Hey guys once again itZ me with another problem lolZ... I hadn't ride my SP for around 2 days... so today i rode my bike to my frenZ house which is near town,by the time i reached his house my bike heat gauge went till as high as 3/4 bar,it din happen b4

So after cooling down for 2hrs i decided to head home and rode,now the gauge remained constant at 1/4bar onli... so is there anything wrong my radiator or something? my coolant still has liquid inside...

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
  • Replies 9

ur wiring sotx lor.. my SP last time also 2 days nv ride just start nia the temp go to MAX . lol how can tat be rite when i jus turn on e ignition nia

haha ya lohZ... but my engine realli can feel the heat coming out... so shld i send for repair? i scared kana chop again haha

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg

did you warm up the bike a while longer than usual before moving off?

Usually if i park very long like more than 3 days,if never warm up long it feels abit different to ride....

from there on,if i park more than 2 days,i just let it warm up abit longer than ride.

it can be due to,since park for some time,the coolant and engine oil takes a while to move around.

If not wrong,EO will be slightly thicker when completly cooled.So when it gets warm it thins and lubricates the stuff.

So mayB the coolant had troubles function after a long time?

http://www.parrotparrot.com/stopcruelty/cruelty1.gif

Yeah i guess so... coZ i oso think too long nv ride then like that...

yest i did warm up abit longer than usual coZ if i dun sure engine stall haha then ride till halfway realise my engine emitting hot air then see my gauge oso scared

but on the way home my engine din emit hot air and the gauge was like normal 1/4 haha... so i guess is too long nv ride?

check the radiator and the hoses for the coolant. may be clogged somewhere.

the first ride probably dislodged the clog therefore it seems ok after that but it will most likely happen again.

oh ok... thx for the tip... shall go check later...gosh maintaining a bike is even more hardwork than maintain a gurl lolZ

lol thats a rather gd one.. :cheeky:

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3444/3996932259_74e7a5ccd0.jpghttp://farm3.static.flickr.com/2515/3996932277_953c46f6ae.jpg