so r u in for 1 minor warm up trip first? anyone keen?

Warm up eh? What about Melaka? Next month?

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

• Replies 7.7k

Bajaj Pulsar 180 List of Riders !!! (color of pulsar)

1: Z^^Kia @JW (black)

2: Roadrunner71 @BB (red)

3: waadee @CCK (blue)

4: Finity @AMK (red)

5: D_midtriy @JW (blue)

6: kckerk @toa payoh (red Bajaj Avenger)

7: Jeffaw @Pasir Ris (black)

8: paiseh @tiong bahru (black)

9: myword @Eunos

10: GoofRider @ Sengkang (black)

11: SuVespa @BB (black)

12: rithnin @AMK (silver)

13: Arivar @JW (black)

14: ray0006 @bedok (black)

15: Outspoken @ Simei(silver)

16: Leonard@eunos (black)

17: MERCENARY @ JW(silver)

18: Sam_singapore ?????????????????????????????

19: freakyzan@ Commonwealth Ave(Silver)

20: Lone_Jerung@Yishun (Black)

21: tsunamat@JW(Blue)

22: lancified@yishun (black)

23: D'Notorious@west side(Red)

24: PrinzHamsemz @westside (blue)

25: FaveTP @ St.Michaels (Black UG3)

26: joajas @ CCK (Red UG3)

27: spai_duhz @ Jurong (Black UG3)

TEN CHARACTERS.

I noticed we have someone riding an Avenger?

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Speaking of which... I was thinking of going on a road trip to thailand. Its gonna be long... very long with the limited speed... but i think it may be fun if a few of us get together

so r u in for 1 minor warm up trip first? anyone keen?

must tell me the date in advance. and where will it be? KL? too far? malacca?

Warm up eh? What about Melaka? Next month?

Thailand? Sure or not?! Even if the bike can make it, can our butts take it? :cheeky:

Malacca? Maybe still too far cos that's halfway to KL already.

Wat if we try out a day trip to somewhere within Johor 1st? Lindavw just rode up to Machap recently rite? Perhaps can go to Kulai for nasi lemak. And Goof, u can revive ur plan to ride up to Kota Tinggi that was abandoned due to the Great Malaysian Floods

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Thailand? Sure or not?! Even if the bike can make it, can our butts take it? :cheeky:

Malacca? Maybe still too far cos that's halfway to KL already.

Wat if we try out a day trip to somewhere within Johor 1st? Lindavw just rode up to Machap recently rite? Perhaps can go to Kulai for nasi lemak. And Goof, u can revive ur plan to ride up to Kota Tinggi that was abandoned due to the Great Malaysian Floods

Hi Guys. I will be interested in a Johore trip up for a Nasi Lemak.. :)

-NH

Hey guys, new member here!

Bought a silver pulsar last monday and i am extremely happy with it...

But i tend to have the common problem of gear slipping into neutral whilst changing from 1st to 2nd and sometimes i see the Neutral light blipping after i change...any1 else has this?

That's very common for pulsar that is still running in. It will go away.

For up shifting, remember to kick positively, dun do it half heartedly.

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

WHOA!!!!!

So can go to track and touring with Pulsar :bouncefire:

But ceh, sold off my long gloves, armoured jacket & both my full-face helmets liao. Left with boots & short gloves nia

i once took my bike into pasir gudang for a few rounds.. using my current pair of battlax. just cant lean to much due to the poor ground clearance tanks to the foor rest.

BAJAJ Pulsar 180(apr06)-(nov07)

HONDA NSR 150 sp(nov07)-(mar09)

HONDA specIII(mar09)-(dec10)

HONDA wave125(dec10)-(nov12)

YAMAHA rxz135(nov12)-

top speed: TBC

mileage: miles away

Quote: not the fastest bike but the faster rider...

**if iam wrong please correct me, iam only new to this**

wow such a quick reply...thanks guys

I might go to some of ur organized gatherings to learn more about the bike's systems...im damn no0b regarding bikes basically

ask u guys har... usually when u ride into msia where u park your bikes? cos my fren (a msian) got a dirty old rxz park at carpark leave for few hrs only oso got ppl tamper wif it.. i scare my bike kena stolen, so never ride to msia ley.. but really wish to ride to there so any advise if riding there alone?

next time i sure want to drive a dirty rusty beat up old truck.. then paint on the tail-board.. I have claimed insurance on 99 tail-gaters. Are you the 100th? :cheeky:

2003-04 - Phantom TA 150

2006-06 - NSR 125

2006-07 - X9 180

2007 - Bajaj Pulsar :D

Need to BARTER or SELL off used or new items? rollingeggs.com

I might go to some of ur organized gatherings to learn more about the bike's systems...im damn no0b regarding bikes basically

Then join in the upcoming DIY session lah

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
ask u guys har... usually when u ride into msia where u park your bikes? cos my fren (a msian) got a dirty old rxz park at carpark leave for few hrs only oso got ppl tamper wif it.. i scare my bike kena stolen, so never ride to msia ley.. but really wish to ride to there so any advise if riding there alone?

Well, the golden rule is: If u ride to M'sia, dun keep ur bike out of sight.

i always park at taman sentosa, holiday plaza and the giant there where can watch moive. so far all no problems.

but things are like tat one la. u can go in msia 10yrs, 10yrs also no problem. u only need to kena once den enough liao

hey any pulsar riders in sembawang/yishun area?

Lancified in Yishun

hi all, i have found out a way to make the signal lights "always on" and still perform its usual task when u signal left/right/hazard.

i will try out myself on my pulsar first.

in the beginning i sort of rejected the idea becoz i tot it was difficult. now that i know its do-able, im going to do it. anyone interested? or u guys can take a look at my project during the DIY session. :cheeky:

study the circuit i have attached and pls let me know if there are any changes to be made. thanks!

http://img169.imageshack.us/img169/5015/signallightsetupka2.jpg

hi all, i have found out a way to make the signal lights "always on" and still perform its usual task when u signal left/right/hazard.

i will try out myself on my pulsar first.

in the beginning i sort of rejected the idea becoz i tot it was difficult. now that i know its do-able, im going to do it. anyone interested? or u guys can take a look at my project during the DIY session.

So u want to offer this as another item for the upcoming DIY session?

Question: R u using another independent switch? (I dunno how to read electrical diagrams leh)

Will the 10W of batt power required be significant?

So u want to offer this as another item for the upcoming DIY session?

nope. coz its going to be too expensive. u need 1 normal 5 pin relay and 2 dual contact 5 pin relays.

Question: R u using another independent switch? (I dunno how to read electrical diagrams leh)

good news is no need to add extra switch. with the 5 pin normal relay, the front signals will only be on when u turn on ur igintion

not at all. tat 10watt of energy will be replenish long b4 u know it the moment ur bike starts. just that the feeling of 10watt being depleted instead of being charged. haha

Bro, can't see your attachment

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Well, the golden rule is: If u ride to M'sia, dun keep ur bike out of sight.

i always park at taman sentosa, holiday plaza and the giant there where can watch moive. so far all no problems.

but things are like tat one la. u can go in msia 10yrs, 10yrs also no problem. u only need to kena once den enough liao

so that means cant really bring bike to msia in peace? :sian:

hmm.. think i will continue to walk in lor :box:

next time i sure want to drive a dirty rusty beat up old truck.. then paint on the tail-board.. I have claimed insurance on 99 tail-gaters. Are you the 100th? :cheeky:

2003-04 - Phantom TA 150

2006-06 - NSR 125

2006-07 - X9 180

2007 - Bajaj Pulsar :D

Need to BARTER or SELL off used or new items? rollingeggs.com

3rd Bajaj Pulsar DIY Session (Hazard Lights Only)

Tentative Date & Time: Sat 21 Jul, 7pm

For UG3 - hazard light switch which is dependent on signal light switch ($5)

For UG3 - independent hazard light switch ($30)

1. Adriel78

2. Noraachan

3. spai_duhz

4. blueyeagle

5. joajas

For ver2 - independent hazard light switch ($5)

1. lancified

2. Outspoken

Not doing any mod (look look, see see only)

1. Roadrunner71

2. Intelcore2duo (alr have hazard light, which done by jeffaw)

3. SuVespa

4. ray0006

5. dnotorious

6: Z^^kia

Location ??? :dot:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

actually, our signals are each rated 12watt.

which means total 24 joules of energy are drawn per sec when ignition is turned on.

super4's one different. their front is dual filament, one is 5watt rated and the higher rated one for signaling is 12 watt rated..

so hor, theoretically, out signals are going to be quite disturbing to others. :sweat: