if no gals r coming then bring along ur frenz... hahahaha

i got multimeter but hor i din use it. then hor i still think UG3 is a quite special bike get 1 for guniea pig first...

fuse ah? i dunno where it is... explored whole bike only got 1 relay dun seem to have fuse.... but not logical oso where got bike no fuse 1 correct...

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

• Replies 7.7k

Bro RR71 u r correct my methods all do not work expect the dependent on signal first then hazard lights.

maybe bro paiseh can figure out something.

but once again./... it could be a faulty condenser hahahah LAB stuff cannot trust.

Life Is Never Fair.

Bro RR71 u r correct my methods all do not work expect the dependent on signal first then hazard lights.

but once again./... it could be a faulty condenser hahahah LAB stuff cannot trust.

:eek: So only Method 3 no prob now? Jialat! :slapforehead:

Method 1

Independent hazard light switch. With flasher. No need tapping. Hazard lights can be turned on any time even when in 'ignition off' or 'locked' positions. Like cars. Which also means any Tom, Dic k, Harry can activate the hazard lights when the bike is parked.

Method 2

Independent hazard light switch. With flasher. Need tapping but dunno from where. Hazard lights can be turned on only when in 'ignition on' position.

Method 3

$5-method. Need to activate both hazard light switch as well as signal light switch.

Well, at least we have 2 more wks to rectify this prob. Imagine if the DIY session is today! :faint:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif

Oi ..... Y should my fren bring along her female frens?

U guys should bring along ur gf / wife :cheeky:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
So the prob now is with Method 2? Methods 1 & 3 no prob rite?

Method 2

Independent hazard light switch. With flasher. Need tapping but dunno from where. Hazard lights can be turned on only when in 'ignition on' position.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

Bros Adriel78, Noraachan, spai_duhz, blueyeagle, joajas, and other UG3 riders who wanna fix the hazard lights using independent hazard light switch,

Pls select which of the following methods u prefer.

Bro, I chose Method 1. If i not mistaken, In method two, we need to turn the switch on. In this manner, If the engine is not started, not onli the signal light is consuming voltage but also the digital meter.

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

btw.. u guys find the mirror position a bit weird bo? or is it juz me? :confused:

The mirror can be adjusted. Put down the mirror's rubber, you will find three + screw. tighten it to hold, lossen it to adjust.

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

Universal Motors. No 200cc yet. Dun know when or if coming to Sg. U willing to wait for that 1 more bhp?

Feedback from the GM of Universal Motor, the Pulsar 200cc UG4 will arrive in Sg in this coming December 2007.

So, wait for the new model if you intend to buy a Pulsar with more features and improved performance.

Cheers !!!

i got multimeter but hor i din use it. then hor i still think UG3 is a quite special bike get 1 for guniea pig first...

fuse ah? i dunno where it is... explored whole bike only got 1 relay dun seem to have fuse.... but not logical oso where got bike no fuse 1 correct...

tat day i took out the fuse after the mech from universal showed me. unbelievable man. the fuse very old sch type. u cant imagine. let me take a pic when im free :cheeky:

i bought 2 flasher from LAB, pharking both also cant work. dunno its spoilt or im just lousy :cry:

:eek: So only Method 3 no prob now? Jialat! :slapforehead:

Well, at least we have 2 more wks to rectify this prob. Imagine if the DIY session is today! :faint:

dun worry, i will figure it out by coming tuesday. but i need a UG3 to let me try out... anyone pls?

Bro paiseh...

UG3 dunno where the fuse is is 1 whole row fuses or juz 1 fuse controlling everything?

haha u tried oso cannot ah? same la i sit downstairs sweat oso cannot find ways to make the signals even light up or blink last use diff configurations by putting the switch before n after the condenser oso no use. cos tot need to get the condenser to warm up first the pulses can come out.

Bro RR71 i bo gf and is still single leh.

hahahahahahahaha

ask her bring her frenz juz look ard make frenz only ma. nothing wrong to chill out together as a grp ma. Not a buaya but 1 2 make more frenz only.

Life Is Never Fair.

hie guys ...sorry to interupt yar discussions. I jus returned frm my motherland a couple of days ago n came across an unusual pulsar so thought of sharing with u guys....here it goes....

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

alrite....here it is....

P6240055.jpg

P6240054.jpg

Yamaha LC 125 03/02 - 04/03

Yamaha RXZ 03/03 - 04/05

Suzuki Bandit VV 04/05 - 02/06

Yamaha Fazer 1000 03/06 - 10/07

Honda Blackbird 10/07 - 08/08

Yamaha Fazer 600 10/08 - 02/10

Honda Blackbird 02/10 - 03/12

dun worry, i will figure it out by coming tuesday. but i need a UG3 to let me try out... anyone pls?

Night_Hawk interested but I guess u scared him off with ur 'warning' :cheeky:

Bro RR71 i bo gf and is still single leh.

hahahahahahahaha

ask her bring her frenz juz look ard make frenz only ma. nothing wrong to chill out together as a grp ma. Not a buaya but 1 2 make more frenz only.

