Samurai or Wolf  

23 members have voted

1. 1. Samurai or Wolf

I have voted for the wolf.. Looks like we got a pool of talents here in SBF.. All with fresh and great ideas..

When i see the word Eastside riders, i could picture the words eastside in an Oriental type of font aka Japanese calligraphic-like..

Thats why i prefer Ashblack's design. But alnz, urs is nice too!.. could be made into stickers and paste onto the bikes..

Whisperer, I sense you have a bit of flare in spotting an area for improvement as your suggestion is actually very good. The 'E' from alnz deign can be modified to fit below the tail and be made until it looks like the rear wheel..

Bro Ashblack, I dun think you are a racist, instead I applaude those who try to open up his own culture to others and also to induce themselves into others' cultures.

This is exactly what a multi-racial society should be. It is NOT that you CAN'T discuss racial matters, instead, keep and open mind and discuss, accept and respect other races' culture. If all of us can achieve this mindset, I believe there is no longer need for any racial harmony day to remind us of our pro multi-racial society country..

I hope if you are reading the above paragraph, you can understand what I am trying to get thru. No pun intended.. Have a nice day folks.. :cheer:

• Replies 37

I've voted for the Samurai..

but I like the wolf #1 also..

hehe...

I personaly think tht alnz avatar looks nice also..

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a376/gssiong/JatukamRamathep.gif
Originally posted by alnz@Dec 30 2005, 12:32 AM

im going to send my own design for embroidery printing liao.... =) spot me on the road, stop me and say HI ok...? wahahah.... behind i will put http://www.singaporebikes.com small small at the bottom right corner de. hehe

i also wan 1 can ? but without the vtec.. can change to ninja ? :cheeky:

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i139/nk_d70/sbbbqb8.jpg

Last Rides - Yamaha TZR125

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Honda CBR1100xx BlackBird

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400

Mitsubishi Colt Version R

Originally posted by fish`@Dec 30 2005, 02:19 PM

i also wan 1 can ? but without the vtec.. can change to ninja ? :cheeky:

Hehe! :lol:

Samurai is the more honorable ones in Japanese folktale. Ninjas are the sneaky bas***ds leh!

Just kidding, Bro Fish!

Don't smoke me with your ZX12!

Who's your Daddy?!?

Originally posted by royston76@Dec 30 2005, 02:36 PM

Samurai is the more honorable ones in Japanese folktale. Ninjas are the sneaky bas***ds leh!

Just kidding, Bro Fish!

hmMmz.. i tot ninjas are the 'ka kia' of samurais? :cheeky:

Dont smoke me also.. i dun mind u treat me smoke :smile:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg
Originally posted by royston76@Dec 30 2005, 02:36 PM

Just kidding, Bro Fish!

not sneaky.. its stealth... lata i show u my smoke poof.... *disappear*

http://i71.photobucket.com/albums/i139/nk_d70/sbbbqb8.jpg

Last Rides - Yamaha TZR125

Suzuki DT200R

Honda Super4 VTEC 1

Honda CBR1100xx BlackBird

Kawasaki ZX12R

Yamaha FZ600 Fazer

Now - Suzuki Burgman 400

Mitsubishi Colt Version R

Nice Logos and great effort :thumb:

I din vote cos I am not staying in the East Side of SG (although Shanghai is the Eastern Side of China) so not gonna spoil the balance of the poll results by voting... :cheeky:

Personally, I like the Samurai Design more than the wolf design... :lovestruck:

FatBiker

back...

IMHO i think if u could make the samurai more aggressive it would be very nice.. i can't help but think of the wolf (lang in chinese) as (se lang) it just came into my mind lol .. pls dun think that i'm saying ESRs are se lang ok i got friends in there too :) btw i didn't vote

2005 July - 2006 July Tzm150

2006 August - 2007 October SpecIII

2007 October - 2009 June R1

Originally posted by Dixion@January 21, 2007 08:05 pm

IMHO i think if u could make the samurai more aggressive it would be very nice.. i can't help but think of the wolf (lang in chinese) as (se lang) it just came into my mind lol .. pls dun think that i'm saying ESRs are se lang ok i got friends in there too :) btw i didn't vote

Its ok.. The truth is.. there's plenty of se-langs inside! :D

and who ur friends happen to be? :confused:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg