hi zkia, shld be jalan kayu area :cheeky:

again the same carpark? :faint:

All you need to know about GSR 400/600, be it buying, maintaining or modding, please refer to GSR 600 Thread FAQ page 281 and 282

• Replies 7.7k

Hi. I was told that I need to get 5 K&N filters for bajaj in order for Bro Lancified to intro his distributor. Anyone interested?

1. Night Hawk

2. Intelcore2duo

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg

Bro, can be lesser than 5. but pricing wise not very good leh. the last batch we brought in 6 pcs @ $50 each. at least need 4 or more to maintain at that price. you try poloso paiseh la i think he dun have the filter yet hahaha

ORD LOH!!!

Hi. I was told that I need to get 5 K&N filters for bajaj in order for Bro Lancified to intro his distributor. Anyone interested?

1. Night Hawk

2. Intelcore2duo

3. Adriel78

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

nope. coz its going to be too expensive. u need 1 normal 5 pin relay and 2 dual contact 5 pin relays.

How expensive is 'expensive'? People here might be willing to spend. Just like the $30 hazard light installation. At 1st worried that no one wanna spend that amt. Now looks like UG3 riders all opting for that 1 instead of the $5 method.

But of course u have the final say lor cos dunno whether too troublesome to do 2 mods in 1 DIY session.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
Hey, whats the model of the K&N filter? got any pictures of it? I like to get one if it fits my Version 1 pulsar.

I think should be ok. Maybe u can compare the carb & air box/filter for Ver1 & Ver2 Pulsars. Should be the same.

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

3rd Bajaj Pulsar DIY Session

Sat 21 Jul (Confirmed unless Paiseh can't make it last min.)

Meet at Jln Kayu carpark, 7 pm OR Blk 413 multi-storey carpark (2nd-last level), Fernvale Link, 7.15 pm.

If raining, Blk 413 multi-storey carpark (2nd-last level), Fernvale Link, 7 pm.

Street directory - Jln Kayu Carpark

Street directory - Blk 413 Fernvale Link

For UG3 - hazard light switch which is dependent on signal light switch ($5)

For UG3 - independent hazard light switch ($30)

1. Adriel78

2. Noraachan

3. spai_duhz

4. blueyeagle

5. joajas

For ver2 - independent hazard light switch ($5)

1. lancified

2. Outspoken

Not doing any mod (look look, see see only)

1. Roadrunner71

2. Intelcore2duo (alr have hazard light, which done by jeffaw)

3. SuVespa

4. ray0006

5. dnotorious

6: Z^^kia

Deadline for confirmation of attendance: Sun 15 Jul, 2359 hrs

tomolo or friday if i got time will drop by LAB to get a flasher... maybe a new method can be introduced to UG3 for hazard lights.

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

Good news for UG3 riders who opted for $30 hazard lights installation method using independent switch. Lindavw trying out a new method which is cheaper.

if the new method works, only need to pay $10 flasher is $4, wire connectors, switch everything in $10 should be able to cover

- Lindavw

Thanks and all the best to u bro! :goodluck: :thumb: :cheer: :clap: :bow:

actually, the hazard light for UG3 dun really need a relay. but im just being cautious by adding in a relay :sweat: :cheeky:

lindaw, when are u DIY-ing? so the UG3 hazard i leave it to u le

How expensive is 'expensive'? People here might be willing to spend. Just like the $30 hazard light installation. At 1st worried that no one wanna spend that amt. Now looks like UG3 riders all opting for that 1 instead of the $5 method.

But of course u have the final say lor cos dunno whether too troublesome to do 2 mods in 1 DIY session.

for the front signal "always on" mod. u need the following:

1. normally closed relay x 2 ($18x2 = $36)

2. normally open relay x 1 ($18) ---> this relay is here again for safety precaution

3. 15 - 18 connection clips (abt $4)

4. 3 - 5metres of wirings. (abt $1)

anyway, i will try doing mine today. if i succeed, u guys can have a look during the DIY session. if u guys like it den we can always have another DIY session for tat mod :cheer:

Bro, can be lesser than 5. but pricing wise not very good leh. the last batch we brought in 6 pcs @ $50 each. at least need 4 or more to maintain at that price. you try poloso paiseh la i think he dun have the filter yet hahaha

hahahaahahahha :sweat: i dun intend to mod my air filter leh :cheeky: :angel:

3rd Bajaj Pulsar DIY Session

Sat 21 Jul (Confirmed liao la)

Meet at Jln Kayu carpark, 7 pm OR Blk 413 multi-storey carpark (2nd-last level), Fernvale Link, 7.15 pm.

If raining, Blk 413 multi-storey carpark (2nd-last level), Fernvale Link, 7 pm.

Street directory - Jln Kayu Carpark

Street directory - Blk 413 Fernvale Link

For UG3 - hazard light switch which is dependent on signal light switch ($5)

For UG3 - independent hazard light switch ($30)

1. Adriel78

2. Noraachan

3. spai_duhz

4. blueyeagle

5. joajas

For ver2 - independent hazard light switch ($5)

1. lancified

2. Outspoken

Not doing any mod (look look, see see only)

1. Roadrunner71

2. Intelcore2duo (alr have hazard light, which done by jeffaw)

3. SuVespa

4. ray0006

5. dnotorious

6: Z^^kia

Deadline for confirmation of attendance: Sun 15 Jul, 2359 hrs

hahahaahahahha :sweat: i dun intend to mod my air filter leh :cheeky: :angel:
t

Sighz. He dun intend to mod his air filter le.. hmm.. So far we got 2 people wanting the filter. 3 more to go lo...

Hey guys. My Road Tax and my Seasons Parking got stolen. @.@

Seasons parking the premas people got databank and wont book me... but anything if i dun haf road tax disc?

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Hey guys. My Road Tax and my Seasons Parking got stolen. @.@

Seasons parking the premas people got databank and wont book me... but anything if i dun haf road tax disc?

w/o rd tax its illegal. have to place valid rd tax always. u can go LTA and ask for replacement

need to pay 10 dollars. -_-

Guess i need to go down to LTA later and apply for a new one.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

that fella who stole the road tax and season parking must be after the disc holders. Can't imagine they cannot even afford 1 dollar for that. :sian:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

tomolo or friday if i got time will drop by LAB to get a flasher... maybe a new method can be introduced to UG3 for hazard lights.

Bro, u got a schematic of your idea? can share?:cheeky:

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

Mercenary>>

u selling your FF helmet eh? can see the pic? the black one

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg

Goof, u not going to the DIY session ah?

a married man is different.

eh no, i shld say, a just married man is different? :lol:

btw, since i today no work, im going down to do my "always on" front signals :cheeky:

a married man is different.

eh no, i shld say, a just married man is different? :lol:

btw, since i today no work, im going down to do my "always on" front signals :cheeky:

When & where?

my house downstairs lor. anyway, just finished the always on front signals project. its a success!!!!!!!!!!! woot!!

im quite worried if the signal casing cannot take the heat. becoz usually its on/off on/off. now always on... dunno can tahan anot.