ESR Logo

AshBlack

Samurai or Wolf  

23 members have voted

1. 1. Samurai or Wolf

• Replies 37

what does the chinese word stands for??

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/amukth.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/myexalonenows.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/amukth.jpg

- - - - - - - - - - - NSR150 SP-> Dec 2004 - ??? - - - - - - - - - -

Originally posted by zulhakim@Dec 28 2005, 09:26 AM

what does the chinese word stands for??

1 is easten samurai another is easten wolf... :smile:

both r nice leh...

Originally posted by skateboy@Dec 28 2005, 10:30 AM

1 is easten samurai another is easten wolf... :smile:

eastern samurai and eastern wolf.. sounds interesting.. :cheer:

- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -

http://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/amukth.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/myexalonenows.jpghttp://i13.photobucket.com/albums/a288/commandozul/amukth.jpg

- - - - - - - - - - - NSR150 SP-> Dec 2004 - ??? - - - - - - - - - -

ESR -> ??

care to elaborate?

newbie: u cheena or melayu or hindi ?

my rides!

2003-2004 - phantom TA150 (FU6637S)

2004-2005 - nsr150 sp (FT6387T)

2005 - cb400 spec2 (FV1511Z)

2005-2006 - yamaha sparkx 110 (FZ9???Z)

2006-2007 - cb400 spec3 (FZ9???Z)

2007- ??? - GSXR600 K4 (FK????R)

---------------------------------------------------------------------

once a rider, always a rider.

Originally posted by bt@Dec 28 2005, 02:01 PM

ESR -> ??

care to elaborate?

newbie: u cheena or melayu or hindi ?

ESR shd be East Side Riders.

im Scandinavian.

tink shdnt segregate the S4 guys into regions...

First of all i am not a racist and i do understand that there are other races around, the fact is that we are a muti racial country...The chinese chracters are use mainly for design purpose...I have asked for secound opinion from friends of the other race about that, yet no one voice out being against...

Last but not least i did not copy the logo directly if that is what you mean...But i did use a reference, hence the similarity...

Thanks for the feedback and support...

Originally posted by alnz@Dec 28 2005, 02:42 PM

ash....the logo too out of the box. doesnt look like ESR logo at all. and dun use chinese character...im sure there's some other races in ESR. and u copy the picture too direct liao. try again la....

i wonder where u saw the pic from..? :confused:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg

nice :cheer: bt too complicated tho......

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

Originally posted by enHANZed@Dec 28 2005, 09:21 PM

now ESR ...whats next ... WSR ? NSR ? SSR ? ....might as well get a forum for each sides riders while ur'e at it

Hi, i'm not what u are trying to point out but ESR had been around for some time and yes.. for your info, there's a WSR and NESR too. Dont recall seeing a SSR around though :smile:

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b37/eos08/siggy/2006369748298751345_rs.jpg

Originally posted by alnz@Dec 28 2005, 02:42 PM

ash....the logo too out of the box. doesnt look like ESR logo at all. and dun use chinese character...im sure there's some other races in ESR. and u copy the picture too direct liao. try again la....

hey i tink alnz avatar ESR logo look juz as good :thumb:

Originally posted by spyker@Dec 30 2005, 12:13 AM

hey i tink alnz avatar ESR logo look juz as good :thumb:

Hmm... i personally feel both are diff designs... for aln its a very mordern logo... Ash design is more of oriental feel which signify the east... And i personally like Samurai #2 :thumb:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

im going to touch up abit more on the design n make it look more aggressive. anyway the shape if u realise is a spec 3 body. purposely illustrate it so that the oil tank look machiam helmet. one look u know its about bike...its about ESR bikers. *cheers* .. after i finish i'll show u all the image on how the polotee will look like. yuppie!

Originally posted by alnz@Dec 30 2005, 12:39 AM

im going to touch up abit more on the design n make it look more aggressive. anyway the shape if u realise is a spec 3 body. purposely illustrate it so that the oil tank look machiam helmet. one look u know its about bike...its about ESR bikers. *cheers* .. after i finish i'll show u all the image on how the polotee will look like. yuppie!

THe meaning of the logo is :thumb:

My Steel Stallion Gallops http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/gif/wheel.gif

http:/eastsides4.multiply.com

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c293/ngjayce/1.gif

Originally posted by Magnet@Dec 30 2005, 12:23 AM

Hmm... i personally feel both are diff designs... for aln its a very mordern logo... Ash design is more of oriental feel which signify the east... And i personally like Samurai #2 :thumb:

Thank you for the compliment once again Bro magnet...

And yes my style is based on the eastern feel,

the Bikes in ancient history are also known as the "iron horse" as most bros rides varies(version S, Vtec,Hornet,R1 etc), hence "horses" or bikes in general...

and a Classic codes of the good old samurai, integrity and honour...And if i may "East Samurai Riders"(ESR)...

I am sorry if i am unable to fulfill up to the expectations of some of the fellow ESR members....And well done Alnz...

Originally posted by alnz@Dec 30 2005, 12:39 AM

i've got a suggestion. why dun u make the "E" in small caps, so that it will be round n look like the rear wheel of your "spec III" design.

http://i38.photobucket.com/albums/e109/whisperer400/14926678.jpg