Feedback from Universal Motor that Pulsar 200cc DTSi will be brought into Singapore this December 2007.

This is confirmed by the GM of Universal Motor.

Price is slightly more expensive than UG3 with better features and performance.

Heard that the 1st batch of 100 sets will arrive in six months time.

I had booked one with them already.

How about you, Brother ?

200cc DTSi_1.jpg

200cc DTSi_2.jpg

• Replies 7.7k

bro paiseh, are you able to do my grounding for me too? paiseh la don't really know how to DIY that.

remember I called u several months ago about my HID? it's installed on a standalone switch now. do you think it's possible to install on the built in switch on the right hand side of the handle bar?

ORD LOH!!!

Feedback from Universal Motor that Pulsar 200cc DTSi will be brought into Singapore this December 2007.

How about you, Brother ?

[ATTACH]33197[/ATTACH]

[ATTACH]33198[/ATTACH]

woah nice one man!

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg

Welcome me to the club!

Running in 1,782 km so far - UG3. Realised that the new 200 cc hasn't much improvements from the UG3 and no point for me to wait 6 months for that 20 cc anyway.

Sad to say, i have already lost a friend who was with me at CDC getting 2B - his pass date was 22/06/07, crashed on 23/06/07 Changi coastal road, coma 2 days then passed away 26/06/07 which was about last week. He should have been 21 this year (born '86). Life is short, ain't it? Do take extra precautions when riding, fellow "Pulsating" Riders!

Running in Mileage - 38.9 km/l (0 - 573 km) 14.7L (Exxon "Synergy" 8000)

2nd top-up - 44.06 km/l (573 - 1234 km) 15 L (SPC 98)

Current - ? (1234 - onwards) 16.6L (Exxon Synergy 8000)

Yet to try Shell, Carltex - heard that they're great petrol - SPC petrol feels very draggy and has strong vibrations upon reaching 60 kmph - the 60 kmph now feels like a constant "hum" with Exxon - should be better after changing the EO.

By the way, how long do you guys go with normal mineral EO before starting to use fully-syn/ semi-syn blend? From a few riders i heard it's 1st "few times", from another i heard after "300 km run-in" can change into fully-syn/semi-syn blend already.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 List of Riders !!! (color of pulsar)

1: Z^^Kia @JW (black)

2: Roadrunner71 @BB (red)

3: waadee @CCK (blue)

4: Finity @AMK (red)

5: D_midtriy @JW (blue)

6: kckerk @toa payoh (red Bajaj Avenger)

7: Jeffaw @Pasir Ris (black)

8: paiseh @tiong bahru (black)

9: myword @Eunos

10: GoofRider @ ???????????????????????????? (black)

11: SuVespa @BB (black)

12: rithnin @AMK (silver)

13: Arivar @JW (black)

14: ray0006 @bedok (black)

15: Outspoken @ Simei(silver)

16: Leonard@eunos (black)

17: MERCENARY @ JW(silver)

18: Sam_singapore ?????????????????????????????

19: freakyzan@ Commonwealth Ave(Silver)

20: Lone_Jerung@Yishun (Black)

21: tsunamat@JW(Blue)

22: lancified@yishun (black)

23: D'Notorious@west side(Red)

24: PrinzHamsemz @westside (blue)

25: FaveTP @ St.Michaels (Black UG3)

pls add color n address if possible ? Tks !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Sorry can't find the latest "address book" - looking forward to seeing more Pulsators!

Rainy days try not to order pizza/kfc/macdonalds.

personally.. pulsar tanks need redesigning. long rides on my pulsar can crush cause numbness to my balls.

love the new exhaust on the 200 and the foot rest

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

Welcome me to the club!

Running in 1,782 km so far - UG3. Realised that the new 200 cc hasn't much improvements from the UG3 and no point for me to wait 6 months for that 20 cc anyway.

Sad to say, i have already lost a friend who was with me at CDC getting 2B - his pass date was 22/06/07, crashed on 23/06/07 Changi coastal road, coma 2 days then passed away 26/06/07 which was about last week. He should have been 21 this year (born '86). Life is short, ain't it? Do take extra precautions when riding, fellow "Pulsating" Riders!

Yet to try Shell, Carltex - heard that they're great petrol - SPC petrol feels very draggy and has strong vibrations upon reaching 60 kmph - the 60 kmph now feels like a constant "hum" with Exxon - should be better after changing the EO.

