outspoken, i tot u have the hazard light already?

• Replies 7.7k

Whoa! Bros. Outspoken & SuVespa ..... long time no see. 1st Paiseh re-appeared, now the 2 of u. Wondering whether any more old birds r coming out of hibernation .....

The 3 of u were among the 1st in SBF to get the Pulsar :thumb:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Btw, here is the break down for the prices for the independent UG3 hazard lights.

1. DPDT switch $2.50

2. flasher (from ah boy $5)

3. Bosch relay (5pin $18)

4. connection clips (10 pieces each 30cents total $3, 4 pieces for relay, 2 pieces for flasher and 4 pieces for DPDT swtich)

5. wires around 3metres to 5 metres (30cents per metre, so around $1).

Total $29.50. so pls amend to to $30 thanks :cheeky:

Break down for the analog version.

1. DPDT switch ($2.50)

2. connection clips (4pieces for the DPDT switch $1.20)

3. wirings (3metres, total 90cents)

so total $4.60 round of to $5.

outspoken, i tot u have the hazard light already?

No lah, Alex. He came for the 1st DIY session nia for 3-pt grounding & change of pilot lights. Couldn't make it for the 2nd DIY session for the hazard lights.

Those who came for both the 1st & 2nd DIY sessions were Goof, Arivar, Ray, u & I nia.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Guys, i have shifted my side boxes to the rear this morning. the only modification is the signal lights. i have now moved my signal lights to the number plate screw. also need to extend the wirings coz too short.

new signal position

http://img201.imageshack.us/img201/4162/p1bb4.jpg

original signal position

http://img296.imageshack.us/img296/7537/p2hu4.jpg

overall

http://img249.imageshack.us/img249/9476/p3uc8.jpg

u can also cahnge to small signal lights. den u no need to move the signals already. but i prefer stock so i move.

http://img249.imageshack.us/img249/5842/p4iz7.jpg

so much more space now

http://img511.imageshack.us/img511/4150/p6vo2.jpg

shiok

http://img117.imageshack.us/img117/9012/p5se9.jpg

3rd Bajaj Pulsar DIY Session (Hazard Lights Only)

Tentative Date & Time: Sat 21 Jul, 7pm

For UG3 - hazard light switch which is dependent on signal light switch ($5)

For UG3 - independent hazard light switch ($30)

1. Adriel78

2. Noraachan

3. spai_duhz

For ver2 - independent hazard light switch ($5)

1. lancified

2. Outspoken

Not doing any mod (look look, see see only)

1. Roadrunner71

2. Intelcore2duo (alr have hazard light, which done by jeffaw)

3. SuVespa

Btw, here is the break down for the prices for the independent UG3 hazard lights.

1. DPDT switch $2.50

2. flasher (from ah boy $5)

3. Bosch relay (5pin $18)

4. connection clips (10 pieces each 30cents total $3, 4 pieces for relay, 2 pieces for flasher and 4 pieces for DPDT swtich)

5. wires around 3metres to 5 metres (30cents per metre, so around $1).

Total $29.50. so pls amend to to $30 thanks :cheeky:

Break down for the analog version.

1. DPDT switch ($2.50)

2. connection clips (4pieces for the DPDT switch $1.20)

3. wirings (3metres, total 90cents)

so total $4.60 round of to $5.

Yo, Alex. So u can make it, is it?

No lah, Alex. He came for the 1st DIY session nia for 3-pt grounding & change of pilot lights. Couldn't make it for the 2nd DIY session for the hazard lights.

Those who came for both the 1st & 2nd DIY sessions were Goof, Arivar, Ray, u & I nia.

haha i forgot la, so many ppl :sweat:

Yo, Alex. So u can make it, is it?

yes i can make it 80%.

anyway, the flasher hazard lights, i need to try it out on a UG3 first b4 i bring it to the DIY session. anyone wanna meet me first to try out the hazard light on the UG3? so if we meet any problems, we can rectify first b4 the DIY session.

yes i can make it 80%.

anyway, the flasher hazard lights, i need to try it out on a UG3 first b4 i bring it to the DIY session. anyone wanna meet me first to try out the hazard light on the UG3? so if we meet any problems, we can rectify first b4 the DIY session.

Get Lindavw lah cos he's also the technical expert mah besides u.

