if the claim is successful,yah..u will be able to claim..

pls do rem that if u r involved in an accident (touchwood) in the future, and any injuries are involved, it will be a TP case...

in additional to tat, it will also be a TP case for any incident tat damage any goverment properties..

The only way to find love isn't finding the perfect person, but by loving the imperfect person perfectly. True love doesn't have a good ending. It simply doesn't end.

2003 Nov - 2005 April -TZR125

2005 April - 2006 Nov -TA200

2006 Nov - 2010 June -TA200 & RS250

2010 June - Now - FZ1 & RS250

2015 June - Now - GSA 1200 & RS250

• Replies 51

Hmm,if u r reali goin straight and he is joining ur lane..U hav e right of way and he shuld b in e wrong...Near Zebra crossing shuld slow down anyway(Legally) and if his speed is low,he shuld be able to see u approaching and not cut into ur lane...

But,hav to b careful bro...He could jolly well say he checked and sure he didn see u approaching and e reason u hit him is cause u r speeding and unable to avoid him (Fail to avoid road hazard)...

U said he wanted a private settlement?If u file a claim wif him IDAC,and he admit that he is in e wrong,u shuld b able to claim.But if he say both parties wrong or u r wrong...Ur insurance will b affected...Anyway,gd luk to u bro..Get well soon~:thumb:

:offtopic: If an accident happened at nite and IDAC is closed,how to file e case?Jus take pic?Or shuld report police?

so he must be at idac too and must admit is his fault? dont think he cant see me.. i cross the junction alr den kena buang one...

http://i255.photobucket.com/albums/hh140/lengkia/1_485526822l.jpg

dont like that stare at me leh :cheeky:

Frm wat i heard is insurance can claim more than 1k easily...Some ppl gets to claim for e period they were unable to work,the cost of transportation while bike is repairing,bla bla...Depends on e company and e life of e victim..If u r earning alot...e claim will b..wow...

i nsf leh.. so cant claim alot :cheeky:

can claim alot.. that time i buang i claim 6k.. 2.2k goes to me.. 2 plus k goes to bike.. rest to lawyer.. best is u get a lawyer.. he will fight for u if he thinks its a sure win case. u dun have to pay a single cent. juz sit at home wait money come.

http://www.motorcycle-usa.com/photogallerys/ATL_3679.jpg

can claim alot.. that time i buang i claim 6k.. 2.2k goes to me.. 2 plus k goes to bike.. rest to lawyer.. best is u get a lawyer.. he will fight for u if he thinks its a sure win case. u dun have to pay a single cent. juz sit at home wait money come.

but if he peng wei.. dunno can sure win not.. scarly must fork out own money. and bike now with my motortiam..

Y worry so much...you muz be glad that you are still alive. Anyway give the case to lawyer. He will fight for you. From the description, its a win-win case for you. If you MC for more than 3 days, its consider TP case already. So what if TP revoke your license, you can always take again when you are well enough.

Do remember your live is a million times more important than some stupid point system. If you say NSF, when you finish NS, go find work can sure get money to book practical again. No use have license but cannot ride because handicapped.

Juz let the lawyer settle it. You concentrate on getting better.

Y worry so much...you muz be glad that you are still alive. Anyway give the case to lawyer. He will fight for you. From the description, its a win-win case for you. If you MC for more than 3 days, its consider TP case already. So what if TP revoke your license, you can always take again when you are well enough.

Do remember your live is a million times more important than some stupid point system. If you say NSF, when you finish NS, go find work can sure get money to book practical again. No use have license but cannot ride because handicapped.

Juz let the lawyer settle it. You concentrate on getting better.

why will tp revoke my license? :cry:

ok now pass few days le.. and my bike at bike shop.. he say claim from his insurance.. got his name and ic alr.. and ask he ask me send to idac.. wad to do now ar? total the fees around 800+ and medical all that around 1k... insurance company will give so much meh? or abit only.

The problem is not that they cannot claim that amount for you, the problem is probably more the time you need to wait for this money. Be prepared to wait up to 9 months to see that money.

But most importantly, get well soon.

Lesson for everyone, almost all accidents involving motorcycles will result in some form of injury, whether it is slight abrasion and bruises or more serious. The law is that if any party in an accident is injured, the vehicles cannot be moved and must call TP and ambulance. Of course, if the rider feels he is at fault and have only slight abrasion, they will want to settle and move on. But if the other party is at fault, do not feel paiseh or do not want to cause trouble whatever. Injured is injured, even if nothing is broken, better get an X-ray. Once the TP come and access the situation, the chance to claim the insurance of the other party is much higher.