By the way, how long do you guys go with normal mineral EO before starting to use fully-syn/ semi-syn blend? From a few riders i heard it's 1st "few times", from another i heard after "300 km run-in" can change into fully-syn/semi-syn blend already.

Sorry can't find the latest "address book" - looking forward to seeing more Pulsators!

welcome ! :cheeky: yes mus ride slowly. every sec count when we are on the bike.

btw bro, dun u realise pulsar braking front or rear very weak ? today nearly hit a car back, the brake is nt effective. how to improve on braking?

We must ALWAYS ALWAYS remember, our bikes are not performance bikes. True, we could always change our brake pads / calipers / brake hose to higher grade aftermarket types, or even change our rear drum brake to disc brake. However, please bear in mind, ESPECIALLY new riders who just got pulsar, the chasis design cannot, and will definately not match those of sportbikes.

Our stock brakes are sufficient. Make sure you brake AFTER u close throttle. with the front suspension high up, your front brake has a lesser impact on braking. Don't know how to explain this, but give it a try.

Another point to add, a rear drum brake is weak. However, a WELL-MAINTAINED rear drum brake, when used in conjunction with the front brake, will shorten your braking distance by nearly 40%. To date, I've not locked my rear wheel by jamming the rear brake. For our pulsar, I'll recommend 50% front brake, 50% rear brake. For sportbikes it's always 70% front, 30% rear. I've only used 100% front on my rs125 last time. works fine.

PLEASE PLEASE maintain your brakes! make sure the mechanic do check your brakes every month. Especially for the rear brake, get them to shoot the compressed air INTO the drum brake (stand far away when he does that; don't believe you can try it and tell me what happens:giddy: ).

A self-skid accident, no doubt is better off from a crash-in-the-rear-of-a-car accident, will have a very very bad impact on your body. Don't believe me? I can show you guys my scars from my 4 accidents during the DIY session

ORD LOH!!!

We must ALWAYS ALWAYS remember, our bikes are not performance bikes. True, we could always change our brake pads / calipers / brake hose to higher grade aftermarket types, or even change our rear drum brake to disc brake. However, please bear in mind, ESPECIALLY new riders who just got pulsar, the chasis design cannot, and will definately not match those of sportbikes.

Our stock brakes are sufficient. Make sure you brake AFTER u close throttle. with the front suspension high up, your front brake has a lesser impact on braking. Don't know how to explain this, but give it a try.

Another point to add, a rear drum brake is weak. However, a WELL-MAINTAINED rear drum brake, when used in conjunction with the front brake, will shorten your braking distance by nearly 40%. To date, I've not locked my rear wheel by jamming the rear brake. For our pulsar, I'll recommend 50% front brake, 50% rear brake. For sportbikes it's always 70% front, 30% rear. I've only used 100% front on my rs125 last time. works fine.

PLEASE PLEASE maintain your brakes! make sure the mechanic do check your brakes every month. Especially for the rear brake, get them to shoot the compressed air INTO the drum brake (stand far away when he does that; don't believe you can try it and tell me what happens:giddy: ).

A self-skid accident, no doubt is better off from a crash-in-the-rear-of-a-car accident, will have a very very bad impact on your body. Don't believe me? I can show you guys my scars from my 4 accidents during the DIY session

:thumb: :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

How about you, Brother ?

Which bro u referring to? :confused:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

here a youtube vid from mexico doing 24 endurance ride purely using pulsar 180. if u watch cafefully, u can catch a glimps(poor spelling) and hear a mod pipe

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

A timely reminder of the risks we face as bikers. Well, 1 gd thing abt the Pulsar is that it's a simple transport bike. So cannot chiong or play with other bikes (except for Jeffaw perhaps :cheeky: )

Exxon "Synergy" 8000

SPC 98

Exxon Synergy 8000

No need to use 98-octane petrol lah.

Taken from Wikipedia

A common myth amongst petrol consumers is that adding a higher octane fuel to a vehicle's engine will increase its performance and/or lessen its fuel consumption; this is false—engines perform best when using fuel with the octane rating they were designed for and any increase in performance by using a fuel with a different octane rating is minimal or even imaginary.

When I started riding, I was ignorant too. Used V-Power. Then downgraded to Shell 98. Now using Shell 95.

