Originally posted by devilord87@April 20, 2007 06:26 pm

hey ani1 got news of the yoshi pipes yet??

I think the yoshi is a imitation from thailand la...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
  • Replies 7.7k

kailong...you selling ur pulsar?? bored of it ah??? or cant wait to buy a new fjr?? :bounce:

0406-0207 Yamaha 125LC (FB***E)

1206-1109 Bajaj Pulsar 180(FBB****Y)

1109-**** Yamaha Fazer 1 S(FZ****K):thumb:

how iz is dis for a 2 seater..:cheeky:

post-3-1177226100.jpg

yamaha x1

Bajaj pulsar(200 stiker)

Honda Super4(PB1)

Suzuki DRZ(sub rider)

Yamaha rxz135

Yamaha FZ1

Yamaha R1 &

Subaru Impreza :thumb:

:- Some drivers dont think of others o_O -:

Very nice:thumb:

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

yup...sweet!!!...btw nice stickers also....u changed from 180 to 200 pulsar ...LOL

0406-0207 Yamaha 125LC (FB***E)

1206-1109 Bajaj Pulsar 180(FBB****Y)

1109-**** Yamaha Fazer 1 S(FZ****K):thumb:

Originally posted by 24seven@April 22, 2007 10:48 am

kailong...you selling ur pulsar?? bored of it ah??? or cant wait to buy a new fjr?? :bounce:

haha, pulsar brighten up my life with its fuel economy, how would i bare to sell it off...

It's my friend who wanna sell it...

Anyway he already sold it off...

FJR???

I already got my STX...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
Originally posted by kailong@April 21, 2007 10:24 pm

I think the yoshi is a imitation from thailand la...

not bad looking if its from thailand... but confirm street illegal.. hahaha

y not 'operate' our current exhaust system... for those interested of cos. the sound will be like a mini motard

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Originally posted by waadee@April 22, 2007 11:55 pm

not bad looking if its from thailand... but confirm street illegal.. hahaha

y not 'operate' our current exhaust system... for those interested of cos. the sound will be like a mini motard

Thailand can imitate everything relate to bike...

So not surprise if they imitate a hayabusa and goldwing!!!

Hee...

Originally posted by kailong@April 23, 2007 06:43 am

Thailand can imitate everything relate to bike...

So not surprise if they imitate a hayabusa and goldwing!!!

Hee...

dont tinks so... look at cubs accesories.. they will copy and mass produce parts for cheap bikes.. not many own haya or goldwing.. but it would be funny if there are.. are there?? :confused:

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

Originally posted by waadee@April 19, 2007 09:00 pm

if u cherish yr bike.. get crash bars :thumb:

:cheer: Thanks Bro. I had the crash bars fixed and wider tires installed the day I booked my bike. :smile:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Originally posted by waadee@April 22, 2007 11:55 pm

y not 'operate' our current exhaust system...

I'm thinking of spray-painting the exhaust for anti-rust purposes. Probably gonna have it done in JB. Any1 knows the cost of such a job in Sg?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by Roadrunner71@April 23, 2007 01:25 pm

I'm thinking of spray-painting the exhaust for anti-rust purposes. Probably gonna have it done in JB. Any1 knows the cost of such a job in Sg?

actually ah brother can DIY.. u can go buy RJ high-temp black spray. it cost around $6plus. than u park your bike somewhere. get ready newspaper and tape. tape-up those parts u dun wish to see in black. than jus spray. eh before u spray must sanded-off the rust first. u dun have to be an expert to spray this cos its a dull finish. and to dry if off u can jus let it dry in the sun or jus start your engine. the heat will dry it up...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

if send singapore to spray shouldn't be expensive coz its easy to remove the exhaust jus need the right tools. than spraying is fast so i est. the cost will be S$30?.. around there.. but those shop lazy to make small profit will ask for $40-50.

Hi bros,

What's the screw for? The one pointed by the red arrow?

It is kind of loose.. noob here, pls help.

Thanks. :confused:

Originally posted by waadee@April 23, 2007 09:12 am

dont tinks so... look at cubs accesories.. they will copy and mass produce parts for cheap bikes.. not many own haya or goldwing.. but it would be funny if there are.. are there?? :confused:

come on, if you have ever went to their bike festival, you'll shock to see their "home-made" bikes!!! :smile:

Originally posted by joajas@April 24, 2007 01:07 pm

Hi bros,

What's the screw for? The one pointed by the red arrow?

It is kind of loose.. noob here, pls help.

Thanks. :confused:

That suppose to tune the fuel air ratio ma, don't anyhow touch it leh!!!

Anyone interested to change to a larger brake disc???

I notice our front brake not very sensitive leh...

Got to know that our brake disc is same as TZR and SP 150 type.

Should be able to get in msia, more cheaper...

ya that screw is the air/fuel ration screw... i oso 1 2 noe what is the default setting for that screw.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Originally posted by lindavw@April 25, 2007 05:35 am

ya that screw is the air/fuel ration screw... i oso 1 2 noe what is the default setting for that screw.

me too would like to know the default setting. :smile:

just checked and it is 2 1/2 turns out. Any input from the bros here? :cheeky:

Originally posted by joajas@April 25, 2007 10:12 am

me too would like to know the default setting. :smile:

just checked and it is 2 1/2 turns out. Any input from the bros here? :cheeky:

Better send to the agent for tunning, if not the FC will be either too much or too little which will result in loss of power...

hi guys

Have been riding pulsar for 1 year plus...there's a few questions i wan to ask u guys.

1) wats the largest size tires i can put on pulsar? roughly how much?

-the original damn slippery.

2) I have this funny problem wif my pulsar...whenever i leave my pulsar parked under the sun (very hot condition), when i start bike n move off, i bout mybe 20 metres..it will die of and then very diff to start again. wats the prob huh?

Thanks guys!

å·±æ‰€ä¸æ¬²ï¼Œå‹¿æ–½äºŽäºº

its norm.. thats why u have to let your engine run for a few mins before push off.

i dun know how to put it.. its the petrol at the carb if i'm not wrong, dried up, so by letting the engine run a few min let the correct amount of fuel flow....

for some they use choke, is to put more fuel or for some bad pratice is pull the throttle a little.. like i do.. heee

Originally posted by kailong@April 24, 2007 01:44 pm

Anyone interested to change to a larger brake disc???

I notice our front brake not very sensitive leh...

Got to know that our brake disc is same as TZR and SP 150 type.

Should be able to get in msia, more cheaper...

what abt the bracket for the exyended brakes??

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

2.5 turns? tot that setting is for 2strokes bikes?

my bike when start in the morning will die after start for less than 1 min... but use choke it will be ok.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.