• Replies 1.4k

bro how much did u pay for the open pod?

coz i also thot of changing mine to open pod..

hey you riding st200? if u changing to open pod, you selling off your stock air filter box?

Come to think of it I do have a friend literally mod his multivar.

Well he is nuts lah. He basically did some metal skimming. to lighten the multivar.

Take note, not the side where the rollers is. But the other side where the fins is.

His intention is to shave of some weight.

My opinion is that it's a waste of time as those fan like fins, even you shave them away, I don't think it will reduce more than 200g. besides that might effect the reliability and the life span of the multivar.

Till date, this nut case friend of mine burnt 4 malossi 172kit. Even when not using malossi 172kit. When using the stock block. He will skimm the compression cap.

AND his way of skimming is just slice. period. never even do calculation on the compression increase. So when he is using the stock block with the "sliced" combustion cap. Comfirm it's not 9.5 It could even be higher than the 172kit which is at 12.5.

Could even be more than 13.5 as he can just barely run ok ron 98 petrol.

Old timers will know which nut case I'm talking about

My gilera vxr200 old model has a weird sound when i throttle up above 40km. (feels like the noise is coming from the engine)

The bike is difficult to roll forward or backwards when i off the engine/throttle. (unlike last time when it is easy to move)

And it doesnt free roll forward when u turn off the throttle at a very slow speed, instead it comes to a stop as if got engine brake.

Is this some problem with my belt? cos i am almost due for a belt change

Or some other problem like clutch.

I am going to bring down to future tml for a check

This one is pretty interesting. I happens to come accross a youtube clip that MAYBE discribe the same thing as yours.

The click shows the trans cover opened, on main stand. Throttle open and you see the belt and variator move as it should.

And if he close throttle suddenly. The engine will stall, come to a complete stop before moving again.

The poster of the clip later found the problem. It's with the timing of the valve. Either not place properly when doing overhaul, or the timing chain or the timing chain tensioner is worn. thus not keeping the valve timing in place.

I might be wrong. I'm just sharing

Hi guys, I need ur help.

My bike got this screeching sound when I throttle my accelerator range about (Rpm:5 Onwards & Speed: 50 Onwards). If I close my throttle the noise is gone.

Recently I have just go the workshop to service & wash my Clutch.

But the same problem still remains.

Any1 knows anything abouth this & can help me with this problem?

Have you check the oil level? make sure it's at the correct level?

Did you change gear oil during servicing?

Also do check for loose bolts and screws on the bike

hi guys.. i am a new to runner..

like to ask some questions regarding runner200.

1. wad's the maintainence like for it? easy??

2.wad's the fc of it? both using stock & racing pipe.

3.for the mod and servicing is it ex? or affordable price?

4.wad to look out when getting a runner? i only know look out for it milleage & coe.

i appreciate a lot for your answers. thx:)

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

Well he is nuts lah. He basically did some metal skimming. to lighten the multivar.

Take note, not the side where the rollers is. But the other side where the fins is.

My opinion is that it's a waste of time as those fan like fins, even you shave them away, I don't think it will reduce more than 200g. besides that might effect the reliability and the life span of the multivar.

Till date, this nut case friend of mine burnt 4 malossi 172kit. Even when not using malossi 172kit. When using the stock block. He will skimm the compression cap.

AND his way of skimming is just slice. period. never even do calculation on the compression increase. So when he is using the stock block with the "sliced" combustion cap. Comfirm it's not 9.5 It could even be higher than the 172kit which is at 12.5.

hmm macam ever heard b4 ah dis nut case.. bt duno whether its him.. isit d guy who broke his crankcase recently? hehe

..sCooter tUning is nOt a cRime..

..kiLLing iNnocent Lives iN tHe mIddLe eAst is a cRime..

..eNd aLL waRs in tHe wOrLd..

Modify a Multivar? Sure sounds wierd. From my understanding A mulivar profile is diifferent from stock variator. Thus the increase in performance. The only tunning that can be done is to varies the rollers weight.

from wat i noe multivar or stock variator both can be modded.some say its for lightening of the mangkuk.some say its to allow the belt to travel higher up the ramp in ur transmission.have a fren whos using stock modded variator and i can tell u for sure his bike is more powerful than one with the multivar in it.and if anyone of u interested,i've got a malossi multivar for sales.cheap cheap $120.cheerios.

ooo...

like that...

i also heard something like that too...

do u have any pic??:cheeky::cheeky::cheeky::cheeky:

cuz i've plan to do it too...

hu...hu...

no pics beb.. and i dont think got ppl wana post pic also.. its trade secret.. diff mech got diff style of cutting d mangkok.. my multivar is still stock.no mod.to me stock multivar is good enuf.if u push it too light,the belt might slip off the travel gradient which will cause mayhem to ur transmission.. =) but good luck to ur attempt.u can try machspeed or sunrise.their mechs are both good at this mod.ah seng, ah huat and ah pui.. all good mech.. :thumb:

I have service my clutch plate & change my transmission bearing. Still e same noise can be heard. However the mechanic did mention that I need to change my back tyre bearing (he said gt 4 bearing & costs around $100.00+)

haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz this sound is so irritating.

pink nut si bo? :cheeky:

I have service my clutch plate & change my transmission bearing. Still e same noise can be heard. However the mechanic did mention that I need to change my back tyre bearing (he said gt 4 bearing & costs around $100.00+)

haizzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz this sound is so irritating.

wheel bearing for 100 plus... oh my god:faint:

http://i152.photobucket.com/albums/s190/redsuns74/FP3762J-1_zps552ea30c.jpg
hmm macam ever heard b4 ah dis nut case.. bt duno whether its him.. isit d guy who broke his crankcase recently? hehe

Nope. Nope the crankcase broke case

no pics beb.. and i dont think got ppl wana post pic also.. its trade secret.. diff mech got diff style of cutting d mangkok.. my multivar is still stock.no mod.to me stock multivar is good enuf.if u push it too light,the belt might slip off the travel gradient which will cause mayhem to ur transmission.. =) but good luck to ur attempt.u can try machspeed or sunrise.their mechs are both good at this mod.ah seng, ah huat and ah pui.. all good mech.. :thumb:

Ummm, I think that is kinda wierd and uneccessary.

It's almost like buying a mugen lighten flywheel for honda civic, and yet brinkgthat aftermarket part to local metal work and skim some metal off the after market flywheel without any engineering level of calculations

Ummm, I think that is kinda wierd and uneccessary.

It's almost like buying a mugen lighten flywheel for honda civic, and yet brinkgthat aftermarket part to local metal work and skim some metal off the after market flywheel without any engineering level of calculations

like i said, i prefer the original condition of the multivar n speed control.. i trust their designers and engineers bttr.. =) waste money if mod den end up become scrap metal..

hey...i got the same problem too..i went to sunrise and they say its the secondary gear..but i havent change it yet coz it cost around $220...

like i said, i prefer the original condition of the multivar n speed control.. i trust their designers and engineers bttr.. =) waste money if mod den end up become scrap metal..

Yes, back lane modifications supposed to beat the millions the pros pumped into R&D. Simply unbelievable.

sumhow these modifications are extremes ar. i believe they can out perform, but outlast.. i dun think so. reliability is gonna be an issue esp if the bike is not gonna be use for 'track ONLY'.