Originally posted by zod@Mar 28 2006, 04:03 PM

but returning after kulai toll, you whack ahead leh...

left behind 1 cbr and 2 rvf

Is it? how could I miss out! :help:

But our mission there is very simple: To whack the beast :D

So just go & whack :cheeky:

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Current ride: Harley Wide Glide, Aprilia Tuono V4R

• Replies 830

Originally posted by retro@Mar 28 2006, 04:02 PM

hey hey hey... so you mean i left you behind the last time lah??? :confused:

you know I know okay lah, hehe :D

http://i697.photobucket.com/albums/vv331/5ton/57259_471404029449_5144815_o12.jpg

Originally posted by zod@Mar 28 2006, 03:54 PM

some ....

mine is :cry:

But how you know that your bike has install "powercut" ? :confused:

i think the rpm will auto drop by 2k when it reaches its limit....

2003~2005 --> Kawasaki Kips 150cc , spokey rim , K&N filter , open stomach , racing valve , keihin cabraetor, front potting...

2005~2006 --> Honda CBR L model 400cc , stock bike...

2006~200? --> Yamaha R1 02 1000cc , K&N air filter , power abuser , grounding , ohlins damper , Micron race exhaust, hel brake hose... WTB~~ PC3 , after market header n single seater...

Originally posted by Alphaowen@Mar 28 2006, 05:00 PM

i think the rpm will auto drop by 2k when it reaches its limit....

auto-drop! So advance siah :bounce:

But other than auto-drop, is there a sticker or lebal stating that the engine is with "power-cut"? :confused:

Originally posted by Ah Fai@Mar 28 2006, 04:49 PM

Is it? how could I miss out! :help:

But our mission there is very simple: To whack the beast :D

So just go & whack :cheeky:

but the cbr had some minor prob

so the 2 rvfs became last bikes

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by Ah Fai@Mar 28 2006, 04:51 PM

But how you know that your bike has install "powercut" ? :confused:

cos when i hit 190, i can't go any higher

it hits 190 easily... still got power to go up, but when hit 190, the engine cut off till speed drop below 190, then pickup again...

6th gear hit 190 at 12.5k

5th gear hit 190 at 13.5k

4th gear hit 190 at 15k

btw, my redline at 14.5k.... think the prev owner remove the red rev limiter...

dunno whether to be happy or sad :confused:

http://photos-313.ll.facebook.com/photos-ll-sf2p/v160/113/88/592651313/n592651313_483240_5577.jpg
Originally posted by Ah Fai@Mar 28 2006, 05:19 PM

auto-drop! So advance siah :bounce:

But other than auto-drop, is there a sticker or lebal stating that the engine is with "power-cut"? :confused:

by feeling loh.

for rvf,

when speed hits 180, or 190 on some, the speedo needle comes into contact with a metal strip in the meter, and engine is cut off, till the contact is broken

if remove the strip, engine will be cut off abv 7k rpm. so just need to bend the strip till it wun come into contact with the needle

however, some have psycological powercut

they never exceed 90km/h in sg or my :cheeky:

Originally posted by zod@Mar 28 2006, 10:03 PM

cos when i hit 190, i can't go any higher

it hits 190 easily... still got power to go up, but when hit 190, the engine cut off till speed drop below 190, then pickup again...

6th gear hit 190 at 12.5k

5th gear hit 190 at 13.5k

4th gear hit 190 at 15k

Like that confirm got power cut. Maybe you can ask your mechanic to get rid of the power cut??? :confused:

Originally posted by Aie@Mar 28 2006, 10:06 PM

Like that confirm got power cut. Maybe you can ask your mechanic to get rid of the power cut??? :confused:

Dream Machine...

