Originally posted by tweety64@Aug 5 2005, 12:28 AM

Guy, do u know where can i buy the cbr1000rr Full Sevice Manual???

And how much izzit?

Cos i need it.

I know yahoo auction there's some1 selling at $15 but dont have for a 1000 only have cbr600rr.

As mention... Go here n download it, it's free...

http://www.stephygee.com/

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by Hikaru@Aug 7 2005, 08:33 PM

what!!!!!!! original blank keys are $60 each.

i know the key have a chip in it . i was saying this shop also do the programing of the key. and by the way it only can be dulplicated 4 times only, after that you have to chage a new entire ignition system.

programing of the key is only $60. you can just get a blank dulplicte key anywhere less then $15

Well at least I was told almost the whole truth.

I was just told that it would cost about $60 to get a replacement key, but did not get the cost breakdown details.

Anyway it is always better to ask a friend to keep the spare key for you.

So..whos going for the 21st. Aug track day???? m...can meet us..& can have a teh Tarik with Msportbiker at bangsar...if u free...i think i`m going on that day...

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c2/kornology/Sign.jpg

where in bangsar?Been promised delivery of your brembo's by weeks end.

LIVE AND LET LIVE 2012

MY BIKES OVER THE YEARS:

1980 - SUZUKI - GP 100

1982 - KAWASAKI - GPZ 750 R1

1986 - HONDA - VF 1000 RR (HRC)

1987 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 H2

1988 - SUZUKI - RGT 400 WALTER WOLF

1989 - SUZUKI - GSX-R 750 J1

1990 - KAWASAKI - ZXR 750 L

1992 - HONDA - FIREBLADE CBR 900 RR

1995 - HONDA - GOLDWING GL 1500

1998 - HONDA - VFR 800 FI

1999 - HONDA - CBR 600 F4

2000 - HONDA - PACIFIC COAST 800

2001 - HONDA - CBR 929 RR

2003 - HONDA - CBR 954 RR

2004 - KAWASAKI -- ZX 10 RR

2005 - HONDA - CBR 1000 RR

2006 - YAHAMA- R6-06

any of u guys tried this pipe wrap ?

thinking of getting it but it's gonna be alot of work on our bike...

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by peter7788@Aug 9 2005, 11:55 AM

where in bangsar?Been promised delivery of your brembo's by weeks end.

Bro..we all meet at Jalan Telawi 4...infront of Public Bank..Nasik lemak Panas Special....How my brembo`s???

http://i24.photobucket.com/albums/c2/kornology/Sign.jpg
Originally posted by Jerry858@Aug 6 2005, 06:39 PM

Dear Bladers.....

I am in a fix.... the current rider of my Blade haf lost the one and onli ignition key.....

WAT CAN I DO?

BTW i am oso lookin for somebody to COI my Blade..... cos the cureent rider haf some problems and cant keep the bike.....

anyone interested. pls PM me......

my 2cents worth ..

i had mine duplicated at loois some times back, got it free from Mr lee

he told me $30 for that original key (if my memory nvr fails me =p) .. for the programming part, i saw mengtong just did it on my bike within 10mins.

not sure where u bought ur bike, but if its loois, then he should have a spare one which i was told ..

using an already "programmed" key, mengtong bypassed the current from the bike battery to the system, then start the bike with the key. After the light from the meter goes off, mengtong replaced with the duplicated key and the light will blink. After the blinking, its done

Originally posted by kornology@Aug 10 2005, 11:50 AM

Bro..we all meet at Jalan Telawi 4...infront of Public Bank..Nasik lemak Panas Special....How my brembo`s???

As soon as i get them will call you ,bro can check if sepang open this weekend - got a email saying 14 also track day can you confirm this?If track open on the 14th i will go up.

3n3my your info on the replacement key is spot on.

LIVE AND LET LIVE 2012

MY BIKES OVER THE YEARS:

1980 - SUZUKI - GP 100

2006 - YAHAMA- R6-06

Originally posted by Raptor@Aug 6 2005, 08:33 AM

Me going to Sepang to play for a weekend.

Saturday 20th Aug- 4.30PM to 6.30PM.

Sunday 21st Aug- 9AM to Noon.

Anyone else interested? Edwin??

Leaving for KL on Fri night? I'm thinking of going down too.

hey ken... saw ur bike at unity few days liao... do mapping?? :smile:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

Alvzz, are you kidding?

In other news, the 2006 CBR1000RR is rumoured to receive a minor change and new colors. No V5.

MotoGP derived V5 may see light of day however, maybe in a new VFR or Blackbird.

Meanwhile, Yamaha introduces the limited edition road going version of the M1. Only 50 built?

no lah i not kidding though i getting a 600 n not a 1000

kekee all the while using 2nd hand

never really got much experience on break in

then scan around the net so many different talking

so wana c how u guys really actually did it then on ur bikes

Cbr600RR

05 RR with laser extreme moving around north east area~ :cheeky:

Originally posted by AlvZz@Aug 10 2005, 10:54 PM

no lah i not kidding though i getting a 600 n not a 1000

kekee all the while using 2nd hand

never really got much experience on break in

then scan around the net so many different talking

so wana c how u guys really actually did it then on ur bikes

If you want to do a slow run-in, keep your rev below 2000 rpm for all gears. :goodluck:

In other news, here's a pic of a 2006 R1 that has been floating around.

Picked up something while surfing.

"I have spoken to Honda Auatralia, they have seen pictures of the bike but are sworn to secrecy until september octoberish. They tell me it is totally different, sharper, heaps more power and very light and they believe it will give the GSXR a run for it's money. "Totally different and it looks insane" are the words they used."

Originally posted by Tashi@Aug 10 2005, 11:08 PM

If you want to do a slow run-in, keep your rev below 2000 rpm for all gears. :goodluck:

"I have spoken to Honda Auatralia, they have seen pictures of the bike but are sworn to secrecy until september octoberish. They tell me it is totally different, sharper, heaps more power and very light and they believe it will give the GSXR a run for it's money. "Totally different and it looks insane" are the words they used."

tashi: no picture for cbr 2006??? hehehe... if minor changes, than i think yammies looks sweet... kekekeke...

yeah!! got any pic for CBR 06? :smile:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

Originally posted by Tashi@Aug 10 2005, 09:29 PM

Leaving for KL on Fri night? I'm thinking of going down too.

tashi do you normaly ride the NS highway at night,tought you postd pics of the 2006 1000cc bikes a few weeks ago?

LIVE AND LET LIVE 2012

MY BIKES OVER THE YEARS:

1980 - SUZUKI - GP 100

2006 - YAHAMA- R6-06

Originally posted by Tashi@Aug 10 2005, 11:08 PM

Urmm u may wanna check my fren's post, Arwen on the 2006 R1

R1 vs benelli

http://img359.imageshack.us/img359/1270/3sincity8ya.gifhttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y213/ashyamahar6/DSCF0256.jpg
Originally posted by RicKTM@Aug 10 2005, 11:40 PM

tashi: no picture for cbr 2006??? hehehe... if minor changes, than i think yammies looks sweet... kekekeke...

U sure anot? :cheeky:

Honda NSR 150 SP - FT4977D (June 01 - March 03)

Honda CBR 400 RR- FL2119U (Dec 02 - Jan 04)

Honda CBR 929 RR - FS4382A (Feb 04 - Dec 04)

Susuki Hayabusa 1300- FX9524Z (April 05 - Oct 05)

Susuki Bandit400- FL3540D (Mar 03 - Dec 05)

Honda Super 4 Spec 3 - FZ9528C (Dec 05 - Jan 07)

Honda Walve125S - FW8025J (Aug 06 - June 07)

Yamaha Spark135 LE - FBB4..7C (March 07 - ???)

Originally posted by kata_killer@Aug 11 2005, 02:35 AM

U sure anot? :cheeky:

NOT!!!! i was trying to crack a joke!!!

hope the yammie guys dun come in here to look at this!!! kekekekeke