• Replies 272

I vote 1st Link, I will go check out the traffic condition tomorrow (Sat) morning to see if there is a Big Jam. :thumb:

Hi hi...Silent Hunter...Thanks bro for that...I'm trying to plan out the time to be around 8.30 to 9am for the ride to move-out to Desaru, so if you can check if between 7.30 to 9am, whether the traffic condition on a saturday morning is okay for the participants to make their way into JB 1st Link, gather and ride-off...Appreciate your support bro...Cheers...

{LATEST UPDATES...WE HAVE NOW 3X SUPPORT VEHICLES FOR THE RIDE...}

Hi hi...TO EVERYONE THAT TURNED-UP FOR THE MEETING...Below are the details of all that were present....The Meeting Minutes and Participants Details for our ride has been emailed to each and everyone who gave me their email address, and i do hope that all of you here in the forum received the email for your own reference...

MEETING HELD TO DISCUSS FOR THE DESARU DAY RIDE

DATE : Meeting was held on 30TH MARCH 2008 (SUNDAY)

VENUE : COFFEE-SHOP OPPOSITE AH BOY AT KELANTAN LANE

TIME : Meeting commenced at 9.00PM

AGENDA THAT WERE DISCUSSED :

1) Decide on the Proposed Date for The Ride - Confirmed to be on 26th April 2008

2) Elect Markers, Marshalls and Sweepers - 1x Lead Bike, 6x Marshalls (Maybe need to add more due to the number of participants), 2x Sweepers & 3x Support Vehicle

3) Best Routes for the Ride - Details will be emailed to EVERYONE

4) Ride Meeting Point and Timing - GP ESSO 2nd Link at 8.15AM Sharp (Might change venue but will keep everyone posted)

5) Decide on the itinerary for the Ride - Details will emailed to everyone once it has been finalised

6) Safety Precautions - As per the emailed that was sent out to everyone

7) Additonal suggestions and opinions (Open to Participants) - Still open for all participants and please email them to me as per my email address

Attached below are the lists of all participants that attended the meeting as well as new participants that just signed-up:-

1) Armofpeace - MidnightStar (9384 8120)

2) James - Shadow Slasher (9247 0902)

3) Wak Jan - Dragstar (9622 6435)

4) Jumaat - Steed [5th Placed Best Customised Bike at Bike Jamboree] (9006 5620)

5) Olse77 - Sportster XL1200C (9118 9142)

6) DjKhemical - TA200 (9007 3510)

7) Killswitched - Dragstar [1st Prize Lucky Draw winner at the Bike Jamboree n proud owner of a Suzy Katana 125.] (9060 0924)

8) Penunggu - Steed (9623 4826)

9) Scopion69 - ST11 (9765 7849)

10) Max_nhk - CB400 Ver. S (9431 2324)

11) IcemanX - Shadow Ace (9363 1970)

12) SgStarRider - RoyalStar (9677 8955)

13) Nights - Vulcan 2000 (9844 1128)

14) Nasir - R1 (9687 7564)

15) Tahar - TW200 (9649 9466)

16) Fazdli - TW200 (9008 6071)

17) Lalaloco - TW200 (9144 6749)

18) ReadySetGrind - TW200 (9389 3936)

19) Scumz - DRZ400 SM (9858 0546)

20) Afiqnadd - TW200 (9435 3734)

21) Silent Hunter - TA200 (9049 2378)

22) GohJohan - FatBoy/Shadow VT750C (9731 1568)

23) Ajai - CB919 (9423 5823)

24) Shah - Blackbird (9068 3848)

25) Din - DRZ400 SM (8277 5251)

26) Dek - R1 (9022 3407)

27) Zahir - TW200 (9008 6071)

28) Azahar - 1ST SUPPORT VEHICLE (9799 1256)

29) Marco - CB400/CB750 (9068 2904) [Just signed-up]

30) MdRadhi - CB400 (8133 2885) [Just signed-up]

31) Adly - TW200 [Just signed-up]

32) Fahd - TW200 [Just signed-up]

33) TW MRS - 2ND SUPPORT VEHICLE

34) Marlboro79 - Shadow400 (9159 5281) [signed-up earlier but was away]

35) Garfield - 3RD SUPPORT VEHICLE [Just signed-up]

36) Cutejunk - Daystar (9022 2990) [Just signed-up]

37) Maxvelox - TA200 (9159 3239) [Just signed-up]

For those riders who wishes to join in the ride, it is still open for signing-up and all you have to do is add in your name, bike model, mobile and email address to the list above...I'll email to you after that, all of the meeting minutes so that you'll be kept in the loop of the ride...Hope to have more riders to participate...

For further enquiries, please contact me, ARMOFPEACE, at my mobile 9384 8120

Right off, the trip was nothing short of memorable...

On the way to JB, 1/2 way low fuel, bike started coughing, exited BKE near the sports school just as the fuel ran out and hitch a ride from "Unforgiven" to the nearest petrol station. :lol:

Traffic was ok, usual 4 lines of bikes from the fence to the checkpoint.

Cleared the custom in 20 mins.

Could have been faster, because when I arrived, they started closing off one gate, so there might have been a slight jam earlier before 8am.

Saw 5 scrambler riders, one of them was the Ang Mo wearing a full red racing leather suit, think he was featured last year in Oct in the Straits times on an article on Big Bikes.

But coming back was a nightmare in broad daylight! :eek:

Kena Stomachache when stuck in the jam... :(

No place to stop, smack in the middle of the jam. (You guys ever seen a 14 lane jam?) So pain! :cry:

Had to Tahan for another 1 hour, until clear custom to use the toilet at the custom office. :cry:

Was shaking and trembling uncontrollably, whole body cold sweat... but at least made it to the toilet... Heng Ahhhh .... :sweat:

Now know the location of the toilet very well... :lol:

On the way to JB, 1/2 way low fuel, bike started coughing, exited BKE near the sports school just as the fuel ran out and hitch a ride from "Unforgiven" to the nearest petrol station. :lol:

Could have been faster, because when I arrived, they started closing off one gate, so there might have been a slight jam earlier before 8am.

Saw 5 scrambler riders, one of them was the Ang Mo wearing a full red racing leather suit, think he was featured last year in Oct in the Straits times on an article on Big Bikes.

No place to stop, smack in the middle of the jam. (You guys ever seen a 14 lane jam?) So pain! :cry:

Had to Tahan for another 1 hour, until clear custom to use the toilet at the custom office. :cry:

Was shaking and trembling uncontrollably, whole body cold sweat... but at least made it to the toilet... Heng Ahhhh .... :sweat:

hahaha bro u so jialat ah hahahaha

Aspire To Inspire Before I Expire

Hi hi...Silent Hunter...Thanks doing the scouting for our ride...Looks like going into JB during the morning hours shouldn't be any problem as per your account...But i guess coming back to Singapore, i do need to make another plan for it...I'll sit through this for a day or two and will come up with a solution...

Also, i'll be emailing to everyone as well as i'll put up in this thread the finalised itinerary for the ride...Cheers to you my bro for the scouting and also to everyone else who have either sms, emailed or called me to provide me with your suggestions and ideas of how to make this ride a good one...Much obliged to all of you my good friends...

Hi hi...TO EVERYONE...the details of The Meeting Minutes and Participants Details for our ride has been emailed to each and everyone who gave me their email address, and i do hope that all of you here in the forum received the email for your own reference...

MEETING HELD TO DISCUSS FOR THE DESARU DAY RIDE

DATE : Meeting was held on 30TH MARCH 2008 (SUNDAY)

VENUE : COFFEE-SHOP OPPOSITE AH BOY AT KELANTAN LANE

TIME : Meeting commenced at 9.00PM

AGENDA THAT WERE DISCUSSED :

1) Decide on the Proposed Date for The Ride - Confirmed to be on 26th April 2008

2) Elect Markers, Marshalls and Sweepers - 1x Lead Bike, 6x Marshalls (Maybe need to add more due to the number of participants), 2x Sweepers & 3x Support Vehicle

3) Best Routes for the Ride - Details will be emailed to EVERYONE once it has been finalised

4) Ride Meeting Point and Timing - GP ESSO 2nd Link at 8.15AM Sharp (Might change venue but will keep everyone posted)

5) Decide on the itinerary for the Ride - Details will emailed to everyone once it has been finalised

6) Safety Precautions - As per the emailed that was sent out to everyone kindly refer to the Meeting Minutes

7) Additonal suggestions and opinions (Open to Participants) - Still open for all participants and please email them to me as per my email address

Attached below are the lists of all participants that attended the meeting as well as new participants that just signed-up:-

4) Jumaat - Steed [5th Placed Best Customised Bike at Bike Jamboree] (9006 5620)

7) Killswitched - Dragstar [1st Prize Lucky Draw winner at the Bike Jamboree n proud owner of a Suzy Katana 125.] (9060 0924)

26) Dek - R1 (9022 3407)

38) Bazuzu - S4 VTec 3 (9681 4397) [Just signed-up]

For those riders who wishes to join in the ride, it is still open for signing-up and all you have to do is add in your name, bike model, mobile and email address to the list above...I'll email to you after that, all of the meeting minutes so that you'll be kept in the loop of the ride...Hope to have more riders to participate...

For further enquiries, please contact me, ARMOFPEACE, at my mobile 9384 8120 or you can PM me your details as per above mentioned....Cheers....

