from what i know transfer of ownership must be done within a week from the date your insurance is effective......if not you can actually call to LTA hotline to tell them that the bike shop did not do for you and I think LTA will fine them.........

• Replies 326

Originally posted by Flaky_Boi@Nov 6 2006, 08:52 PM

AM??? whahahahaha

laff until like tat! koks haha i auntie u ah pek, not much better hor! keke

____

Eray : ask us dun fight..... then we will feel awkward keke old habits die hard! he dun fight w me, his whole body not comfy one! :lol:

_______

slowsp bo pianz, tomboy easily get mistaken. it's ok la, am e smallest bike ard so i can only try to hv a bigger ego! (dun u ever pit chia my lobang, i will surely strangle u and start drawing cartoons and turtles on ur bike again!) *blah* :cheeky:

Originally posted by |-|@|Z@Nov 11 2006, 03:31 PM

haha.. think mine more jia lat lah!!!

gt bike but cannot ride cos they nv renew my road tax!!!

than transfer till nw nt yet do!!

say wat owner overseas!!! (same reason for the past 2mths!!!)

mayb we find 1 day go there complain 2gether!!!

ur story sounds familiar....

u buying RVF from them?

mud black head?

Originally posted by ah_tat1@Nov 3 2006, 10:01 AM

juz bought a spark135 recently from speedway... cost ard $4500 OTR from soon hoong... but got to wait for 2 weeks... hope tat they give mi agent bike at the end of the day.... will get back to u guys abt this shop after i get my bike.... hope tat they have change for good

Finally got my spark... but its LTD ED... so got to top up COE and bike price for another $550... but they did not include IU unit for mi!!! bloody hell, go hm then realise... but due to own fault aso...nv chk...therefore total bike price is $5.2k OTR for spark ltd edition wif NO FREEBIES.... soon hong quite honest but F*****g hell nv give freebies... even discount aso like $20... will try asphoon next time round... forumers giv comments like not bad

Originally posted by ah_tat1@Nov 18 2006, 11:16 PM

Finally got my spark... but its LTD ED... so got to top up COE and bike price for another $550... but they did not include IU unit for mi!!! bloody hell, go hm then realise... but due to own fault aso...nv chk...therefore total bike price is $5.2k OTR for spark ltd edition wif NO FREEBIES.... soon hong quite honest but F*****g hell nv give freebies... even discount aso like $20... will try asphoon next time round... forumers giv comments like not bad

so is your spark from hong leong or parallel import??? why must top up??? thought you buy at $4500 oredi.....can like that meh????

cos COE quoted by them b4 bidding is $809... but any increase in COE, hav to top up so i have to top up ard $400 lor... and ltd edition is another $150 top up... so total $550... overall i can say speedway not bad... but definitely not a place to get cheap bikes over there... bikes sold there are considered abit higher than average pricing outside

Originally posted by ah_tat1@Nov 19 2006, 03:19 PM

cos COE quoted by them b4 bidding is $809... but any increase in COE, hav to top up so i have to top up ard $400 lor... and ltd edition is another $150 top up... so total $550... overall i can say speedway not bad... but definitely not a place to get cheap bikes over there... bikes sold there are considered abit higher than average pricing outside

$809 coe is like 2 mths plus back.........thought you bought 2 weeks ago....coe should be around $1000-1100....you can check one motoring for more details regarding the coe price and the period.......which means you need to top up 100-200 difference only....... and not 400+.......go check yourself ba....

Originally posted by slow_sp@Nov 20 2006, 10:17 PM

pit chia what lobang???:confused: regrading the 06 R6 huh...:cheeky: :help:

still dare to say. haiz laff e loudest is u hor! koks kns :lol:

Originally posted by slow_sp@Nov 23 2006, 10:56 PM

i onli laugh lor but not loud lor...:cheeky:

i only hear ur laughter, u say leh....u monkey u haha

hi bros, from page 1 till this page no one have share whats the interest rate for this shop.

Anyone know?? Thanks in advance.

"When you use your index finger to point at a problem, there are 3 fingers of yours, discreetly pointing at yourself"

ehz..speedway...ya la..must say the new bike come out very long..dunno why also...but one thing also must agree...their after-sales service is not bad ah...must see who attend to u also la...hm...2nd bikes wise..saw how they do up a RX-Z...quite impressed ah...FR plate and they made the bike look like a new one...hm..good or not the shop...different ppl different experience ba...and most of the time..good things never spread far...bad things spread very very far...

I wanna stand with you on a mountain,

I wanna bath with you in the sea,

I wanna lay like this forever...

Until the skies...falls down on me...

Love U Always...

well i must say diff ppl hv diff exp at diff shop. one shop u hv gd exp at may not be e same for other ppl.

One thing about this bike shop is they release your bike late.

I think the reason is that when you sign the agreement, they

have to process with the bank 1st. When the bank has approved,

then they proceed to do the LTA, COE and all those stuffs. That's

why it's quite late. You can rush them by calling them everyday.

Just take note of the salesman you deal with.

So far brand new class

2 bikes is 4% per year. Class 2b brand new bikes is 5%.

Different ppl got different experiences. I've recommended more than

8 ppl to this shop and always ask for lots of freebies and they got it,

just remember to write it down on the agreement what you're getting

so that neither party will blame one another if something goes wrong.

It's easy if you got a fren who knows this bike shop so that he

can talk to the boss not to chop u up. Remember, no bike shop is

that kind. I've even recommend some of the forumers here. So far

after sales service is better than average on some bike shop.

some freebies I've got for my frens are:

free servicing 1 or 2 times.

free headlight protector

free slider

free swingarm slider

free IU

free helmet (standard)

free canvas (standard)

free raincoat (standard)

If ur interested in getting an exhaust,

u can also include it in ur installments

but the price of the exhaust is cheaper.

For instance, if the market price is $900,

they will sell you around $750 or less and

it will include in the installments or u can pay

cash. Up to you.

If you need any help to buy bikes at this bike shop, can pm me.

I didn't get anything, just want fellow forumers not to misunderstood

this bikeshop or get chopped by them.

no siggy

neoone, they charge me the UI n the rear box when i got my new bike there lor.. & they nvr give my P-Plate oso.. for my run-in, they charge me $10 for the 2nd one.. i tot is free, coz they say 2 free service..:mad:

2006 - 2008, Honda Phantom TA200

2008 - 2009, Honda Super 4 Revo

2015 - 2017, Honda Shadow 400 ACE

2017 - Present, Suzuki Burgman 200

Originally posted by badzman@Dec 20 2006, 09:43 AM

Class 2 service Loois Motor best.

Thanks for the heads up badzman. :thumb:

http://img102.imageshack.us/img102/719/my1sthondamatchez0.jpg
Originally posted by Eray@Dec 20 2006, 01:54 PM

neoone, they charge me the UI n the rear box when i got my new bike there lor.. & they nvr give my P-Plate oso.. for my run-in, they charge me $10 for the 2nd one.. i tot is free, coz they say 2 free service..:mad:

That is just one of the reason why you must put everything

in black and white. If you ask for a free IU, tell them to put

it down on the list. If you want a free service, tell them to

write it down. Verbal communications has got no use in any

matter. They can be your friend this minute and can be your

enemy the next. Write it down on the agreement, break up the price,

list all the freebies. If got free sticker also must let them indicate.

no siggy

Originally posted by n_e_o_O_n_e@Dec 20 2006, 07:22 PM

That is just one of the reason why you must put everything

in black and white. If you ask for a free IU, tell them to put

it down on the list. If you want a free service, tell them to

write it down. Verbal communications has got no use in any

matter. They can be your friend this minute and can be your

enemy the next. Write it down on the agreement, break up the price,

list all the freebies. If got free sticker also must let them indicate.

so hero.. got ask uncle norman..??

shorty leonard dunch want pick up my calls..

grrrrr!!

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".

Originally posted by kambing@Dec 20 2006, 08:42 PM

so hero.. got ask uncle norman..??

shorty leonard dunch want pick up my calls..

grrrrr!!

They never pick-up calls becos their shop is flooded lah...hahahaha....

Raining season non stop mah.....

your case I will try to talk to Uncle Norman. maybe can downpayment

$400 for your bike then you have to treat me go Sepang....Hahahaha

no siggy

Originally posted by n_e_o_O_n_e@Dec 20 2006, 10:33 PM

They never pick-up calls becos their shop is flooded lah...hahahaha....

Raining season non stop mah.....

your case I will try to talk to Uncle Norman. maybe can downpayment

$400 for your bike then you have to treat me go Sepang....Hahahaha

ah then u help me lor..

cause my missus look so miserable.. moi pity her ar..

go sepang treat uncle neo eat stones can?

my arowana dunch noe when come out shop..

2 weeks liao...

Some people measure their adventures in miles or days. I prefer "lamp posts".