Originally posted by ET@Dec 28 2006, 01:41 PM

got H9 bulb bo...?

HID H9 No stock - solded but new stock coming - I normally only bring in the 6500 kelvin ( Crystal White ). So unless U need a 6500kelvin color tempreture - i need to order for your other color. Pls conatct me at 93891138, b4 the order go out.....

HP: 93891138 :angel:

• Replies 1.2k

Originally posted by paiseh@Dec 27 2006, 09:01 AM

yes it is. this H4 HID hi/lo has a function whereby when u hi beam, the HID(which is the low bam) will auto off and halogen(which is the hi beam) will auto on.

perfect for rd blocks :D

haha. ok thanks. i wanna get HIDs.. but have other higher priority stuff to buy first.. IU, sliders.. :giddy: i'll contact u or limbat when the time is ripe.. thanks! :smile:

Oct 05 - Dec 06: HONDA Phantom

Dec 06 - May 08: HONDA CBR400RRR

Jul 08 - Jul 09: HONDA CBR600RR8

ok sure. upz for the sliders. if u buy new IU u shld get an IU bracket rite? if u r not using the bracket can give me? agahha

Originally posted by paiseh@January 03, 2007 03:47 pm

ok sure. upz for the sliders. if u buy new IU u shld get an IU bracket rite? if u r not using the bracket can give me? agahha

haha. ok sure. if i'm not using e bracket when i get the IU i'll pm you. :smile:

Oct 05 - Dec 06: HONDA Phantom

Dec 06 - May 08: HONDA CBR400RRR

Jul 08 - Jul 09: HONDA CBR600RR8

Just to share some info on HIDs..

emissive oxides are blasted from the cold cathode surfaces each time the HID is started.

time is needed to let the HID bulb cool down for a while (a mere 3- 5 secs) b4 starting it again. else, might have problem igniting it :)

HID lamps produce light by striking an electrical arc across tungsten electrodes housed inside a specially designed inner fused quartz or fused alumina tube.

This tube is filled with both gas and metals. The gas aids in the starting of the lamps. Then, the metals produce the light once they are heated to a point of evaporation, forming a plasma.

anyway tks to paiseh.. the volt meter works well...oh btw, nice meeting n chatting with Limbat.

25 Nov 2003 - 24 Nov 2004 (FS6087P) (NSR SP)

24 Nov 2004 - 28 Feb 2006 (FJ7457X & FJ*5**) (Hurricane & Vespa PX200)

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

04 Jul 2006 - 13 Jun 2011 (FV8507R & FJ*5**)(Suzuki K2 & Vespa PX200)

13 Jun 2011 - Till Now (X1)

15 Jan 2013 - 10 Sept 2015 (FBG9588B)(GTR1400 2013)

Originally posted by paiseh@January 22, 2007 09:34 am

yup, no problem. upz for u.

regarding the beep sound, sometime have, sometime dun have...try n tested by on n off my bike

01 Mar 2006 - 04 Jul 2006 (FS9367L, FJ7457X & FJ*5**)(CBR 919 RRW, Hurricane &Vespa PX200)

paiseh, not too sure y also. if i got new stocks and if u wan to change, i will contact u. swee

Originally posted by paiseh@January 22, 2007 09:56 am

paiseh, not too sure y also. if i got new stocks and if u wan to change, i will contact u. swee

nah..no nid lah....i already silicon the volt meter le...including the display oso....

Thanks to Limbat, my HID is nicely installed. However, one of the pilot lights dun seem to be workin. some pictures to share with everyone.

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f230/em_cycles/DSC00103-small.jpg

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f230/em_cycles/DSC00105-small.jpg

:smile: hi limbat, do u have H4 or H7 3000k colour HIDs bulb at the moment :confused:

got 4300K which is already yellow.

"This tube is filled with both gas and metals. The gas aids in the starting of the lamps. Then, the metals produce the light once they are heated to a point of evaporation, forming a plasma."

hence too low temperature, HID not stable. 3000K market got sell but seldom

Originally posted by paiseh@January 23, 2007 10:25 am

got 4300K which is already yellow.

"This tube is filled with both gas and metals. The gas aids in the starting of the lamps. Then, the metals produce the light once they are heated to a point of evaporation, forming a plasma."

hence too low temperature, HID not stable. 3000K market got sell but seldom

:smile: thank u very much paiseh, i am currently looking for a H4 3000K bulb for my bikey, i came to realise tat those colour tat resembles halogen colour are still the best, cos it cuts through the rain & fog during nite riding.

Where else my current 5000k & above lights are kinda more like for comestic then practical use :faint: My white lights are practically useless, they bounce back in the rain & fog on the NSHW. Tat y i have to ride very slowly :giddy: i need to find a pair of 3000k soon

how u know 3000K HID bulb produces the best color similar to halogen?

u got see b4 3000K HID bulb b4 ah? :cheeky:

for the HID light bulb rite, may i know do u guys have Philips brand de...4300k.

Originally posted by etwy@January 23, 2007 08:31 am

Thanks to Limbat, my HID is nicely installed. However, one of the pilot lights dun seem to be workin. some pictures to share with everyone.

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f230/em_cycles/DSC00103-small.jpg

http://i48.photobucket.com/albums/f230/em_cycles/DSC00105-small.jpg

Your pole light now using T10 LED may have a polarity problem - did U check if they work b4 U replace back the fairings.........

Nice Pictures ....................

Originally posted by Murphy@January 23, 2007 04:50 pm

for the HID light bulb rite, may i know do u guys have Philips brand de...4300k.

Nope, but got Zoomlite - Made in Korean H7 4300 kelvin color .......... 1pc ...... left ...... but more will be in next month ........

Originally posted by cheeko@January 23, 2007 10:18 am

:smile: hi limbat, do u have H4 or H7 3000k colour HIDs bulb at the moment :confused:

I am not sure if U can find HIDs bulbs at 3000 kelvin color. Most manufacturers spec their color at the 4000-4500 range for yellow .................. :goodluck:

anybody here installed a HID kit into a S4 before? care to share some photos on how it shines? especially spec1/2. Thx. Just wondering.

2001-2003 > Honda Varadero XL125 (Reliable companion)

2006 - Now > Honda S4 Vtec (Speedy transport)