Originally posted by waadee@April 25, 2007 10:50 pm

what abt the bracket for the exyended brakes??

usually it comes together with the oversized disc...

Was quote at RM120 at 1 of the bike shop for floater disc and all round oversized disc is RM160.

Price is "Total payable amount"...No more other cost...

http://www.motorcycleinfo.co.uk/resources/6795/assets/images/Technical/data_r1200gs_thumbnail.gif
  • Replies 7.7k

Originally posted by lindavw@April 26, 2007 08:29 am

2.5 turns? tot that setting is for 2strokes bikes?

my bike when start in the morning will die after start for less than 1 min... but use choke it will be ok.

Dunno leh. I know nuts about this kind of thing. I just check and thats the setting lor. :smile:

Maybe someone who has not adjusted that before can check and let us know the setting. That way we can make a comparison.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

bro i'm planning to change my head colwing to RXz.. so to speak i'm selling my head cowling so if anyone u guys know wana install it, do PM me.. or those kena 'bang' and need replacement.

anyway Bro Jeff how much u change to RXZ head cowling? or anyone know how much it cost. thanks

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

Hey.. I also thinking about changing the tires and brakes.. any ideas on wat to change to and price bros? Thanks.. I'll ask Jeff and get him to reply when i see him later regarding the RXZ head..

The AIR FILTERS ARE IN!

I'm on my way now to collect the filters, then going to Universal for my annual full service + ask universal ppl to help me install. I'll be contacting u guys for installation.

ORD LOH!!!

u guys gonna fix it together? where ah?

For all bros that have ordered the K&n air filter, sorry to say that the installation is too tough for me to conduct a DIY session. Modification is required.

For the non-digital pulsar, u have to CUT OPEN the airbox in order to install the air filter. I do not know if it is the same for the UG3.

pickup wise, muhahah. alot of improvement. also sound alot better. will keep u guys updated on the FC and top speed.

Please contact me for collection.

ORD LOH!!!

thats good to hear.. maybe u can top up your fuel after u done 200-300km and see how the FC is like.. have to try any different in the top speed?

Hey bro Goofrider.. I replying for Jeffaw. He said cant remember the exact price but plus installation is bout 30 plus for the RXZ head.

Originally posted by NoraaChan@April 29, 2007 01:54 am

Hey bro Goofrider.. I replying for Jeffaw. He said cant remember the exact price but plus installation is bout 30 plus for the RXZ head.

thanks, bro. but where is he now? busy ah? wanna ask him a few questions leh..

Originally posted by NoraaChan@April 28, 2007 11:27 am

Hey.. I also thinking about changing the tires and brakes.. any ideas on wat to change to and price bros?

For tyres, u can get Bridgestone Battlax BT39 for $160, maybe $140 if u're gd at bargaining. U can go to LAB, HKL or Universal itself.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by lancified@April 28, 2007 07:27 pm

For all bros that have ordered the K&n air filter, sorry to say that the installation is too tough for me to conduct a DIY session. Modification is required.

For the non-digital pulsar, u have to CUT OPEN the airbox in order to install the air filter. I do not know if it is the same for the UG3.

I thought so cos some time back, I read on an Indian website that installing the K&N filter on the Pulsar will not be so straightforward :slapforehead:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Originally posted by Roadrunner71@April 29, 2007 02:18 pm

I thought so cos some time back, I read on an Indian website that installing the K&N filter on the Pulsar will not be so straightforward :slapforehead:

the connection from the filter to the carb is easy and straight forward. that's the easy part.

But the locking mechanism for the left side cover is attached to the original filter box. After some discussion with universal's mechs, I went ahead and cut up the airbox so that i still retain the locking mechanism and be able to create space for my K&N.

If you are thinking of upjetting, it will required you to open up the carb in order to replace the jet with a better one. I did my full service at universal yesterday so I ask the mech to change for me since he had to open the carb to wash it. i changed mine from a 115 to 125.

after upjetting and installing the filter, tuning is a MUST. without tuning, your bike will have lots of pickup, but the RPM will get stuck at higher revs. this happens cause ur bike is running too lean. too much air but too little petrol.

For guys that know how to adjust the fuel-air-ratio, turn it 2 rounds from the stock settings. This is not confirmed and it differs from bike to bike. if your bike feels VERY VERY HOT after a long ride (20+ mins on the expressway), it is running too LEAN. if your bike feels like choking when u blip the throttle (fast twisting), it is too rich. achieving the ultimate balance will result in better pickup, top speed and FC.

Oh ya, set ur idling to around 1.2-1.3 and watch urself accel like a scrambler

ORD LOH!!!

so who doing the tunning for you? the guys at universal? if its not troublesome can u take pic of the K&N filter attached plus the modification that u made.

Originally posted by GoofRider@April 29, 2007 05:44 pm

so who doing the tunning for you? the guys at universal? if its not troublesome can u take pic of the K&N filter attached plus the modification that u made.

yup the universal mechs. but not a very good job so I guess I'm heading to JB and see if they are able to tune it even further. accel from 85 onwards still very sluggish although my pickup improved alot.

I'll try to take some pics when I'm free. recently still busy with work

ORD LOH!!!

Originally posted by GoofRider@April 29, 2007 10:49 am

thanks, bro. but where is he now? busy ah? wanna ask him a few questions leh..

Hey bro.. Sorry I'm busying with my work n stuff.

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Originally posted by lancified@April 30, 2007 12:09 am

yup the universal mechs. but not a very good job so I guess I'm heading to JB and see if they are able to tune it even further. accel from 85 onwards still very sluggish although my pickup improved alot.

I'll try to take some pics when I'm free. recently still busy with work

bro lancified,

where is the workshop in JB tat you always go for tuning?

I am new to this forum.

Met goofrider the last time when I went for service at Universal.

Where is LAB located..? I want to change the tyres as well. I feel my tyres are so slippery.

Originally posted by pulsarrider@April 30, 2007 10:23 am

I am new to this forum.

Met goofrider the last time when I went for service at Universal.

Where is LAB located..? I want to change the tyres as well. I feel my tyres are so slippery.

hey there. how are you. anyway LAB stands for Lim Ah Boy. it located at Kelantan Lane. its right before Sungei road.

LIM AH BOY

23 Kelantan Lane

#01-03 Kim Hoe Centre

S(208642)

Tel 62967914, 62968035

http://img158.imageshack.us/img158/1718/labzb3.gif

Bro Roady, u fix your filter already?

Originally posted by GoofRider@May 01, 2007 09:47 am

Bro Roady, u fix your filter already?

Not yet. Haven't even collected it yet. Too bz lah :faint:

hey guys. anyone of u looking for a bajaj side mirror, do PM me, i'm selling mine.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/192/479703082_6872b0eb5d_m.jpg

Originally posted by GoofRider@May 01, 2007 06:25 pm

hey guys. anyone of u looking for a bajaj side mirror, do PM me, i'm selling mine.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/192/479703082_6872b0eb5d_m.jpg

hi there,may i know what mirrors did you change to?Any pics to show?thanks:smile:

http://i249.photobucket.com/albums/gg228/mercenary_017/BusaKenji.jpg

i change to Yamaha XJR400 mirrors. hard to get siah!.. if u can recalled, i was looking for this from the first time i got my bajaj.. jus last week only got someone selling it at a cheap price, and its original. cost original selling $40 each so $80 per pair!...

anyway those who take class 2A lesson at Ubi will know how the mirror look like.