Hi hi...Silent Hunter...Thanks doing the scouting for our ride...Looks like going into JB during the morning hours shouldn't be any problem as per your account...But i guess coming back to Singapore, i do need to make another plan for it...I'll sit through this for a day or two and will come up with a solution...

Also, i'll be emailing to everyone as well as i'll put up in this thread the finalised itinerary for the ride...Cheers to you my bro for the scouting and also to everyone else who have either sms, emailed or called me to provide me with your suggestions and ideas of how to make this ride a good one...Much obliged to all of you my good friends...

Actually coming back in the evening should be ok.

I started coming back to SG at around 08:50am today, stuck with hundreds of Malaysian bikes coming in to work. (literally hundreds) :giddy:

Didn't clear SG customs until 10:15am.

If we come back at say 6pm, the jam shouldn't be as bad as what I experienced.

I started coming back to SG at around 08:50am today, stuck with hundreds of Malaysian bikes coming in to work. (literally hundreds) :giddy:

Hi hi...Silent Hunter...Noted on that...Anyway, the finalised itinerary will be ready in a day or two and i'll be emailing it out to everyone as well as i'll post it up here in the thread...Also, it'll be just in time for those participants that are now in Phuket to be back in Singapore to receive the itinerary...Again, cheers to you bro for doing the scouting and keep in touch ya...

woodlands clear ard 17k bikes daily.....say, ard 12k during the morning rush itself? haha. where got hundreds bro... u are too kind...

hi hi i kind of new here....... what are the plans after reaching Desaru?

There is no secret recipe..... To...... Inner Peace.......

http://www.latimes.com/media/photo/2008-06/39664259.jpg

Hi hi...Killswitched...Would you help me out here???...Where exactly is the 3rd Link bro???...Sorry for my ignorance ya bro coz quite some time i have not ride across the border....

Bro, its was a thread's joke. I will build the third link in 2015....:cheer:

Anyway in regards to JB jam, I should say dat nowadays the condition is quite uncertain. i frequent JB a lot mostly by car and now rarely by bike in the afternoon and mostly late at nights. It was very prominent since the case of Mas Selamat, the jam had became terribly a nightmare at some times at any hours other than those normal jam we knows like around 5pm to 9pm on weekdays for the motorcycles. My opinion is that we shld not try to predict if its gona be jam or not but be prepared for jam on 2nd link. Which means we need to meet early at 7am at a point in northern Singapore. And if we get lost and break up in the jam(Which we will definitely) we will meet up again at the second point in jb before proceeding. Handphone must be on at all times and attendance shld be mark twice at the two mentioned point. We can discuss and then decide finally in the upcoming meeting. But if you guys got better idea, then it will be great then.

Live fast, die young, and leave a good looking corpse behind.

Anyway in regards to JB jam, I should say dat nowadays the condition is quite uncertain. i frequent JB a lot mostly by car and now rarely by bike in the afternoon and mostly late at nights. It was very prominent since the case of Mas Selamat, the jam had became terribly a nightmare at some times at any hours other than those normal jam we knows like around 5pm to 9pm on weekdays for the motorcycles. My opinion is that we shld not try to predict if its gona be jam or not but be prepared for jam on 2nd link. Which means we need to meet early at 7am at a point in northern Singapore. And if we get lost and break up in the jam(Which we will definitely) we will meet up again at the second point in jb before proceeding. Handphone must be on at all times and attendance shld be mark twice at the two mentioned point. We can discuss and then decide finally in the upcoming meeting. But if you guys got better idea, then it will be great then.

totally forgot bout the cars....saturdays car start to pile out towards up north as early as 6... yet again, very unpredictable... maybe we could watch the traffic snapshots @ onemotoring dis cuming wkend... stand 2 thru dawn...

Hi hi...Gohkm...Thank you for being in this thread. As per our meeting that was held last month, this is a non-official (No Payments Required!!!) ride and expenses for food, drinks, fuel, etc are on the participants itself, so when we reach Desaru, it's lunch together at one of the resorts restaurant and then it's Rest & Relax (Or Own time own target situation). There has been suggestions of games like beach soccer and others but i also thought of maybe after the lunch and a short R&R, we can ride into Desaru town where the ladies can do some small shopping or buy some local delights...It's an open ended ride coz we want participants to be fully involved and not going by the so-called organizers...So, if you find that this is a suitable ride that you would like to be part of, it would be an honor to have you participating my good friend...All you have to do is PM me your full details, NAME, EMAIL ADDRESS, CONTACT & BIKE MODEL...I'll then include you in the list here in this forum, as well as will email to you the full details of the ride...Cheers and hope to have you in the ride....