*knock knock*

Originally posted by zod@Mar 28 2006, 10:06 PM

by feeling loh.

for rvf,

when speed hits 180, or 190 on some, the speedo needle comes into contact with a metal strip in the meter, and engine is cut off, till the contact is broken

if remove the strip, engine will be cut off abv 7k rpm. so just need to bend the strip till it wun come into contact with the needle

however, some have psycological powercut

they never exceed 90km/h in sg or my :cheeky:

For my Zed, don know got powercut or not, I whack to 210km/h, only about 8,000rpm, I bui tahan the wind blast & the speed liao :giddy:

Originally posted by zod@Mar 28 2006, 10:49 AM

the sp really very fast!

i max throttle also only can slowly overtake him....

i want remove my powercut leh... boring :sian:

4th gear can hit laioz :cry:

y ur bike not fast meh......:smile: :smile:

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?pid=5534420&l=a22244d795&id=723617425
Originally posted by Ah Fai@Mar 28 2006, 11:03 AM

I scare he lost his way mah, you guys all whack to the front line liao, must have the CSM "jagar" behind.

I leave no man behind :shades:

ya lor not like retro whack infront also forget about ppl behind.....:giddy: :giddy:

Originally posted by Dream machine@Mar 29 2006, 12:21 AM

ya lor not like retro whack infront also forget about ppl behind.....:giddy: :giddy:

If he whack in front, that is normal. However, if he whack behind, too 'Brokeback Mountain' for me... :faint:

Originally posted by zod@Mar 28 2006, 10:11 PM

Dream Machine...

*knock knock*

hey bro u should be very happy liao with ur bike can hit 190km/h cos ur bike is more for pickup wan not for topend cos u use V-engine....... :smile: :smile:

Originally posted by Aie@Mar 29 2006, 12:31 AM

If he whack in front, that is normal. However, if he whack behind, too 'Brokeback Mountain' for me... :faint:

"brokeback mountain" or "brokeback bone" my dear bro...:cheeky:

(jangan marah hah)

Originally posted by Dream machine@Mar 29 2006, 12:40 AM

hey bro u should be very happy liao with ur bike can hit 190km/h cos ur bike is more for pickup wan not for topend cos u use V-engine....... :smile: :smile:

typical singaporean ma... every singaporean wants more :cheeky:

Originally posted by zod@Mar 29 2006, 02:30 AM

typical singaporean ma... every singaporean wants more :cheeky:

not for me ......i am satisfied of what lies ahead for me......but not wrong if u want to get more in life ....(just my 0.2 cent of saying) :cheeky:

Originally posted by Dream machine@Mar 29 2006, 12:21 AM

hey you also lor... when i first went up with ya... you left me in ya smoke!!!

Iron Horses... Let's Rock and Roll!!!

Originally posted by retro@Mar 29 2006, 03:45 AM

hey you also lor... when i first went up with ya... you left me in ya smoke!!!

standard lah,,,don't play play with suzuki sia ,,, my zx10r also cannot challenge hoh...:cheeky:

Originally posted by SKIMMER@Mar 29 2006, 03:47 AM

standard lah,,,don't play play with suzuki sia ,,, my zx10r also cannot challenge hoh...:cheeky:

dun pray pray hor... dream machine zuzuki wery wery huast wan hor!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by retro@Mar 29 2006, 03:48 AM

dun pray pray hor... dream machine zuzuki wery wery huast wan hor!!! :cheeky:

huh... :confused: ....huh

wah bro your word sooo the chim leh... :sweat:

Originally posted by SKIMMER@Mar 29 2006, 04:00 AM

huh... :confused: ....huh

wah bro your word sooo the chim leh... :sweat:

suzuki very very fast lah!!! too excited liao!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by retro@Mar 29 2006, 04:05 AM

suzuki very very fast lah!!! too excited liao!!! :cheeky:

You should know better since you too are riding a GIXXER.... :cheeky:

Originally posted by Aie@Mar 29 2006, 05:48 AM

You should know better since you too are riding a GIXXER.... :cheeky:

careful my bro RETRO our bro AIE is hinting u something......

TO TELL TO CHANGE BIGGER GIXXER LAH DEY