This applies even if there is no contact, if other motorist's dangerous driving caue you to skid because you are avoiding an accident, also the same. I know a lot of thoughts during an accident: don't want to hold up traffic, don't want to seem like a wuss, don't want to make trouble. But don't end up being bullied.

why money must wait so long? den my bike how? cos no money do it leh :dozed:

BTW, riders might wanna note that we are in a more vulnerable position as we are exposed to the elements. In the case of accidents, the injuries may not present immediately, especially whiplash and other nerve injury. So do not agree to private settlement on the spot.

Even if you plan to settle privately, do try to take pictures of the accident site and the vehicles to avoid subsequent complications.

Always remember to cover your own behind first.

:cheeky: :dozed:
BTW, riders might wanna note that we are in a more vulnerable position as we are exposed to the elements. In the case of accidents, the injuries may not present immediately, especially whiplash and other nerve injury. So do not agree to private settlement on the spot.

Even if you plan to settle privately, do try to take pictures of the accident site and the vehicles to avoid subsequent complications.

Always remember to cover your own behind first.

i forgot to do all that.. wad if the person peng wei now and no witness?? :(

Thats the problem, he never take picture is not becos he dun wan to, But he cant bring camera phone with him since he's reporting to camp...

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

Thats the problem, he never take picture is not becos he dun wan to, But he cant bring camera phone with him since he's reporting to camp...

yah... hopefully he's an honest man bah :(

but i thnk he abit scare i report police..

first day of incident ask me no need report cos all the points will come in.. den ask me claim from his insurance..

but my bike shop say insurance also need a police report. so i sms him say i go report.. he say no need.. just go idac can le...i explain to him need to report cos need it to claim.. den he dont reply le..

i got all his sms with me :/

maybe u may wan to read this...will be better if u always have this form with you for private settlement..

She waits for me patiently downstairs, thru rain and shine..Yet she never complains and serving me with loyalty..a true beauty that u will not regret...

and about medical condition.. i need my doc to write a review or something??

so that can claim medical also.

found lawyer and everything.. now waiting for them to process.. hope can get my bike back fast.. :(

just went to bike shop.. they say chances quite high..

cos lucky i hit him by the side.. means he turned into my lane and den i kena..

and the impact of the bike quite small.. so means im at low speed.. he cant say im speeding too..

but now i want to know how much can i claim from the injury?

on doc report is

contusion on rt shoulder

mutilple abrasion on arms back knee leg and foot

deep cut on foot

swollen toe and ankle..

and limp injury..

now waiting for specialist to see my collar bone.. suspect dislocated or ligament tear at some areas..

like this can claim how much?

guys may i know anything thats is against me now? very worried :giddy:

Don't worry let TP do its job. But TP can be very slow. Expect to wait a few months.

Chances quite high fault will be pinned on the other driver. Even though there are no witnesses, there are your statements, and of course the condition of your bike.

Once the TP has decided, it will fine the driver accordingly. Unless the driver wants to challenge, otherwise after that, the insurance process will kick in.

Your bikeshop should help with the claim. Normally claim 2 parts: motorbike; and medical cost + pain and suffering.

Motorbike cost depends on market value of the bike at that time (not how much it cost you). Normally insurance company will ask bikeshops for quotes. You can ask your bikeshop how much your bike can fetch.

Medical + pain and suffering depends on how much $ you paid for treatment (keep receipts) and what injury you suffered. There may be some standard rate, I'm not sure. But I know someone who got $15K for a broken wrist, 2 operations, 9+14 days MC (2 operations) and 1 day hospitalisation. $15K excludes compensation for bike.

=========

Lesson learnt = injury case ALWAYS report police.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

thanks... means must let TP finalise the case first then insurance can claim? anyway to rush tp anot? if my case is clear cut one.. :cheeky:

Do you really want to hurry the TP? The TP is the one which will decide who is at fault.

My friend's case is lagi more clear cut. Green light, he going straight, opp car turning, didn't look out for him and he t-boned the car. Flipped over the car and got a broken wrist. The TP still took a few months to fine the driver. Good thing the driver didn't challenge the decision.

After that, insurance will kick in. He just got his payout which is about 9 months after his accident.

Anyway, I hear of cases dragging on for years...

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

i reported police everything and surveyers took my pic too alr. bike shop say can start doing my bike..

my bike shop says no need tp verdict can claim the money alr leh.. :giddy:

bro sorry to say but u did the very wrong thing to let him scot free.. dislocated collar is not something very fun with...and wel u shld have gone to hospital stright and ask for police..now u're half way not here nor there.. claims also inbetween..good luck..and speedy recovery

Gooner For Life

Wat u see might not be wat u get...

Preception is reality