Originally posted by tweety64@Jul 19 2005, 12:19 AM

I saw this lor but i just wan to know izzit the same as the 1 that strap on the fule line cos i hv that on my exS4.

So maybe can use it on this bike.

For this, u drop it inside ur tank.More information pm Ken , Tashi or Raptor

to clarify on this.They can provide u with all the tech details of this thing.

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by chilly@Jul 18 2005, 11:18 PM

Eddy did u do the flapper mod & tested ? Told my mech about this mod

& he's against it. :confused:

yah. test for almost a month. no side effect tot.

only notice the high fuel consumption when i go hatyai. reserve @ 180 :nono:

Originally posted by tweety64@Jul 19 2005, 12:03 AM

I did saw the post but that time dun know wat they doing on my bike??

KEN!!!!!!!!!! I wan to try ur bike!!!

So that is a manget la??

Is there any different from the 1 that u strap ard the fuel line?

He was screwing your bike then. Hahaha.

The catalyst is not a magnet. It's some sort of metal alloy, comes in few pieces, and housed in a plastic container shaped like a bullet. You dun clip it on your fuel line like you did with the magnets, you drop it in your fuel tank and it reacts directly with the fuel.

Originally posted by chilly@Jul 19 2005, 12:15 AM

Tweety for more information, click here

Mind if i ask, is there any effective fuel savings with this stuff in it? :confused:

Originally posted by lEddyl@Jul 19 2005, 06:34 AM

At 45 bucks a pallet what is the saving!!!!! For 45 bucks can buy me one and half tanks of fuel-where is the saving? No Logic.The bottom line is fast bikes are drinkers,want to talk consumption ,ride a wave! :confused: :slapforehead:

Originally posted by lEddyl@Jul 19 2005, 06:34 AM

Eddy, may not be due to the flapper mod.

When you were going to TH, did you pump V-Power and whack hard on the throttle?

With V-Power mixed in and some hard whacking, your mileage does suffer, even on the highway.

Now you're back, what's the mileage you're getting before you hit reserve and what petrol are you using?

Originally posted by lEddyl@Jul 18 2005, 11:07 PM

did u mean this?

tested. quite smooth but for long distance ride(NSHW) fuel drain quite fast :(

Rapper, any tech info you can shed on this?

Originally posted by Pauche@Jul 19 2005, 08:45 AM

Mind if i ask, is there any effective fuel savings with this stuff in it? :confused:

Didn't really calculate. But I get roughly 10km more on a top up. That's probably less than a dollar on every top up.

It doesn't get consumed, so you can fish it out and put it on your new bike if you get one.

Jbabe, it's not only about savings, but also for:-

More power

Better fuel economy

Reduced emissions

Easier starts

Less carbon buildup in the engine

Less engine and fuel system maintenance

Prolonged engine life

Low octane gasoline performs like premium

Reduced ping and knock

Fuel stays stabile and fresh during storage

Originally posted by Tashi@Jul 19 2005, 09:45 AM

Didn't really calculate. But I get roughly 10km more on a top up. That's probably less than a dollar on every top up.

It doesn't get consumed, so you can fish it out and put it on your new bike if you get one.

Jbabe, it's not only about savings, but also for:-

More power

Better fuel economy

Reduced emissions

Easier starts

Less carbon buildup in the engine

Less engine and fuel system maintenance

Prolonged engine life

Low octane gasoline performs like premium

Reduced ping and knock

Fuel stays stabile and fresh during storage

how much is it and where can I get it?

is this product similar as the broquet fuel catalyst?

Can anyone here help me pls..what the good or recommend engine oil for CBR1000rr...i`ve chaged it ELF Fully Synthetic..but when i wanna enter the gear is quite hard...

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c2/kornology/Sign.jpg
Originally posted by Tashi@Jul 18 2005, 10:14 PM

Bought in S'pore. $90 per pack, each pack has got 2 pellets.

Each pallet is good for about 18L. 2 pallets works faaster, 1 pallet for price conscious.

The Daelim chic wants 1 pallet, you can share with her, if not you can have 2 pallets in the tank.

can share where u got it from in sg?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by lEddyl@Jul 18 2005, 11:07 PM

did u mean this?

tested. quite smooth but for long distance ride(NSHW) fuel drain quite fast :(

thanks for the info

think i'll live with it :smile: dun wanna compromise my fuel consumption :giddy:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

My monitor is shaking... image distortion from tashi again.

Chilly, u also.

Still angry make u wait too long till cant eat that night ah.

hahaha.

Tashi, did u have the magnet on?

Tweety, u really wanna ride my bike?

Why not we ride together huh?

Ah~Wu~~~~~

hehehehehe.