92-octane petrol is still fine cos

a Pulsar

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/4373/pulsar6pm1.jpg

will never be a Ducati Desmosedici GP7

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/9400/ducati2fi4.jpg

Use mineral EO till u finish ur run-in. Then use semi-syn b4 fully-syn.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
personally.. pulsar tanks need redesigning. long rides on my pulsar can crush cause numbness to my balls.

In Sri Lanka, the Pulsar is called 'The Nutcracker'. :lol:

Worse is when u have a pillion. I gotta constantly ask my pillion to shift back :cheeky:

Worst is when u brake hard with a pillion :faint:

I suggest the 'Driving Centre Method' - keep to the speed limit, keep a safe following distance, brake early, slow down when approaching junctions & hazards, risk-forecast, etc etc :cheeky:

I agree. Read a review of the Pulsar on a Indian website that for the Pulsar, it's "dangerous to brake suddenly/hard at 80km/h."

Remember .....

This

will never be this

here a youtube vid from mexico doing 24 endurance ride purely using pulsar 180. if u watch cafefully, u can catch a glimps(poor spelling) and hear a mod pipe

WHOA!!!!!

So can go to track and touring with Pulsar :bouncefire:

But ceh, sold off my long gloves, armoured jacket & both my full-face helmets liao. Left with boots & short gloves nia

WHOA!!!!!

So can go to track and touring with Pulsar :bouncefire:

But ceh, sold off my long gloves, armoured jacket & both my full-face helmets liao. Left with boots & short gloves nia

Speaking of which... I was thinking of going on a road trip to thailand. Its gonna be long... very long with the limited speed... but i think it may be fun if a few of us get together. :)

gonna get my side boxes next week. ^_^

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Here is what i mean by "pulled back".

149 is the overall view. as you can see, its pulled back quite abit. I think the pillion will be rather comfy with the generous leg room. :)

146 is the rear view. as you can see, the lights are installed on the side box rack.

147 is a show on how exactly its installed.

saw this v2 at universal being repaired. :)

:lol: this one super pull back man!

no need to come up lah. i can come down. hee.. thanks hor..

ok :cheeky: this fri or sat. i will call u

bro paiseh, are you able to do my grounding for me too? paiseh la don't really know how to DIY that.

remember I called u several months ago about my HID? it's installed on a standalone switch now. do you think it's possible to install on the built in switch on the right hand side of the handle bar?

Grounding i try la, no promises. :sweat: sorry ah. but if u dun mind using the left over grounding cables, i can do for u :cheeky:

the HID switch, u can try to put into the pulsar original switch but i dunno how to.

me too, kena b4 :cry:

i tink the braking system not bad. but so far i ride quite slow so nv really e brake b4.

Remember .....

This

will never be this

Speaking of which... I was thinking of going on a road trip to thailand. Its gonna be long... very long with the limited speed... but i think it may be fun if a few of us get together. :)

gonna get my side boxes next week. ^_^

of coz it'll be fun!.. always dream of that.....

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
of coz it'll be fun!.. always dream of that.....

so r u in for 1 minor warm up trip first? anyone keen?

3rd Bajaj Pulsar DIY Session (Hazard Lights Only)

Tentative Date & Time: Sat 21 Jul, 7pm

For UG3 - hazard light switch which is dependent on signal light switch ($5)

For UG3 - independent hazard light switch ($30)

1. Adriel78

2. Noraachan

3. spai_duhz

4. blueyeagle

5. joajas

For ver2 - independent hazard light switch ($5)

1. lancified

2. Outspoken

Not doing any mod (look look, see see only)

1. Roadrunner71

2. Intelcore2duo (alr have hazard light, which done by jeffaw)

3. SuVespa

4. ray0006

5. dnotorious

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

:cheeky: Add myself in

Welcome me to the club!

26: joajas @ CCK (Red UG3)

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

smmmooookkiiinngggggggg!!! (dusty) i do that every 10k mileage... but i hardly use my rear brake..

can say 75% front brake 25% rear brake.

so r u in for 1 minor warm up trip first? anyone keen?

must tell me the date in advance. and where will it be? KL? too far? malacca? now married life different. cannot jus leave my wife at home while i'm having fun right. heeee

10: GoofRider @ Sengkang (black)

26: joajas @ CCK (Red UG3)