Originally posted by Scarlett@Oct 21 2005, 01:51 AM

Hey peepz.. *tiny voice* I know i am darn late.. but then huh...

Here are the pictures I took at sepang this jan and this sept.

http://www.v1da.com/gallery/ting

i am still emailing other sites to get more pics.. so hopefully will be able to get them soon enuff. :)

and when is the next coffee session *cough cough cd* eh? hehe

Nice pics u have there :thumb: Who's the girl with the 'maggi' hair ? I saw her at the grid also :sweat:

Anyway,we have our weekly outing mostly on Sat evenings (M'sia).

It's either u can go out with us or meet somewhere in S'pore.

I think u better pm Tashi how to hand u the cd coz his the 1 with ur photos.

Above is just a suggestion but if ur ok,get ready ur passport :smile:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by Tashi@Oct 20 2005, 11:24 PM

If only ED type has this color.

http://www.honda.co.jp/motorshow/motor/lineup/CBR1000RR/spec/image/bike.jpg

Forever RED laah...u !

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by LastDance@Oct 21 2005, 12:18 AM

ordering from UK

but pending LTA review

Just curious how u gonna get it pass LTA inspection :confused:

Let us know the outcome :thumb:

Originally posted by RicKTM@Oct 19 2005, 02:25 AM

my cbr fork seal leaking liao... left side...

went to boon siew, they say no stock, wait 3 mths...

i think it's dame stupid...

moreover they wanted to change 1 side for me only.

i think it's even more stupid...

they have no idea the rating/amount of the oil to use...

they have no idea how a pair of forks will react with different oil or even used oil and new oil for both the forks...

how will they even learn to be smart???

BS is really not doing their job well....

Rick,when ur dealing with BS,u got to be tactful & as Tashi said 'gather ur facts'

then confront them.Read legal issues on consumer rights :goodluck:

Originally posted by chilly@Oct 22 2005, 04:17 AM

Just curious how u gonna get it pass LTA inspection :confused:

Let us know the outcome :thumb:

submit

emission test report

technical specs

eec cert

go for inspection

sadly the street legal magnum only produces 92dB according to their test report.. but if i get it approved will be the only ride with it :smile:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b160/miladin/1000rr/DSC00425.jpg

article here

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by LastDance@Oct 22 2005, 12:13 PM

submit

emission test report

technical specs

eec cert

go for inspection

sadly the street legal magnum only produces 92dB according to their test report.. but if i get it approved will be the only ride with it :smile:

u can imagine e look of every1 face when they see ur pipe:cheeky:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by LastDance@Oct 22 2005, 12:14 PM

http://i19.photobucket.com/albums/b160/miladin/1000rr/DSC00425.jpg

article here

sporty :cheer:

http://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_kanan.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_katagiri.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_ringo.gifhttp://www.tactics.ne.jp/~baseson/koihime/image/staff_yuukisan.gif
Originally posted by chilly@Oct 22 2005, 04:14 AM

Nice pics u have there :thumb: Who's the girl with the 'maggi' hair ? I saw her at the grid also :sweat:

Scarlet, you coming to collect your CD tonight @ GP Esso? We're meeting around 8.

Abang Chilly, red is an expression of cultivated power! Long weekend is coming, want to test out the corner Zee was talking about?

Apparently a French guy told Zee that of all the nice places he had been for riding, the new road up Cameron is the best. Bank left into a corner, count to 10, then bank to the right, count to 10, wash, rinse and repeat! Superb long sweeping corners.

Eddy, you been up there right?

LD, do you have a softcopy of the test report you can put up for our viewing pleasure?

In other news ...

Chris Vermeulen's MotoGP debut last weekend at Phillip Island was impressive. A long dog fight with Suzuki factory rider John Hopkins ended with Hopkins passing Vermeulen on the final lap. Vermeulen finished in 11th place . . . beating several MotoGP regulars his first weekend on a MotoGP machine.

Round two for Vermeulen is this weekend as MotoGP visits Turkey for the first time. Vermeulen rode a completely unfamiliar bike on a very familiar (to him) track last weekend. This weekend he rides a slightly more familiar machine on a track he has never seen before. Of course, this is a new race venue for all of the riders.