The fitch and brouquet is the same.

I strongly reccomend having it in our bike.

The difference is felt straight after a nite sleep.

It can turn petronas into sg v power and transform sg v power into UFO petrol.

wahahahaha................. bad joke...

When i used to travel traffic jams road in the morning, i hit reserve at 200km mark.

Now that i had been travelling n highway, it reaches 240km before reserve.

Its the throttle twisting and road u travel that dictates ur FC.

Wanna get the best FC?

Travel on 6th gear speed 80km/h constantly.

You can get some 19km/L.

Originally posted by kornology@Jul 19 2005, 10:31 AM

Can anyone here help me pls..what the good or recommend engine oil for CBR1000rr...i`ve chaged it ELF Fully Synthetic..but when i wanna enter the gear is quite hard...

MAybe ur engine oil pour in too much.

If not, u got to learn to practice on ur gear shifting techniques.

When up-ing the gears, rev straight to a rpm around 3-4k rpm then quickly do the following 3 motions at the same time.

1. Close throttle

2. Clutch in

3. kick gear up.

When mastered, u can change gears without any sound.

Its like slotting the gears in.

When down gears, either u change gears only when the speed is very slow or u blip the throttle before u kick the gear.

Originally posted by JBABE@Jul 19 2005, 09:15 AM

At 45 bucks a pallet what is the saving!!!!! For 45 bucks can buy me one and half tanks of fuel-where is the saving? No Logic.The bottom line is fast bikes are drinkers,want to talk consumption ,ride a wave! :confused: :slapforehead:

was talking abt the flapper :cry:

Originally posted by Tashi@Jul 19 2005, 09:29 AM

Eddy, may not be due to the flapper mod.

When you were going to TH, did you pump V-Power and whack hard on the throttle?

With V-Power mixed in and some hard whacking, your mileage does suffer, even on the highway.

Now you're back, what's the mileage you're getting before you hit reserve and what petrol are you using?

i can confirm it's the flapper. i pump at gp esso. but wack quite hard loh coz i overslept. rushing to join the group. hahaha

for the rest of the journey(w/o the mod) i wack hard all the way. coz need to chase pauche :nono:

no chance to clock coz refuel every

usually with no mod. 250-255km hit reserve in SG. i pump shell or caltex. prefer 95.

Originally posted by lEddyl@Jul 19 2005, 01:32 PM

for the rest of the journey(w/o the mod) i wack hard all the way. coz need to chase pauche :nono:

knn.... :offtopic:

what has the flapper mod got to do with me? o_O

Originally posted by Ken@Jul 19 2005, 12:04 PM

Ah~Wu~~~~~

hehehehehe.

I wan revenge, for u screw up my bike!!! :sian:

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg

Raptor, okay lah...only that weather is not oo good when going up

michael, yes your have to mix it with distilled water

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by tweety64@Jul 19 2005, 04:45 PM

I wan revenge, for u screw up my bike!!! :sian:

Tweety,I think u still didn't get the true meaning of 'screwing' yet !

As in Ken screwing ur bike.Refer to the movie that Tashi posted.

Looked at the action Ken was doing to ur bike.Another definition ie;

Screwing = F*****g (censored coz u should know by now lah...)

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by chilly@Jul 19 2005, 09:39 PM

:lol: :lol: oh that one, for peace of mind, i think u better change ur seat, he was really going at it .. :giddy:

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg
Originally posted by Pauche@Jul 19 2005, 10:00 AM

how much is it and where can I get it?

is this product similar as the broquet fuel catalyst?

Got it from a traveling salesman. He used to work in BS to train other mechs.

His name is Edmund, # is 98363869.

If you tell him Ken intro-ed you, you have to pay $180, if you tell him Nic intro-ed you, you pay $90.

It's different from Broquet in a way that this doesn't get consumed. That's what he told me. Come to think of it, in a catalytic reaction, isn't something consumed? Any chemist here? Maybe SheDevil can shed some light?

Originally posted by Ken@Jul 19 2005, 12:04 PM

Tashi, did u have the magnet on?

Ah~Wu~~~~~

hehehehehe.

Nope, I don't have any magnets.

Look at Ken and his foreplay. Just don't end up riding one another ok?

How was the passenger today? The minute he spoke to me, we connected. You see, Mac users are just swell.

How to make it like that man? Passenger come to you, you call me, hahahaha. Time to you to get a Mac.

Funny, before you call me, AT was just msg-ed me, "I'm having lots of fun on the iMac, why didn't you tell the rest of the guys."

Originally posted by chilly@Jul 19 2005, 09:39 PM

Abang Chilly, you're so straight forward. I almost cried in joy.