I juz changed a new rectifier n battery for my S4 recently n am going on tour in M'sia to Tasik Cini. Then someone told me to have a spare one bcos S4 has frequent rectifier problem. I juz spent over $400 on them plus engine oil n oil filter change. I paid $95 for a new rectifier, $85 for a Yuasa non maintenance battery n then have to get a spare one. Maybe I want to get one from LAB. Dun know its geninue? Is it necessary or not? Money not enough lah.......... :sian:

"Success makes life easier.

It doesn't make living easier"

• Replies 206

Actually vtec rectifier not that much of a problem like Ver S. Guess the 'cheong' ones at LAB will be a temp solution for you if you wanna save on costs.

Yoshimura - Performance Engineering Race

I went to the bike shop and they told me now rectifier hav honda brand one.. any one of you know wat's the price like? Also how much does a batt cost (for VerS)?? Thanks. :sweat:

Go to FJT for original/stock honda parts and accessories... At least thats what i do...

YUASA batt for super 4 I think shd be less than $75 there...

I bought mine( for cbr600) for $50...

where's this FJT u all are toking about?? FJT stands for which shop :D

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

where's this FJT u all are toking about?? FJT stands for which shop :D

the main agent for "original" Honda parts.. the location is @ rowell rd beri near to Lab... :smile:

[ PARENTAL ADVISORY ]

Can anyone tell mi whether i can just change the rectifier only without changing the Battery? cos Battery just change 6 mth ago?

will this affect the battery or both batt and rectifier 's life?

thanks alot!!!! :smile:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3190.jpg

Marker, why not some of our member been doing this by changing the rectifer n not the battery.... but suggest if u got $ change both cos rectifer and battery life spend should be the same.

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/motoring8.jpg

岳父对女婿说:娶我女儿快一年了,还未怀媕,éš¾é“佪没看我给佪的XXX片?

女婿说:我有看。。也照ç€åš!

岳父é“:说说看佪怎檷åš?

女婿é“:高潮时就拔出æ¥å°„在她脸上 :D

Marker, why not some of our member been doing this by changing the rectifer n not the battery.... but suggest if u got $ change both cos rectifer and battery life spend should be the same.

Think i will change both together lar!!!

Thanks engene for ur comment!!! :sweat:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/uploads/photo-3190.jpg

the main agent for "original" Honda parts.. the location is @ rowell rd beri near to Lab... :smile:

can elaborate more bro???

FJT stands for what??? Freaking Jockey Toes or.................. exact location, and why the word original is in open and close inverted commas?

dun really get what u mean :D

pos·er (pozr) n.

A Sportbike rider who habitually pretends to be something he is not and only care about how they appear to the public as their bikes are nothing more than props to get them noticed by girls or even teenage boys which they want to impress with fictional tales of all the hardcore riding they do.

Smokin, FJT was their shop name.

FJT Parts & Accessories Pte Ltd, 15 Rowell Rd Singapore 207973 Tel: 6392 5928

http://i50.photobucket.com/albums/f323/bochuns/motoring8.jpg

岳父对女婿说:娶我女儿快一年了,还未怀媕,éš¾é“佪没看我给佪的XXX片?

女婿说:我有看。。也照ç€åš!

岳父é“:说说看佪怎檷åš?

女婿é“:高潮时就拔出æ¥å°„在她脸上 :D

Smokin, FJT was their shop name.

FJT Parts & Accessories Pte Ltd, 15 Rowell Rd Singapore 207973 Tel: 6392 5928

oh thank u eugene, so it's not some Funny Jiggly Thing :D

pos·er (pozr) n.

Hi , i know there was a thread regarding rectifier

May i know what are the signs that the rectifier is going to die sooN?

Shetland:Throw this cigarette butt into your exhaust pipe how?

Marvy:dun worry lah...we all guai kia, no needa scared TP lah...so next outing muz exceed 30 bikes liao hor!!

Originally posted by mokamoka@Mar 11 2004, 06:13 PM

when your rectifier is failing, your chargine voltage will be high. very high.. mroe then 14V....

thought its lower than 12??

ReAli??? My 1 sometimes will exceeds 14V by a bit 1 leh...

Dun scared mi :giddy:

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

as for me...

i don't have a voltmeter..

the last time when my rectifier got problem..

the battery always got super heated after a long ride... and got bloated.

All these is a sign that the rectifier got problem liao...

Best Regards,

PROJECTBIG1

Originally posted by redtail@Mar 12 2004, 06:50 PM

as for me...

i don't have a voltmeter..

the last time when my rectifier got problem..

the battery always got super heated after a long ride... and got bloated.

All these is a sign that the rectifier got problem liao...

batt bloated means it became out of shape?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v189/stylomilo/Tail.jpg

YES SiR!

Originally posted by [V]tec@Mar 12 2004, 08:40 PM

wah so fierce ar..... somemore the batt is under our seat leh..... wat if it overcharge n explo???? say byebye to mr kuku. :lol:

have u bought any insurance?

if yes ur kuku is being insured~!

OK here a Way to charge whether your rectifier got spoilt or not..

Just face a wall and rev your bike. see the reflection of your headlight.

If the light became brighter that mean the rectifier is working. But if the light remain the same when you rev your bike that mean something wrong with the rectifier....

Hope that this help you to understand more

Signal First Before You Brake

I maybe always meowing but sometime i ROAR

SuperFour Biker

Beware of 6350 RPM .................. VTEC .

Posts ALL Rights reserved�.

Reading purpose only. Not for copying or duplicated �.

THE WINGS TO RIDE FREELY