Watch Vermeulen this weekend to see if he cracks the top ten. Given the caliber of talent in MotoGP, this would signal Vermeulen is more than ready to race full-time in MotoGP next year.

If you ask me, had he competed in his Ten Kate Blade, he could be top 3.

In a shocking discovery, it seems in MotoGP, the RCVs all use the same standard pipes from HRC, exhaust manufacturers pay to have their logos stuck on them.

LD, do you have a softcopy of the test report you can put up for our viewing pleasure?

it's a faxed copy.. in french

In a shocking discovery, it seems in MotoGP, the RCVs all use the same standard pipes from HRC, exhaust manufacturers pay to have their logos stuck on them.

no wonder they all look the same

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

today will be my first time meeting u guys... :cheer:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

my current ride:BMW K1600gtl/ sniper150

Guest Scarlett
Originally posted by Tashi@Oct 22 2005, 03:37 PM

Scarlet, you coming to collect your CD tonight @ GP Esso? We're meeting around 8.

Abang Chilly, red is an expression of cultivated power! Long weekend is coming, want to test out the corner Zee was talking about?

Apparently a French guy told Zee that of all the nice places he had been for riding, the new road up Cameron is the best. Bank left into a corner, count to 10, then bank to the right, count to 10, wash, rinse and repeat! Superb long sweeping corners.

Eddy, you been up there right?

In other news ...

Chris Vermeulen's MotoGP debut last weekend at Phillip Island was impressive. A long dog fight with Suzuki factory rider John Hopkins ended with Hopkins passing Vermeulen on the final lap. Vermeulen finished in 11th place . . . beating several MotoGP regulars his first weekend on a MotoGP machine.

Round two for Vermeulen is this weekend as MotoGP visits Turkey for the first time. Vermeulen rode a completely unfamiliar bike on a very familiar (to him) track last weekend. This weekend he rides a slightly more familiar machine on a track he has never seen before. Of course, this is a new race venue for all of the riders.

Watch Vermeulen this weekend to see if he cracks the top ten. Given the caliber of talent in MotoGP, this would signal Vermeulen is more than ready to race full-time in MotoGP next year.

If you ask me, had he competed in his Ten Kate Blade, he could be top 3.

Sheesh I see this a tad too late... :( and i cant make any prior arrangement for friends to fetch me down(not that friends riding these days), darn, days like this, I wish i drive/ride.

I was impressed by Chris' debut as well, but sadly he is unlikely to be offered a contract by honda

With Checa possibly switching to Honda, possibly teaming up with Max for camel, Dani advancing to the motogp stage, Casey 50-50(which i deem unlikely), nicky still has another year to go, would that be dani that will become his team mate in hrc? put melandri and toni elias into the honda seats... that will leave barros out of the pictures.. and where could chris possibly venture to?

dukes seats r filled too.. Hmm....

Anyway, you guys have fun tonight and have a blast of a time!

Would really love to meet up you guys some day soon, perhaps locally? So I don't have to mafan anyone to ferry me, and I could rely on public hehe.

Guest Scarlett
Originally posted by chilly@Oct 22 2005, 04:14 AM

She is a friend of mine(a teacher).. who went up to KL with me in Jan, and my MotoGP kaki.. We took a coach up to KL both times, so we stuck around each other pretty much...

She is a Nicky fanatic.. so no contest over who we would be shading that point of time.

Quite glad it wsn't yamaha.. cos I m sure she wouldn't give in Rossi and one of us would be left heartbroken. hehe.

I will be looking forward to the Singapore meet up :)

nice gathering with u guys.... tashi, ken, chilly,din and andrew(if i'm not wrong) :cheer:

MY PASS RIDES:

TZR 125,PGM4 250se,PGM4 250sp,HRC PGM4 250se,CBR 600 F4i sports,CBR1000RR5,WAVE I 125,WAVE S 125, DRZ SM400 k8,HAYABUSA k7 LE WHITE,yamaha x1r 135, PIAGGIO X8 200,yamaha T-MAX 500,spark135,T-max 530,burgman250,CBF150,africa twin 2016.

