Zxr 400

-sOnG-

Me starting another thread on ZX4 ... Hope this time no more off topic from the other ZX4 post ... a pity that the earlier one was locked ..

Purpose of starting another ZX4 thread is for potential ZX4 buyers to get their info here, if there are any others willing to contribute what they know here :sweat:

Anyway, was wondering izzit worth to get a 1st-hand ZX4 or a 2nd-hand would be better off... might not be intending to upgrade further though .. Heard from the earlier thread b4 it was locked that evershine going for 12.5k machine price + another 2k for comprehensive insurance under 21 currently ... :eek:

Hope to see some opinions and facts on ZX4 here ! :D

• Replies 1.1k

song: u r sure u dun wan to upgrade? cos last time i say to myself when get 2a, i wan to stay on my sp...then fall in love with zx4 :D

personally i believe that 2a bike buy 2nd hand better, class 2 then buy 1st hand.

Send me a sign, wanna leave it all behind

I'll be leaving the hands of doom...

Rearrange the master plan, take the future in my hands

To be free and not trapped anymore...

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

I not trying to create some kind of trouble here, wat i have say i juz my past experience with this bike, if some young punk who juz got the bike and say his bike can fly, which i dun think so... of course i got to voice out... juz c the classfield add, a zx4 selling 5k+ then next few weeks selling 4K(neg)... If is so great, y no takers? wat he have been through, i have been through.If u going to ride until the coe ends, tat great for u. But if u r going to upgrade a yr later... Best is dun take the bike, if not u have a hard thing thinking of how to sell away it..... I juz wnt those who r realli interested in this bike to think twice and not buy it because of impulse

me to thinking of getting a zx4 probably in oct or nov the first time i saw a zx4 on the road i was so impress untill i didnt notice the green light was on until a car from behind horn me i will be most probably use this zx4 for 3-4 years cos im still a student n going to ns :bounce: :bounce: :bounce:

Thanx to il4 and other riders who supplement me with their knowledge ;)

Still thinking whether to get a 1st or 2nd hand ... again .. don't think so will wanna change / upgrade if its 1st hand ... keep on with this bike for few yrs down e road !

I not trying to create some kind of trouble here, wat i have say i juz my past experience with this bike, if some young punk who juz got the bike and say his bike can fly, which i dun think so... of course i got to voice out... juz c the classfield add, a zx4 selling 5k+ then next few weeks selling 4K(neg)... If is so great, y no takers? wat he have been through, i have been through.If u going to ride until the coe ends, tat great for u. But if u r going to upgrade a yr later... Best is dun take the bike, if not u have a hard thing thinking of how to sell away it..... I juz wnt those who r realli interested in this bike to think twice and not buy it because of impulse

hehe BANANASKIN that one my friend leh

Guest justmelah

Please be resposible for your post, any unhealthy discussion will not locked.

duck, u want to bring me go as pillion on ur kawa? bring me go ride ride and enjoy each other company? I never had sat on a zx4 as a pillion lehz...

seriously i feel that what il4 has said bout the zx4 to be very true...

1- if u're a kinda person who's more into drag racing, the zx4 is definately out of the question 4 u... myself get a cheap gsxr and trash the bike...

2- if u're the kinda ppl who visit pg often and have the need for precise settings of the suspensions, go into all the minor details that'll take a sec off ur timing on the track, this is the bike for u mate...

3- if u're one of those who dunno shit bout the settings and will be happy so long as the suspension is not cranky, heck bout the adjustable height thingy, have a high tendency to rocket off from stop line, u're most probably someone like me... given abalone also dunno how to appreciate... juz chew and swallow... no savouring of taste... dun bother bout the bike... a cheap gsx will do juz fine...

juz my 2cents worth of thoughts...

p.s. IL4 i've got a friend who juz got a fp plate zx4... juz wondering and asking for him if u're free one of these days to take a look at the bike and advice him on wat he's gotta touch up on the bike...

hey call me along also lar! i want to meet the famous black rubber specialist also leh... then he can help recommend tyres for my wave... :sweat:

see lor... have to arrange with him agin maybe next week end... or wad... see lah...

hey may i ask something why sometime i see some zx with two huge grey colour plastic pipe from the tank 2 the headlight ferring or some where there lah

air intake

but don't know is it got use anot. :confused:

http://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid63/p346efe5956d771731add0fd090e48c54/fc172ff4.gifhttp://www.imagestation.com/picture/sraid41/pf37afc4762e5a64d8a2b622f1a1fffa6/fcf60bfe.jpg

hey may i ask something why sometime i see some zx with two huge grey colour plastic pipe from the tank 2 the headlight ferring or some where there lah

Not some, i think all ZX4 have two grey pipes from the tip of the fuel tank to the back of the head cowling. Looks like the washing machine thing for draining out water. :lol: Its actually the air intake. If you notice it, the front head cowling there're two holes near the windshield. They are connected to the air intake.

it is suppose to direct air to ure carbs so that ure fuel air mixture is of the correct ratio..sumtin like tat. got some pple say it improves the performance...maybe like those in srad, then again zx4 air intake machiam like accesories like tat so mayb not useful at all. just my opinion only :D

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!

it doesnt connect to the air box at all.

yup its true...mayb it is not feasible to connect it to airbox...just to direct the stream of air to airbox only thats all. neway just my thoughts only...dunno correct or not :D

Ride The Sky!

Give me wings to fly...

Ride The Sky!