huh? den last time how did u manage to use ur HID?

can see from the pic ur HID is a H4 HID. maybe u can bring ur bike down tmr at limbat's place, we have a look. around 330pm u come down can?

last dance: 1 wanted to do, the other wanna see the first one do. u wanna see both of them do first. problem is, now the first one dun wan to do liao. :lol: dunno how.. maybe i arrange u and the 2nd one do together?

• Replies 1.2k

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by paiseh@Jun 21 2006, 08:42 PM

huh? den last time how did u manage to use ur HID?

can see from the pic ur HID is a H4 HID. maybe u can bring ur bike down tmr at limbat's place, we have a look. around 330pm u come down can?

last dance: 1 wanted to do, the other wanna see the first one do. u wanna see both of them do first. problem is, now the first one dun wan to do liao. :lol: dunno how.. maybe i arrange u and the 2nd one do together?

:smile: from ur reply, i can see u are quite experience, 1 look at the harness u noe it s a H4.

My last set wiring was install to the ignition, but i'm going to convert mine to TWIN hid this time, so i need to reroute to go to the battery. Which is y all i need is to extend my set of wires only.

Are u guys able to do it?

:sorry: Hope u buay tulan since i did not purchase the set from u

Yeap , it is better U let us have a look at your bike. :btw: i dun think U will need 2.4 meters of extension ..... laaaaaa head to tail wif your current HID wire harness onli need 1 meter ......... nai Wat kind of connectors are U using I may not have your type of connectors.......... ley ........... :smile: :smile: :smile: :smile:

HP: 93891138 :angel:

Mr. Cheeko............. no need Twin HID laaaaa - 1 is enough .....leow..... Bikes may not have enough amperes to ignite the Twin HIDs system...... :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky: :cheeky:

cheeko: to extend your wiring harness is not a problem. but bear in mind u might haf to change the connectors. coz the connectors u r using might not be the same as wat limbat has.

his are connectors from OEM manufacturers. much more secured and safe.

so if ur connectors same as his, we can extend for u no problem. if its different, den u may haf to convert ur connectors to wat we haf.

btw, ur H4 HID is a single beam HID or with a hi/lo function?

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by paiseh@Jun 22 2006, 12:55 AM

cheeko: to extend your wiring harness is not a problem. but bear in mind u might haf to change the connectors. coz the connectors u r using might not be the same as wat limbat has.

his are connectors from OEM manufacturers. much more secured and safe.

so if ur connectors same as his, we can extend for u no problem. if its different, den u may haf to convert ur connectors to wat we haf.

btw, ur H4 HID is a single beam HID or with a hi/lo function?

who should i reply too :? ok, i will measure again the length i require. Abt connectors i will also double confirm again. I'm still waiting for the HIDs set to arrive. Yes the H4 HIDs has hi/lo function. So far working fine for me :smile:

$180 for a brand new set including installation with 1 yr wrty. time to do HID. :D

price drop again ah.....from 220 to 180...later `100.....haha

Life is a scam, what is important now might not be important in the future...

Originally posted by paiseh@Jun 22 2006, 02:58 PM

$180 for a brand new set including installation with 1 yr wrty. time to do HID. :D

Very tempting... :lovestruck: But mine H4.. :sweat:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by paiseh@Jun 22 2006, 02:58 PM

:giddy: $180....... tat's the end of fatbiker...... :giddy: i stand by coffin for him.... :cry:

Originally posted by Scarab@Jun 22 2006, 08:17 PM

Very tempting... :lovestruck: But mine H4.. :sweat:

H4 HID $240 include installation with 1 yr wrty :smile:

or u wan 2nd hand? used for 1 month. still left 7 months wrty. $180

Originally posted by paiseh@Jun 22 2006, 11:15 PM

Worried about it's effectiveness and the installation cos mine is a scooter. Sure have to take out a number of farings to instal... :giddy:

Cos HID may be bright but my reflector may not maximise it... :giddy:

Bought the white light from you (Collected Behind Jurong Point)

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Originally posted by hmm_@Jun 22 2006, 07:29 PM

price drop again ah.....from 220 to 180...later `100.....haha

Wahhhh...........at 100 hor :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint: :faint:

Originally posted by cheeko@Jun 22 2006, 09:00 PM

:giddy: $180....... tat's the end of fatbiker...... :giddy: i stand by coffin for him.... :cry:

Aiiiyooo........dun be so bad laaaaa .... he also can drop his prices de maaaa :sweat: :sweat: :sweat: :sweat:

Originally posted by anodise57@Jun 22 2006, 11:25 PM

180.. tat is really interesting.. H7 have bo?? for BB one.. hehhehe come come.. .

$180 H7 HID set brand new la. i quoted this for u one leh :hungry: include installation. with 1 yr wty. for u, i throw in an extra switch :D

Originally posted by Scarab@Jun 22 2006, 11:42 PM

Worried about it's effectiveness and the installation cos mine is a scooter. Sure have to take out a number of farings to instal... :giddy:

Cos HID may be bright but my reflector may not maximise it... :giddy:

Bought the white light from you (Collected Behind Jurong Point)

abt stock reflectors not designed for HIDs:

stock bulbs unable to throw out light far with stock reflectors not meant for HID. this is fair enough. But HID in stock reflector does throw light further coz its brighter.

when you r ready for HID, do let me know. :D

P/S: HID is the FUTURE lighting system for all vehicles. :cheer:

Originally posted by paiseh@Jun 23 2006, 12:35 AM

$180 H7 HID set brand new la. i quoted this for u one leh :hungry: include installation. with 1 yr wty. for u, i throw in an extra switch :D

paiseh>> what is the extra switch for...

Varadero Adventure Rider Asia

Originally posted by paiseh@Jun 23 2006, 12:38 AM

abt stock reflectors not designed for HIDs:

stock bulbs unable to throw out light far with stock reflectors not meant for HID. this is fair enough. But HID in stock reflector does throw light further coz its brighter.

when you r ready for HID, do let me know. :D

P/S: HID is the FUTURE lighting system for all vehicles. :cheer:

Must wait till month end for pay day then decide...

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Guest cheeko
Originally posted by paiseh@Jun 22 2006, 11:15 PM

:confused: H4 still at $240 ah? My side here is only $180 :cheer: still got hope

Originally posted by limbat@Jun 21 2006, 09:57 PM

Bikes may not have enough amperes to ignite the Twin HIDs system

So not true. :smile:

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Guest cheeko
Originally posted by zod@Jun 23 2006, 02:32 AM

So not true. :smile:

:smile: hi zod, will it kill off ur batt faster then normal :confused: maybe need to monitor situation 1st

Originally posted by cheeko@Jun 23 2006, 09:33 AM

:smile: hi zod, will it kill off ur batt faster then normal :confused: maybe need to monitor situation 1st

Not that I know of.

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg