I think shops that do re-wrap of seats can customise tank bra for Pulsar. Maybe GoofRider can give some info on this cos he was looking into this matter last yr.

Or if u have frens in India or going there, maybe can ask them to source for one over there.

This is the tank bra i saw... I guess i import from india...:giddy:

DSC00014.jpg

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

• Replies 7.7k

Bro paiseh, roadrunner 71 got it rite... the main prob is how to open the head cowling of UG3 ...the screws from the 2nd version is totally diff.

Hazard lights i noe how to tap but opening to head is the freaking main prob hahahaha.

if not wrong, i removed the handlebar but still the meter cannot come out the ignition is blocking it still.

I dun mind leading the DIY session but muz first solve the mystery on how to open the head cowling or dunno 1 2 lead oso paiseh la hahahaha.

bro, Maybe we held a meetup cum Diy session... This way, we can disscuse how to takeout the cowling...:cheeky:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Hazard lights u need abt 2m of wire (30cents per metre), DPDT switch ($2.50), 4 pieces of female connector clips (30 cents each x4 = $1.20).

total around less den $5 :cheer:

Sorry har... but.... hor.... i dunnoe how the item look like leh..

Bro.. can buy a set for me ? :cheeky:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

For those who used redex, i suggest dun use it, i tried n personally feels it seems to choke the engine.

For me, seemed like no difference so that's y not using it anymore now

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

http://img514.imageshack.us/img514/8606/dsc00014fh2.jpg

Er ..... I think that's a tank bag rite rather than a tank bra?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Hey paiseh finally see you again. I wan my grounding and hazard lights haha!! DIY DIY!

haha, no time man! moreover to gather so many ppl free on a day, damn hard

no problem man. i got ur pm. thanks!

looks good. adds some color to the bike :D

OH...paiseh paiseh... :cheeky:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

This bag can buy from Mutasfa. But i still prefer tank bag, like those on Super 4

ORD LOH!!!

This bag can buy from Mutasfa. But i still prefer tank bag, like those on Super 4

mutasfa selling how much? i went there last weekend dint get to see this :cry:

This bag can buy from Mutasfa

Which part of Mustafa Ctr? The car assessories section, is it? I thought I've scrutinised every shelf in that section and dun remember ever seeing the tank bag leh

Guys, anyone do their own engine oil change? the parts they gave me are too weak to turn the bolt, and i ended up deforming the tool. I intend to purchase a long handled T wrench dedicated for changing my engine oil. If i am not wrong... the size i should be looking for is 19/32 right?

On other notes, i notice a troubling trend for guys using the pulsar for a long time. Their bearings seem to have some... issues. clanking noises emitting leads to show some bearing wear. after changing the bearings, it would be okay for awhile before comming back. anyone had this problem before?

Went to universal to try to purchase a Pulsar mechanic's manual. They wont sell it to me. :/ I want to purchase one for my own use though. any ideas?

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Guys, anyone do their own engine oil change? the parts they gave me are too weak to turn the bolt, and i ended up deforming the tool. I intend to purchase a long handled T wrench dedicated for changing my engine oil. If i am not wrong... the size i should be looking for is 19/32 right?

On other notes, i notice a troubling trend for guys using the pulsar for a long time. Their bearings seem to have some... issues. clanking noises emitting leads to show some bearing wear. after changing the bearings, it would be okay for awhile before comming back. anyone had this problem before?

Went to universal to try to purchase a Pulsar mechanic's manual. They wont sell it to me. :/ I want to purchase one for my own use though. any ideas?

Yup original tools are not strong enough, it is best if you can get a torque wrench. It will be terrible if you use too much strength tightening the bolt and end up tearing out the thread. For the manual, I guess they are just protecting their own interest. Maybe we can see if our friend from india get one from over there. :cool:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Yup original tools are not strong enough, it is best if you can get a torque wrench. It will be terrible if you use too much strength tightening the bolt and end up tearing out the thread. For the manual, I guess they are just protecting their own interest. Maybe we can see if our friend from india get one from over there. :cool:

heh, im very interested to get one too! tat day i couldnt find the bike's fuse box :sian:

hi, which bearings are u referring to? the steering cone or wheel bearings or other bearings?

i sold mine to take over my brothers pulsar ma. so im still a pulsarian

So when I get my Cls2 licence, u take over my Pulsar and I take over ur R6 lah .....

haha, no time man! moreover to gather so many ppl free on a day, damn hard

Let's put it this way .....

Whoever is leading the DIY session gets to decide on the date, time & venue. Those who can make it, good for him. Those who can't, then too bad lor.

To find a date when everyone is available, gotta wait long long hor .....

So when I get my Cls2 licence, u take over my Pulsar and I take over ur R6 lah .....

:cheeky: i wan the new pulsar 200 efi :cheeky: **beep beep**

Whoever is leading the DIY session gets to decide on the date, time & venue. Those who can make it, good for him. Those who can't, then too bad lor.

true. i really dun mind leading but i got to first find out how to diy the digital meter bike. den hor, have to know how many ppl joining in this DIY session becoz there are many things to prepare b4 hand (which is the time consuming part)

i wan the new pulsar 200 efi **beep beep**

Pulsar 200 using carb lah bro. The 1 with EFI is Pulsar 220.

Dunno wat Bajaj was thinking ..... 4 Pulsar models but difference of 70cc only (150, 180, 200, 220).

And few cases of suspension fork failure for the 200 in India .....

Wah 6904 won top 2 4-D prizes .....

My plate no. 6906 .....

have to know how many ppl joining in this DIY session becoz there are many things to prepare b4 hand (which is the time consuming part)

That part I can handle. U & lindavw just wori abt the tech part.

Hi all, i'm a pulsarian for 3 mths oreadi (UG3).. :D Been reading this forum since then.. Feels like joining in any DIY u bros conducting.. Am really interested in the hazard lights.. Bro paiseh, can u get the items for me as well? :angel: I'm a newbie.. hehe.. Thanx..

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

Wah 6904 won top 2 4-D prizes .....

My plate no. 6906 .....

That nothin.... on Sat, 2nd price- 0050 than on WED, consolation- 0500...

My plate is 5000.. Best of all.... I NEVER BUY AT ALL :slapforehead:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

That part I can handle. U & lindavw just wori abt the tech part.

All Bro Pulsarians,

How about this.... A diy session follow by a wash bike session than follow by a kopi session ? :cheers: :cheer: :popcorn:

so lets name a place, date and time....:cheer:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Agreed !! :sweat:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

DIY is EZ la no need who lead or whatever... juz have the correct set of tools...we are juz there to guide.

the EO drain nut for UG3 is size 16mm.

wash carb only need screwdriver to open the clips at both end n the carb screws then use petrol or zippo fluid wash can liaoz.

tuning abit hard to explain muz show on the spot.

I will be washing bike tomolo wif my fren @ dunno where yet if i manage to take the head cowling out.... DIY will be coming up soon heehee.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

4D???

my bike is 3 digit how to buy??? hahahahahaha.... heehee

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.