Originally posted by CBRmichaelRR@Oct 23 2005, 12:56 AM

nice gathering with u guys.... tashi, ken, chilly,din and andrew(if i'm not wrong) :cheer:

bro,my name Raymond.I am riding alone, in future if u guys has any outing can i join in? thanks

http://www.g-craft.com/bike-images/monkey/8inch-4j/4j-2.jpg
Originally posted by beagle@Oct 23 2005, 01:54 AM

bro,my name Raymond.I am riding alone, in future if u guys has any outing can i join in? thanks

oh... this is the first time i join they all... kekeke... but i am sure they all will be happy to see new bladers joining our gathering also... :cheer:

MY PASS RIDES:

Tashi, tested michael's blade and sure you must put a pc3 next time you change ur pipe.

The power difference between his and yours is so big.

Long time no see you sia.

Your 06ZX10R when come out? Nov rite. hehe.

Can let you put 2 arrowS.

Must call Michael out more often.

He's shy.

As for the trip which we can count sheeps on the corner... see how first.

Eh, i today then know you can speak mandarin man.

Agustina, very tired rite.

You didn't even ordered a fish.

It's the best steam fish so far.

Yam yam.. Mmmmm......~~

Michael, dun be so shy mah.

Next time come out more often and can practice english with Tashi and he practice mandarin with you.

Chilly, left so fast.

Weird jam today.

Didn't have a chance for you to shoot your arrow to us.

hehehe.

Din, Jason doing how?

Help me ask Lee got miss me anot.

hahaha.

Andrew, where are you???

So what's the conclusion for the outing today??

1. Arrow is a good pipe, even with the sliencer on. The rpm needle moves up like the heartbeat of Din when he saw female species. Fast.

2. Tashi can speak mandarin.

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 23 2005, 02:19 AM

Tashi, tested michael's blade and sure you must put a pc3 next time you change ur pipe.

The power difference between his and yours is so big.

Long time no see you sia.

Your 06ZX10R when come out? Nov rite. hehe.

Can let you put 2 arrowS.

Must call Michael out more often.

He's shy.

As for the trip which we can count sheeps on the corner... see how first.

Eh, i today then know you can speak mandarin man.

Agustina, very tired rite.

You didn't even ordered a fish.

It's the best steam fish so far.

Yam yam.. Mmmmm......~~

Michael, dun be so shy mah.

Next time come out more often and can practice english with Tashi and he practice mandarin with you.

Chilly, left so fast.

Weird jam today.

Didn't have a chance for you to shoot your arrow to us.

hehehe.

Din, Jason doing how?

Help me ask Lee got miss me anot.

hahaha.

Andrew, where are you???

So what's the conclusion for the outing today??

1. Arrow is a good pipe, even with the sliencer on. The rpm needle moves up like the heartbeat of Din when he saw female species. Fast.

2. Tashi can speak mandarin.

MY PASS RIDES:

Originally posted by beagle@Oct 23 2005, 01:54 AM

Hi Raymond, you are the 4th Raymond i've known. PM your number to Tashi and join in our conversation so that he will remember to call you when there's outing.

Some clues for you as to how to start the conversation.

We are collectors of woman's photo and lovers of 2 wheels and have a weak point for loud pipes.

But there's a guy with special interest in some funny movie clips which stares funny naked women making some funny errie sound with some funny cracking actions playing a funny game which i would love to join.

Beware. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 23 2005, 02:30 AM

Just in case you would like to know what we do in outings.

Eat.

yup... see u eat..... so nice............. :hungry:

MY PASS RIDES:

Originally posted by CBRmichaelRR@Oct 23 2005, 02:34 AM

yup... see u eat..... so nice............. :hungry:

It's a tradition to meet up with empty stomach. :hungry:

Originally posted by Ken@Oct 23 2005, 02:36 AM

It's a tradition to meet up with empty stomach. :hungry:

oh is it? okok... next time sure eat...kekeke... :smile:

MY PASS RIDES:

Originally posted by CBRmichaelRR@Oct 23 2005, 12:56 AM

Nice 1st outing michael but sorry had to leave early.

Now after the outing , u know who to look for if ur warranty still valid ;)