how abt tank bra? anyone ordering or knows where to get one?

• Replies 7.7k

its just one pathetic fuse. anyway i will try to take a pic of the location and post here. from there u try to do the hazard lights. hopefully its successful

wont la, at most change the entire bike's wiring harness :cheeky:

fugly sial

Wow.. if the exdhaust hole bibber, the bike looks even more appealing to me haha..... Basically what I like is big tyres and big exhaust... hehee

$750 dolas to the gahment is waiting for u then for such an exhaust...

Bro Paiseh... i noe where its located saw it b4 is at the right side of the bike, btw the carb n battery. in a black casing. correct?

Life Is Never Fair.

Some pple slog for the paper in their wallet.

Some slog to feed the paper to the pple w/o the wallet.

1. price now surely over 5.5K

2. latest mileage? full tank can hit 710km or at least 650km

3. Universal motors

4. I think u go to dealer better offer on servicing n after service.

5. Parts varies. some have to wait some readily on the shelf.

If u looking for economical bike this is for u. but if u looking for speed then forget it.

tks for the insight.

1. OTR price should be around like wat Lindavw said. Better to get quote from shops themselves cos as u know, OTR price depends on so many factors like wat the shops offer in the sales package, insurance premium (which depends on the insurance company, insurance type, rider's age & experience), fluctuating COE prices, etc .....

2. At least 40km/litre. Again, fuel consumption depends on so many factors like riding style, the total weight of the bike (machine, accessories, rider, pillion, load), condition of the bike, etc.

3. Universal Motors is the sole distributor (agent). Their showroom & sales ctr is at 356 Alexandra Rd

(website http://www.umpl.com.sg).

http://img472.imageshack.us/img472/5589/umplvb4.jpg

4. Authorised dealers' prices tend to be cheaper than Universal's price, but not by much. I recommend u buy from Universal cos of the aftersale service.

5. Spare parts can be obtained from the Bajaj Service Ctr at Blk 1008 Bt Merah Lane 3.

To reiterate the above pt., the Pulsar is simply a transport bike with low fuel consumption n maintenance. But it's at the expense of power & speed. So think carefully b4 u decide to buy the Pulsar. Dun blame us later if it doesn't meet ur expectations like somebody did earlier on this thread.

Perhaps u & ur bro wanna attend the DIY session so can find out more abt the bike from Pulsar owners up close & personal.

Tks for the info bro.. will bring my bro down to see the bike soon..

$750 dolas to the gahment is waiting for u then for such an exhaust...

Bro Paiseh... i noe where its located saw it b4 is at the right side of the bike, btw the carb n battery. in a black casing. correct?

yes, it is in a black casing. u can tap from there. confirm can work.but again, i need to say this, have to be careful when u tap directly from there. i dunno if the wire can take the load. (most likely can la) :cheeky:

**disclaimer** :lol:

3rd Bajaj Pulsar DIY Session

Sat 21 Jul

Meet at Jln Kayu carpark, 7 pm OR Blk 413 multi-storey carpark (2nd-last level), Fernvale Link, 7.15 pm.

If raining, Blk 413 multi-storey carpark (2nd-last level), Fernvale Link, 7 pm.

Street directory - Jln Kayu Carpark

Street directory - Blk 413 Fernvale Link

Chief Mechanics

1. Paiseh

2. Lindavw (if no OT)

Method 1 for UG3 - Independent hazard light switch. Hazard lights can be turned on any time even when in 'ignition off' or 'locked' positions (Price to be updated)

1. Adriel78

2. Noraachan

3. Joajas

Method 2 for UG3 - Independent hazard light switch. Hazard lights can be turned on only when in 'ignition on' position (Price to be updated)

1. spai_duhz

Method 3 for UG3 - Hazard light switch which is dependent on signal light switch ($5)

For ver2 - independent hazard light switch ($5)

1. lancified

2. Outspoken

Not doing any mod (look look, see see only)

1. Roadrunner71

2. Intelcore2duo (alr have hazard light, which done by jeffaw)

3. SuVespa

4. ray0006

5. dnotorious

6: Z^^kia

7. GoofRider

8. Gorjes (Roadrunner's lady fren; riding Kawasaki KSR110 mini-scrambler

Pulsar UG3 (Mar 07 -> 21 Jan 2009)

S4 Ver S. (Scrapped May 2010)

S4 Revo (05 Aug 2010 -> current)

yes, it is in a black casing. u can tap from there. confirm can work.but again, i need to say this, have to be careful when u tap directly from there. i dunno if the wire can take the load. (most likely can la) :cheeky:

Is the box driving the horn also? Cause when i change the horn I cannot directly use their output, have to go through the relay. I know my horn draws 27w each. Driving one with the original signal can work, but not 2 horns. So there is a limit to how much the original circuitry can provide.

I would suggest brothers here to make a fan-out terminal for the battery contacts if you have multiple devices going directly to the battery.

bro paiseh n RR71, i juz tried adding a flasher relay, tapped from the horn(s) the signals will not light up.

as per shown in the diagram i uploaded days b4, the bottom circuit i tried.. but cannot.

bro paiseh maybe u 1 2 ask any UG3 to let u be guniea pig first cos UG3 is somehow i feel different from the other analog bikes.

