your reserve light will blinl??? :confused:

mine won't, it just light up all the way!!! :giddy:

Originally posted by Jeffaw@February 23, 2007 11:15 pm

I got de same experiance b4.. Btw the red switch is de kill switch. Once I got stuck for very long until i almost call for a tow.. Den i saw the switch den i super sian :sweat:

haha walmost wasted 30bucks right!!! :cry: