MERGED THREAD

Topic : nickle plating

Description : pipes

anibody noe where i can nickle plate ma pipe?

ani idea how much?

• Replies 49

guys u noe where can i do dis?

Hi Bro,

This may help you. My brother-in-law owns a nickel & gold plating co. I just call him, he says can do but you must take the exhaust pipe out yourself & must wash clean of any oil. Cause if got oil cannot do plating properly as there are chemical reactions. Things like temple equipments to Gold plating & even machine parts. Don't ask me for the cost, because these are per item basis & also different item have slightly methods to do it. Best is bring your item there for quote.

Sale name: Corin Kua

Tel: 62502446

Company name: Siong Kwang

Address: Toa Payo Lor 8 Industrial Blk 8 #01-1225

jb have to keep there one day or 2 daes... btw its better to nickle plating..

Geylang Bahru also also....

wanna do together ?? Maybe can bargain for better price...

JB dun wan lah... later skill see no up....

got problem also sian must travel so far....

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b12/Ah_Hia00/Thai/MaeSod.jpg

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

25th Dec 2005 to 9th Jan 2006

Singapore - Malaysia - Thailand

Total Distance Covered ~ 7000+ km

Originally posted by Thai_R@Feb 4 2006, 12:49 PM

Geylang Bahru also also....

wanna do together ?? Maybe can bargain for better price...

JB dun wan lah... later skill see no up....

got problem also sian must travel so far....

u talkin bout nickle plating or chroming? i also wanna do..

how much is either 1 of the plating?

Life is unfair.. It is fair.. Coz it is unfair to everybody..

Life's too short to waste..

Enjoy every moment as if it was your last..

Originally posted by skazuz@Feb 4 2006, 02:03 PM

u talkin bout nickle plating or chroming? i also wanna do..

nickel, chrome, gold, silver....so many i can't remember.

Price dunno address dunno....

My Bike Outside The Immigration Checkpoint of Mae Sod(Thai Mynmar Border), Mae Sod, Thailand

Originally posted by Thai_R@Feb 5 2006, 05:10 AM

nickel, chrome, gold, silver....so many i can't remember.

Price dunno address dunno....

than dunno how to go?

Originally posted by skazuz@Feb 5 2006, 02:55 PM

than dunno how to go?

I only said price and address dunno mah....

Never said i dunno how to go rite ???

Originally posted by Thai_R@Feb 5 2006, 06:41 PM

How to go bro?

http://img244.imageshack.us/img244/2872/dsc004871dk6.jpg

Don't think too hard about it. You don't need a reason.

JUST RIDE.

Originally posted by Thai_R@Feb 5 2006, 06:41 PM

hehehe..sorry dude..

hey when u wanna go?

eh guys...me n00b ahhh... wats nickle plating ???

can last how long??? can do on my frame or not?? hahehhahe...

or maybe my engine parts...hehehe...

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

This place huh...is not motor shop.

So i guess u have to dismantle the parts and bring it there to plate.

So to the guy who wanted to do frame....no problem.

Dismantle ur bike first.... heheh...

Plan a morning lah. Mon to Sat.

we can meet at Ah Boy for breakfast and then head down to the shop to check the prices.

Or list down what u wanna plate on ur wave i go down to ask first and then tell u guys the prices....

How ?

i wanna plate my header n muffler of my x-1..

think plate the whole pipe also kewl ahh...looks garang but stock....hahah... :cheeky:

The information contained in this post, including any attachments,may contain confidential information Copy of this post for any purpose other than viewing for entertainment is not allowed & shall encur a fine of no less than $500 & any court costs required. The courts take copyright violations seriously. Think twice.

why so quiet suddenly... whats the address??? i want to plate my pipe....

Exhuast , side stand and main stand only huh ??

Anything else ?? Cuz i wanna consolidate and ask for better price if possible.

I already told u i only know how to go there.

If u impatient u go on ur own to find....it's at Geylang Bahru Industrial estate.