This electrical black box thing in the head seems to be controlling everything.

cannot be the flasher relay spoilt baz?! LAB products cannot be trusted sometimes. but still doesnt make sense y the signals wun light up.

tapped straight from the horn +ve w/o relay the light dun even light on........

when i change back to the dependant on the signal then hazard lights works fine.

Bro, just a small little input from me, dunno if it works. Try plugging out one side of the horn and use that signal to drive the relay. if you have already done that and it dosen't work, try plugging out the other horn. if it works, then maybe can drive the horn and the flasher with 2 relays. if it dosen't work then got think of something else.

brudders,

is it advisable to change the rear suspension to stiffer ones.

whee! side boxes added. now the poor bike vibrates like mad above 100kph!

Wonder how long its going to take for the stock tires to wear out.

OK! next project, shorter signal lights for both front and rear!

Saw a pic of a Pulsar with a Head Fairing Guard in the Pulsar thread in the Naked Bikes section. Haf to import issit? I dowan my headlamp assembly to be replaced again should i fall. again. :(

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

brudders,

is it advisable to change the rear suspension to stiffer ones.

recently my rear suspension got some sound. maybe i will change the rear suspension when im richer. GST rebate spend finished liao :lol:

Is the box driving the horn also? Cause when i change the horn I cannot directly use their output, have to go through the relay. I know my horn draws 27w each. Driving one with the original signal can work, but not 2 horns. So there is a limit to how much the original circuitry can provide.

I would suggest brothers here to make a fan-out terminal for the battery contacts if you have multiple devices going directly to the battery.

lindaw check b4 liao.. +ve horn cant work. i understand ur situation regarding the horn. i did stabel horns b4 using relay and the horn switch i actually conencting ground, not +ve.

so now the best bet if wait for lindaw to tap from fuse already.

guys, i have changed my stock flasher to this electronic flasher. it will blink as usual no matter wat the loading. $15 a piece. my hazard and signals now swee swee. i love my new flasher! ah boy flasher sucks big time.

http://img181.imageshack.us/img181/2596/efr2pmv9.jpg

i used ah boy flasher, $4, cannot even last 1 day. i bought 2. both also cant last a day :angry: lindaw's flasher from ah boy also cant work!

guys, i have changed my stock flasher to this electronic flasher. it will blink as usual no matter wat the loading. $15 a piece. my hazard and signals now swee swee. i love my new flasher! ah boy flasher sucks big time.

http://img181.imageshack.us/img181/2596/efr2pmv9.jpg

i used ah boy flasher, $4, cannot even last 1 day. i bought 2. both also cant last a day :angry: lindaw's flasher from ah boy also cant work!

what tats? is it signal light? curious. what does it compare from stock? :cheeky:

http://i37.photobucket.com/albums/e56/jamesaw/wevo10rsagc5.jpg
what tats? is it signal light? curious. what does it compare from stock? :cheeky:

its an electronic flasher relay unit.

it performs better den stock. if u intend to change to small signal lights using LEDs, ur signal lights will blink very fast. becoz LEDs (around 1 watt for tat whole bunch) loading very low, so ur signals will blink very fast.

with this electronic flasher unit, no matter wat the loading, ur signals will still blink as per normal becoz the electronic flasher can compensate the loading differences.

ok... i try to tap straight from fuse.

but hor i got this weird feeling it may not work.

Life Is Never Fair.

guess wat, bro paiseh i think ur electronic flasher mini version could be found in the electrical box in UG3. hahahaha

but we cant tap it.

Life Is Never Fair.

I don noe abt UG3 but the earlier models i think can be fully operational w/o battery...ie lights,signals etc etc. Of course u need to kick start....Any explainations?...Thanks

:gun: ABCDEFGHIJKLMNOPQRSTUVWXYZ :bouncefire:

All power is generated from the engine coil?

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

I don noe abt UG3 but the earlier models i think can be fully operational w/o battery...ie lights,signals etc etc. Of course u need to kick start....Any explainations?...Thanks

this is becoz our bikes work on dynamo? tats all i can tink of

guess wat, bro paiseh i think ur electronic flasher mini version could be found in the electrical box in UG3. hahahaha

but we cant tap it.

take some pic and show leh haha

OK! next project, shorter signal lights for both front and rear!(

Good idea.

Some moron broke my left rear signal light at my carpark on Sat nite :angry: . I suspect he tried to squeeze his bike between my bike & another bike. Spent $18 + $3 labor charge + 7% GST to get replacement. Not to mention the 1hr+ spent waiting at Bajaj service ctr + travelling time spent + petrol wasted for nothing .....

:angry: :angry: :angry: :angry: :angry:

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif
guys, i have changed my stock flasher to this electronic flasher. it will blink as usual no matter wat the loading. $15 a piece. my hazard and signals now swee swee

Alex, how's ur always-on signal lights? Any prob so far? If no prob, u think u can do for me at the DIY session?

http://www.motoworld.com.sg/products/1423/small.jpg?rand=31854229 http://unleashthebeast.wikispaces.com/file/view/Monster_Energy.gif/259657964/Monster_Energy.gif