Guest cheeko
Originally posted by limbat@Mar 3 2006, 02:23 AM

Nooo  laaaaaaaaaaaaa this is a open thread everybody reading ............. must get yr facts right maaaaaaaaaaaaa  :sorry:  :sorry:  :sorry:

will discuss this over nasi lemak, if i post here people riding the bike will be tulan.

By the way, for the HIDs ballast or electronic ballast, is there a range like min. & max voltage for it?

Reason i asking is today at my workplace, those brand new motion detectors tat we install in the building all burn out when we turn on to do testing & commisioning. After tat we discover this was due to the high voltage supply coming from the temporary generator. The measure voltage was 254V instead of 230v, tomolo we are going to fook the supplier who supply the temporary gen set upside down ask their company to pay for all the damages & delay done to our project here :mad:

:sorry: again, mr limbat, pls dun tulan, i just giving an example :sorry:

• Replies 1.2k

voltage amplifiers have their max voltage to hold wat.. means they miscalculate or something.

ballast holds up to 23,000V or rather, it amplifies the 12V to 23,000V

Originally posted by cheeko@Mar 4 2006, 02:14 AM

By the way, for the HIDs ballast or electronic ballast, is there a range like min. & max voltage for it?

I have no chance to work wif a HID electronic ballast yet - they are still expensive at this monment. But automotive electronics are very prone to power surge similar to appliance electronics. :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Paiseh - I think cheeko wans to know the input power not the output power voltage. I believe mine are already dual voltage - 12v/24v ballast - as to minimum voltage input - should be 9 volts. :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Originally posted by paiseh@Mar 4 2006, 04:14 AM

voltage amplifiers have their max voltage to hold wat.. means they miscalculate or something.

ballast holds up to 23,000V or rather, it amplifies the 12V to 23,000V

Thats the job of the ignitor. Ballast outputs about 85Volts.

Originally posted by nE0@Mar 5 2006, 04:18 AM

thanks for the clarification. my ignitor is spoilt now :cry:

Guest cheeko

U understand me so well Mr limbit, tat is the question tat i'm asking, i'm not so worried abt the minimum voltage at 9v, under voltage the most no light only mah, but if there's a surge in voltage at 14v or 14.5v when u rev the bike, in the short term of course no problem, nobody will suspect anything as long got light. But long term wise, will it slowly burn out the ballast :confused: especially if its electronic ballast.Very sensitive. Or there's a built-in surge protector somewhere :confused:

:sorry: Mr limbit, pls dun tulan, i only curious, cos my workplace i kena this problem due to lack of experience. Very expensive lesson, my boss fook me upside down for all the blown ballast :cry:

By the way Mr Paiseh, is nasi lemak still on?!!

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by paiseh@Mar 5 2006, 11:36 AM

thanks for the clarification. my ignitor is spoilt now :cry:

:? wat happen to u?!! install less then 1 month spoil liao :?

Originally posted by cheeko@Mar 5 2006, 01:19 PM

:? wat happen to u?!! install less then 1 month spoil liao :?

mine is second hand set ma.. used for 6 yrs liao. now the ignitor is spoilt. repalcing it.. maybe abt $20

nasi lemak is on of course! i just went there on fri with my gf, just both of us.. as good as ever the food.

im craving for more!! :hungry:

Originally posted by cheeko@Mar 5 2006, 01:16 PM

U understand me so well Mr limbit, tat is the question tat i'm asking, i'm not so worried abt the minimum voltage at 9v, under voltage the most no light only mah, but if there's a surge in voltage at 14v or 14.5v when u rev the bike, in the short term of course no problem, nobody will suspect anything as long got light. But long term wise, will it slowly burn out the ballast :confused: especially if its electronic ballast.Very sensitive. Or there's a built-in surge protector somewhere :confused:

:sorry: Mr limbit, pls dun tulan, i only curious, cos my workplace i kena this problem due to lack of experience. Very expensive lesson, my boss fook me upside down for all the blown ballast :cry:

By the way Mr Paiseh, is nasi lemak still on?!!