Perhaps Night_Hawk too? Cos he can't make it on 21 Jul.

haha i forgot la, so many ppl :sweat:

Cos u have at least 2 bikes now mah (Pulsar & R6) + numerous other bikes previously. So have more riders to remember.

As for me, my Pulsar is my 1st & only bike so far. That's y I can remember :lol:

haha, my R6 also gone liao. now riding another class 2 bike :cheeky: :sweat:

Wat bike is that?

Wah u change Cls2 bikes like changing clothes. I'll only start my 2A lessons next wk

keke, next DIy session den u see lor. 2A very fast, only 3 lessons den TP liao

anyway, i pm lindaw liao. hope he can meet me soon to try the hazard lights.

hee.. after seeing your side box, bro.. seeing my side box, mine is slightly more back than yours. hee.. as for me, my side rack is custom made. so i tell them i want it to be back for my pillion comfort and also close to my bike body as much as possible so i can ride like snake thru the traffic. heee.

anyway bro.. about the box, my right ankle still i pain, extend my MC liao.. if happen able to sit as a pillion on your bike on the way to fernvale, that'll be great. hee...

now cannot ride bike liao for dun know how long.. bad spraint from soccer game..

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

1. Adriel78

2. Noraachan

3. spai_duhz

1. lancified

2. Outspoken

1. Roadrunner71

3. SuVespa

4. ray0006

hee.. after seeing your side box, bro.. seeing my side box, mine is slightly more back than yours. hee.. as for me, my side rack is custom made. so i tell them i want it to be back for my pillion comfort and also close to my bike body as much as possible so i can ride like snake thru the traffic. heee.

anyway bro.. about the box, my right ankle still i pain, extend my MC liao.. if happen able to sit as a pillion on your bike on the way to fernvale, that'll be great. hee...

now cannot ride bike liao for dun know how long.. bad spraint from soccer game..

hey den ur signal lights how ah when ur side boxes are moved backwards?

btw, this weekend i will bring my spare box to ur house lend u la. u so poor ting. :sweat: will bring up to ur house also. recently weekend i have been using my family's car. so i can pass it to u.

bro, if i can DIY the front signalL do something like class2a/2 bike with both signal will light up. and can signal right and left respective.

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg

not worth the effort. tat extra 10watt (5 watt each) on both front signals can be used to charge the battery instead :)

furthermore, u need to change the front signal bulbs to dual filament, add an extra wiring. if u wan the bulb to on off when signal, u need to add a dual contact relay. troublesome la :sweat:

1. Adriel78

2. Noraachan

3. spai_duhz

1. lancified

2. Outspoken

1. Roadrunner71

3. SuVespa

4. ray0006

5. dnotorious

ITS NOT BOUT THE RIDE

ITS THE RIDER:angry:

hi guys, the front mud guard isnt doing its job very well. coz whenever i ride over a puddle of water, there will be water splashing onto my shoes and legs.

even when u ride slowly over a little bit of water or even no water but the road is wet, there will be water splashing onto my legs.

anyway to prevent this? i see phantom riders have this leather flap they install on the front mud guard. is the flap helping or just for show only?

Here is what i mean by "pulled back".

149 is the overall view. as you can see, its pulled back quite abit. I think the pillion will be rather comfy with the generous leg room. :)

146 is the rear view. as you can see, the lights are installed on the side box rack.

147 is a show on how exactly its installed.

saw this v2 at universal being repaired. :)

DSC00149.jpg

DSC00146.jpg

DSC00147.jpg

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

1. Adriel78

2. Noraachan

3. spai_duhz

4. blueyeagle

1. lancified

2. Outspoken

1. Roadrunner71

3. SuVespa

4. ray0006

5. dnotorious

Singapore Bajaj Team Portal at:- http://www.sbajajteam.com/main/ :deal:

It's not that i like to speed. It's just that i don't want to road hog..

1999 - 2006 :- Bicycle

2007 - Now :- Bajaj Pulsar FBB 3**8B

2008 - Now :- Suzuki Swift 1.5AT

http://www.eu-n-me.com/plogger/thumbs/lrg-5-pulsarian.jpg

hey den ur signal lights how ah when ur side boxes are moved backwards?

btw, this weekend i will bring my spare box to ur house lend u la. u so poor ting. :sweat: will bring up to ur house also. recently weekend i have been using my family's car. so i can pass it to u.

no need to come up lah. i can come down. hee.. thanks hor..

anyway my signal lights are pull back also.. same like you and one of the forummers here...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg