on a serious note, my bike, the very week i took it out, the number struck 3rd prize 4d.

However i am not a gambling man. no regrets.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

• Replies 7.7k

ha, i never buy 4D one. :cheeky: money used to buy 4D can pump petrol!

Bros,

I have email Keyur from kb10.net, think you guys have seen his post in this thread.

I have asked him if he can source the workshop manual for us in india. Presently he mistook that for the owners' manual. I have replied to him the specifics of the manual that we need.

I'd like to know who's interested in that manual, in case he is able to get for us. I would like to know the bike model that you guys are riding ( for those interested).

At the moment, I am not sure if you guys want a copy each or get one copy and share the cost among you guys.

For details, I guess will have to wait for replies from you guys and from Keyur as well, before I can work out wat to do next.

Feel free to give your input on this matter.

Lets hope that he can find the manuals.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Bros,

I have email Keyur from kb10.net, think you guys have seen his post in this thread.

I have asked him if he can source the workshop manual for us in india. Presently he mistook that for the owners' manual. I have replied to him the specifics of the manual that we need.

I'd like to know who's interested in that manual, in case he is able to get for us. I would like to know the bike model that you guys are riding ( for those interested).

At the moment, I am not sure if you guys want a copy each or get one copy and share the cost among you guys.

For details, I guess will have to wait for replies from you guys and from Keyur as well, before I can work out wat to do next.

how abt get 1 copy then zap from that copy? :angel:

yeah.. i just downed my deposit for a 180 black pulsar yesterday :lovestruck:

next time i sure want to drive a dirty rusty beat up old truck.. then paint on the tail-board.. I have claimed insurance on 99 tail-gaters. Are you the 100th? :cheeky:

2003-04 - Phantom TA 150

2006-06 - NSR 125

2006-07 - X9 180

2007 - Bajaj Pulsar :D

Need to BARTER or SELL off used or new items? rollingeggs.com

there are 3 pulsar model on the road. Now i am not sure if there are one manual for each, or one manual common for the 3 models. will have to wait for reply then see how.

Bros,

hi, can ask him abt the tank bra?

i second that. buy a copy and we zap :D

btw, welcome to the pulsar club :cheer:

erm... who's going to pay for that copy?? :rolleyes: :angel:

the person who holds the original pays. the rest just pay the zap money :cheeky:

if the manual isnt expensive i dun mind getting 1

erm... who's going to pay for that copy?? :rolleyes: :angel:

Count me in :cheeky:

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

GoofRider and Mercenary. Not sure abt the others here.

count me also... just added side box this afternoon...:angel:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

where did u add your side boxes? how much?

i got mine for $70 w/o base plates :cry:

in the end i need to go shop install and buy the base plates. :cry: each costs $45 :giddy:

shld haf just bought a brand new one at regina. $195 include installation and include givi metal base plates

btw, pls feedback pillions comfort. coz my gf keeps complaining the side boxes are disturbing her. den i need to sit extra in front. :sweat: u know la, uncomfortable for guys

Hey peeps.... i got 1 good news and 1 bad news.

good news - i managed to open up the entire head cowling juz now (pictures will be uploaded soon)

bad news - UG3 has got no condenser aka blinker relay. all is controlled by a electrical circuit box which cannot be opened nor the wires can be detach.

But using a super basic concept, still managed to do out hazard lights but is the muz switch on left or right signal to activate it using another switch kind... this is the best i can think of since there is really no way to tap any wire from the electrical box itself...

updates - so far, i have DIYed EO change, carb wash n tune, head cowling opening and hazard lights for UG3

Anyone 1 2 add anything else that need to DIY???

I sense that DIY session coming up real soon. heehee.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

btw, pls feedback pillions comfort. coz my gf keeps complaining the side boxes are disturbing her. den i need to sit extra in front. :sweat: u know la, uncomfortable for guys

no complain or problem from my princess.. comfort still the same. its just psychogically feel uncomfortable maybe. maybe coming on and off the bike she feel uncomfortable.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

Bro... Try to adjust the box slight backward... whic mean the signal light also need to modfity. ( Givi bracket does come with the mounting kit for signal light) :cheeky:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

good news - i managed to open up the entire head cowling juz now (pictures will be uploaded soon)

bad news - UG3 has got no condenser aka blinker relay. all is controlled by a electrical circuit box which cannot be opened nor the wires can be detach.

But using a super basic concept, still managed to do out hazard lights but is the muz switch on left or right signal to activate it using another switch kind... this is the best i can think of since there is really no way to tap any wire from the electrical box itself...

updates - so far, i have DIYed EO change, carb wash n tune, head cowling opening and hazard lights for UG3

I was thinking of installing hazard lights in the "eyes" of the head cowling, and using the engine cut-off switch as the switch. never had a use for the engine cut-off switch anyway. what do you think?

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

where did u add your side boxes? how much?

i got mine for $70 w/o base plates :cry:

in the end i need to go shop install and buy the base plates. :cry: each costs $45 :giddy:

shld haf just bought a brand new one at regina. $195 include installation and include givi metal base plates

I got mines at Ah boy. @ $150 buck included installation. :cheeky:

Bro.... 45 for base plate per pcs ? that mean you kenna chop liao... The mounting kit SB 1000 come in a set of 2 base plate leh...

http://www.givi.com.my/products/monokey/e21-cruiser.htm

Because,

We are all BIKERS

I was thinking of installing hazard lights in the "eyes" of the head cowling, and using the engine cut-off switch as the switch. never had a use for the engine cut-off switch anyway. what do you think?

Not advisable....:sian: :cheeky:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

:cheer: :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

:cheers: :lovestruck: :clap:

When When When ? :cheeky:

Because,

We are all BIKERS

My bike has no box but my gf feels uncomfortable when pillion riding. She says it's the position of the rear foot pegs.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

This is like my previous hazard lights which was done at a shop. Gotta activate both signal light switch & hazard light switch to switch on hazard lights.

Problems:

(1) Gotta take left hand off the left handle longer > dangerous

(2) Gotta take eyes off the road longer > dangerous

(3) Sometimes, after using hazard lights, I just deactivated the signal light switch but forgot abt hazard light switch. When that happened, every time I activate signal light switch to turn or change lanes, hazard lights activated instead cos hazard light switch remained in 'on' position. Only realised it when noticed that turn signal indicator didn't light up (it won't light up when hazard lights are on).

But if this is the only way for the UG3, then no choice lah. At least better than nothing.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
never had a use for the engine cut-off switch anyway

I suppose the engine kill switch is to make it easier for the rider to switch off the engine during an emergency (eg brake failure) as the right hand can remain on the right handle to maintain control of the bike.

Currently, I used the engine kill switch for 2 occasions:

(1) When I switch off engine with hazard lights on while stopping at roadside (too leceh to turn key to off & then back to on position again)

(2) When I switch off engine in 1st gear when parking on slope

Just dun forget to return the engine kill switch to 'off' position after that. Otherwise u'll end up cranking and recranking and wondering y ur bike won't start

Hi. I also just downed for a 180 Blue Pulsar today.

guys i need to change my brake pads... how much anyone noes?

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Hi. I also just downed for a 180 Blue Pulsar today.

Congrat ... Welcome :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

Because,

We are all BIKERS