Hi hi...Kilswitched...Appreciate on your updates with regards to the traffic on the causeways...So far, i'm very impressed with the feedbacks and involvement of everyone participating in this ride...All updates have been taken into consideration and I'll be emailing as well as posting up here in this forum the finalised itinerary for the ride...It's been a gruesome planning for me as i didn't expect a healthy turnout but it's been a well-worth effort by everyone also...So, again much obliged to you and everyone who are participating in this ride...My humblest respect to all of you...

totally forgot bout the cars....saturdays car start to pile out towards up north as early as 6... yet again, very unpredictable... maybe we could watch the traffic snapshots @ onemotoring dis cuming wkend... stand 2 thru dawn...

Hi hi...Readysetgrind...As mentioned above (my reply to Killswitched), I do thank you for your involvement and effort...Would be great to have your feedback on the outcome from LTA's camera for the weekend traffic at the Causeways so that we can identify and plan ahead also expect what is to be of the traffic during our ride...Cheers bro....and hear from you real soon...

http://www.greaterdesaru.com/location.htm

Guys... hope this links help..

Hi hi...Nemesis_5K...Appreciate the link and it will do us good for the ride...Your assistance is greatly appreciated my good friend...Hope you can join us too and it would be very helpful to have someone who is familiar with the route to be part of the ride...How about it my good friend???...

PLEASE READ THE CHANGES AND UPDATES AS PER BELOW.....

Hi hi...TO EVERYONE...the details of RIDE ITINERARY, ROUTE MAPS & ADDITIONAL DIRECTIONS TO DESARU for our ride has been emailed to each and everyone who gave me their email address, and i do hope that all of you here in the forum received the email for your own reference...

AGENDAS THAT WERE DISCUSSED AND CONFIRMED :

1) Decide on the Proposed Date for The Ride - Confirmed to be on 26th April 2008 (Saturday)

2) Elect Lead Bikes, Marshalls, Sweepers & Support Vehicles - 2x Lead Bikes, 9x Marshalls (Maybe need to add more due to the number of participants), 2x Sweepers & 3x Support Vehicle

3) Best Routes for the Ride - Tuas 2nd Link To Desaru

4) Ride Meeting Point and Timing - Gelang Patah ESSO 2nd Link (8.15AM Sharp Convoy will move-out)

5) Decide on the itinerary for the Ride - Details has been emailed to everyone

6) Safety Precautions - As per the emailed that was sent out to everyone kindly refer to the Meeting Minutes

26) Dek - R1 (9022 3407)

38) Bazuzu - S4 VTec 3 (9681 4397) [Just signed-up]

For those riders who wishes to join in the ride, the Closing Date for signing-up will be on this coming 18th April 2008 (Friday)...and all you have to do is PM me your name, bike model, mobile and email address...I'll email to you after that, all of the ride details so that you'll be kept in the loop of the ride...Hope to have more riders to for this ride as it will and has been confirmed, to be given coverage by our local Bike Magazine - MOTOR CULTURE ASIA...

For further enquiries, please contact me, ARMOFPEACE, at my mobile 9384 8120 or you can PM me your details as per above mentioned....Cheers....

Hi hi...Nemesis_5K...Appreciate the link and it will do us good for the ride...Your assistance is greatly appreciated my good friend...Hope you can join us too and it would be very helpful to have someone who is familiar with the route to be part of the ride...How about it my good friend???...

Thanks for your offer, i will let you knoe when we go for the durian trip.

Regardless of race,religion and gender.

We sworn to our duty and honour.

We carry out our duty as a team and not indivdual.

We protect the Honour and interest of the TEAM.

Because,

We are all BIKERS

new ? u have over 2k posts bro hehehe

Aspire To Inspire Before I Expire

so will there be a trial ride b4 the actual ride as propsed in one of the replies? isaw it was pending to be ard 17-18... any updates on this?? Cant go for the trip..but a lil ride ard sg still can make it. lol

Hi hi...X-ilED...I would love to have a trial run for the Ride but it all depends on the participants, whether they are free to have the Trial Run, now that's another matter by itself....Anyway, i'm thinking of having an impromptu gathering and a ride after that say this weekend...So, i'll keep everyone posted about it...Cheers bro and keep up the work on your Bike Creations...

Thanks for your offer, i will let you knoe when we go for the durian trip.

Hi hi...Nemesis_5K...Cool...So, i'll catch up with you this coming Friday night ya...It's been so long since i have durians and it's about time to chow down all the durians huh, hehehehehe....Cheers and see you soon...

new ? u have over 2k posts bro hehehe

Hi hi...Penunggu...I guess what it was meant was, NEW to our thread bro... I do hope that we can offer our WELCOMES to one and all and it'll be great to have more riders inside our thread...Cheers to everyone here...