She has no female biker frens lah. If she has, I'm sure she would rather spend her Sat afternoon with them than with a bunch of sweaty male bikers

http://img181.imageshack.us/img181/3914/p6240054lt5.jpg

Wat the heck?!

Super 4 has 4 exhaust headers merging into 1 end can. This Pulsar has 1 exhaust header branching out into 4 end cans!

3rd Bajaj Pulsar DIY Session

Sat 21 Jul

Meet at Jln Kayu carpark, 7 pm OR Blk 413 multi-storey carpark (2nd-last level), Fernvale Link, 7.15 pm.

If raining, Blk 413 multi-storey carpark (2nd-last level), Fernvale Link, 7 pm.

Street directory - Jln Kayu Carpark

Street directory - Blk 413 Fernvale Link

Chief Mechanics

1. Paiseh

2. Lindavw (if no OT)

Method 1 for UG3 - Independent hazard light switch. Hazard lights can be turned on any time even when in 'ignition off' or 'locked' positions (Price to be updated)

1. Adriel78

Method 2 for UG3 - Independent hazard light switch. Hazard lights can be turned on only when in 'ignition on' position (Price to be updated)

1. spai_duhz

Method 3 for UG3 - Hazard light switch which is dependent on signal light switch ($5)

For ver2 - independent hazard light switch ($5)

1. lancified

2. Outspoken

Not doing any mod (look look, see see only)

1. Roadrunner71

2. Intelcore2duo (alr have hazard light, which done by jeffaw)

3. SuVespa

4. ray0006

5. dnotorious

6: Z^^kia

7. GoofRider

8. Gorjes (Roadrunner's lady fren; riding Kawasaki KSR110 mini-scrambler)

Deadline for confirmation of attendance: Sun 15 Jul, 2359 hrs

so far only method 3 is workable....

its ok. actually wun be sweaty la hahahaha... u only sweat when u r stress n dunno wat happen. that wun happen on DIYs...heehee

actually i still have a s4 pipe at home tot 1 2 save some money go SK make the full system then ask them to put on the pipe... will it be nice???

but oso risk the chances of paying the gahment $750

Life Is Never Fair.

Wat the heck?!

Super 4 has 4 exhaust headers merging into 1 end can. This Pulsar has 1 exhaust header branching out into 4 end cans!

I wish I can mod it like that. Looks nice!

Bro paiseh...

UG3 dunno where the fuse is is 1 whole row fuses or juz 1 fuse controlling everything?

haha u tried oso cannot ah? same la i sit downstairs sweat oso cannot find ways to make the signals even light up or blink last use diff configurations by putting the switch before n after the condenser oso no use. cos tot need to get the condenser to warm up first the pulses can come out.

its just one pathetic fuse. anyway i will try to take a pic of the location and post here. from there u try to do the hazard lights. hopefully its successful

Night_Hawk interested but I guess u scared him off with ur 'warning' :cheeky:

wont la, at most change the entire bike's wiring harness :cheeky:

Wat the heck?!

fugly sial

Well its certainly unique, i'll give the guy who made it that. :/

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

3rd Bajaj Pulsar DIY Session

Sat 21 Jul

Meet at Jln Kayu carpark, 7 pm OR Blk 413 multi-storey carpark (2nd-last level), Fernvale Link, 7.15 pm.

If raining, Blk 413 multi-storey carpark (2nd-last level), Fernvale Link, 7 pm.

Street directory - Jln Kayu Carpark

Street directory - Blk 413 Fernvale Link

Chief Mechanics

1. Paiseh

2. Lindavw (if no OT)

Method 1 for UG3 - Independent hazard light switch. Hazard lights can be turned on any time even when in 'ignition off' or 'locked' positions (Price to be updated)

1. Adriel78

2. Noraachan

Method 2 for UG3 - Independent hazard light switch. Hazard lights can be turned on only when in 'ignition on' position (Price to be updated)

1. spai_duhz

Method 3 for UG3 - Hazard light switch which is dependent on signal light switch ($5)

For ver2 - independent hazard light switch ($5)

1. lancified

2. Outspoken

Not doing any mod (look look, see see only)

1. Roadrunner71

2. Intelcore2duo (alr have hazard light, which done by jeffaw)

3. SuVespa

4. ray0006

5. dnotorious

6: Z^^kia

7. GoofRider

8. Gorjes (Roadrunner's lady fren; riding Kawasaki KSR110 mini-scrambler)

I'm new here. I'm Roadrunner's fren. Would like to join in the upcoming DIY session even tho I dun ride a Pulsar. My signature below is my ride (Kawasaki KSR110).

Will there be any other gal riders or gf of Pulsar riders at the DIY session? If I'm the only gal, then would feel out of place lah

:shy:

that make two of us. i'm a girl too. hee

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3154/2630373527_9614b93b66_o.jpg
that make two of us. i'm a girl too. hee

Goof, is that ur wife talking?