Bro, Cheeko - I am a commercial entity here - "tulan" is not in my volcab - I try onli to stated facts to the best of my knowledge - if I am wrong pls help correct me, so I can learn more - Pls dun read between the lines in my posting - facts can onli help U make a better decision....... My 2cts tot ............. :lovestruck: :lovestruck: :lovestruck:

Originally posted by nE0@Mar 5 2006, 04:18 AM

haa haaa now I know how a ignitor works leow ...... :thumb: :thumb:

Since Zoomlite Ballast is dual voltage 12/24volts - power surge from a bike does not & cannot affect the burning out of the ballast.... btw wat does he means by "slowly burn out the ballast" :giddy: :giddy: :giddy:

Guest cheeko

:lol: any other replacement words for tulan?! :lol:

By the way, for nasi lemak makan, think i will blank off both my headlights & let u & Mr Paiseh to guide me in the darkness, wana see how's the performance. :smile:

Originally posted by cheeko@Mar 6 2006, 12:22 AM

:lol: any other replacement words for tulan?! :lol:

By the way, for nasi lemak makan, think i will blank off both my headlights & let u & Mr Paiseh to guide me in the darkness, wana see how's the performance. :smile:

when will the trip be? My bike might be gone soon :cry:

urs H7? i dun mind helping u install let u try for a week b4 u decide if u wan HID.

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by paiseh@Mar 6 2006, 01:07 AM

when will the trip be? My bike might be gone soon :cry:

urs H7? i dun mind helping u install let u try for a week b4 u decide if u wan HID.

:smile: Hi mr paiseh, since like not much people interested to put down name for nasi lemak, how abt i suggest we bring forward the date to this coming friday evening go in makan ? :smile: only few of us, limbat, u & me

Originally posted by cheeko@Mar 7 2006, 07:36 PM

:smile: Hi mr paiseh, since like not much people interested to put down name for nasi lemak, how abt i suggest we bring forward the date to this coming friday evening go in makan ? :smile: only few of us, limbat, u & me

this fri wat time? dunno limbat free anot. will keep u updated.

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by paiseh@Mar 7 2006, 07:54 PM

this fri wat time? dunno limbat free anot. will keep u updated.

:smile: friday evening standard timing loh, around 9pm to 9.30pm GP esso, how abt it?! Let me noe, so i can go find some materials to blank off my headlights :smile:

my bike might be sold by then. i will confirm with u tmr ok? thanks

My bike is sold. I have no HID to show u anymore. However, if u really wanna try out the HID, i can lend u mine for a week. Installation is very easy

I will be getting a brand new set of HID from Limbat and this time my HID will be from Limbat.

So if u dun mind, i can organise a HID outing next week but i will be going in very slowly.. running in my New bike. Bajaj Pulsar.

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by paiseh@Mar 8 2006, 05:58 PM

My bike is sold. I have no HID to show u anymore. However, if u really wanna try out the HID, i can lend u mine for a week. Installation is very easy

:cry: u sold ur bike liao, then if this week go in see what?!! i dun wana install & take out within a week, very troublesome for me as u now :cry: Tat is the reason i request for this small gathering

Originally posted by paiseh@Mar 8 2006, 09:15 PM

I will be getting a brand new set of HID from Limbat and this time my HID will be from Limbat.

So if u dun mind, i can organise a HID outing next week but i will be going in very slowly.. running in my New bike. Bajaj Pulsar.

use dyno run in! :cheeky:

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by limbat@Mar 10 2006, 01:10 AM

All White lights are now legal .................ler

White lights issue ......... a thing of the past ........... but ..........

HIDs................ haizzzz................. Hmmmmmmmmmm

Keep 1 side HID & the other side Halogen white lights ...........

:cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

Hey Limbat, do Ur shop sell relays? My fren's Magnum Steble horn relay I tink spoilt oredi... Its 12V 30amp relay... If U hav it can U contact me @ 90055125... Tank U... :smile:

http://i25.photobucket.com/albums/c60/Ajimey/Mine3.jpg

In OtHer CoUnTrIeS PpL DiE oF StArVaTiOn,

In SiNgApOrE PpL CaN DiE oF OvErEaTiNg!

U cAn RiDe FaSt In ThE lEfT mOsT lAnE bUt

NoT rIdE sLoW iN tHe RiGhT mOsT lAnE!