Originally posted by eldottore46@Dec 12 2005, 10:44 PM

LD I just got ot fom the guy today. The universal bracket sucks big time. It doesnt even suit the bike at all. At any way it cant be mounted on to the bike. Seems to me it suits bike like Vtec 3 or others with undertray not for Blades I'm sure. Haiz sian sms the guys never reply. Money wasted.:mad:

sorry for the bad intro :giddy:

anyway which FE are you gonna get?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

• Replies 19.4k

Its OK LD its not your fault.

Perhaps getting the Graves Motorsport FE. (MO Anyone?)

The HARRIS FE I calculated cost $205.79 without shipping

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A
Originally posted by chilly@Dec 12 2005, 10:45 PM

Now I knew the scientific name for Tongkat Ali :angel: Did u bring some home ?

I must admit that ur photos taking skills had improved tremendously.

Ur having so much fun down there posing with all the beautiful backgrounds.

Even posing with the latest Dainese jacket :sian:

You need some? :cheeky:

X'mas will be going up to KL again, anyone interested?

Eldo, personally, I'd prefer to have the fender on. I always thought without the fender, the bike looks very beng-ish, especially when the license plate hangs too deep and low. But then, it's just my taste. If you like it, go for it! :cheer:

Late breaking news, the 2006 600RRs are here. Looks like Boon Siew models as they are EK types.

Hi all, i jus fixed a pipe and need some help here,

for pipe inspection is it only @ LTA Sim Ming there?

Roughly wat are the procedure? But i still waiting for the test report before i go for inspection.... :sweat:

You have a point there Tashi, thanks for the advice.

Will evaluate the pros and cons carefuly.

It took me weeks to consider fixing the sliders, eventually I didn't fix it as I didn't like the idea to drill holes on my fairing cos I felt it's gonna look ugly.

Though the mechs at Motoworld tried to convince me that they can do a good job I still don like the idea.

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A
Originally posted by cosmos@Dec 13 2005, 11:44 PM

Hi all, i jus fixed a pipe and need some help here,

for pipe inspection is it only @ LTA Sim Ming there?

Roughly wat are the procedure? But i still waiting for the test report before i go for inspection.... :sweat:

which pipe did you get?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Sean, you can go to any inspection centers. Just bring the homologation papers and pay S$50 plus. What's this secret pipe you got? Heh.

LD, could it be Vincent you are supposed to talk to in LTA?

Eldo, once you drill holes, there will be "no more" warranty on the fairings if there should be any cosmetic defects.

Originally posted by Tashi@Dec 14 2005, 10:33 AM

Sean, you can go to any inspection centers. Just bring the homologation papers and pay S$50 plus. What's this secret pipe you got? Heh.

Eldo, once you drill holes, there will be "no more" warranty on the fairings if there should be any cosmetic defects.

yes it's Vincent, you know him? ask him close 1 eye leh.

cosmos - is the test report you waiting for from the manufacturer itself? from what i know it has to be the 1 used to get the exhaust homologated. any other reports they ain't gonna accept.

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

The key word was "interview". I thought it must be him. I used to speak to him a lot. Chances are good if he asked you to go for one. Make sure you dress in a shirt and tie when you see him. If you have long blond hair, go for haircut before you see him. Any hint of beng-ness will diminish your chance.

Bengs are brash, uncultured, irresponsible, have low IQ, are ruled by emotions, begins and punctuates every sentence with a hokkien vulgarity and generally deemed not worthy of wielding an aftermarket pipe by LTA folks.

Hey, does the above description begin to sound like us? Whatever you do, don't mention my name or he will throw you out.

These are the tips I can offer. Now, if you can tell me how to get one of those Bose Companion 3 speakers from Starhub without upgrading to that higher speed plan, that would be good, heh.

well my long crop has been reduced to a school boy's cutting after reservist..

i do think i speak proper english..

no i'm not a hokkien inclined speaker..

hmm guess i've got a good chance here!

i shall continue my quest to wield a unique exhaust and pay him a visit soon, if all fails guess i've to wield a rare exhaust instead :cheeky:

btw the Bose promo is over, you're late and no, it's a must to u/g to the higher access plan :sorry:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Yup dats one of the reason I didnt do it got the info here in this thread before cant remember who posted it. Thanks for the advice Tashi.

LD hows your accident claim goin on now?

Guys.... any of your CBR600RR friends wants to buy a steering damper?

I have one for sale at $380 neg. it only fit 03/04 models. as for the 05 model the bracket will not fit.

help to spread the words around. :cheeky:

thank you.. :smile:

FYI, new one cost $750

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by eldottore46@Dec 14 2005, 04:21 PM

Yup dats one of the reason I didnt do it got the info here in this thread before cant remember who posted it. Thanks for the advice Tashi.

LD hows your accident claim goin on now?

my bike all touched up already

claims handled by bike shop

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

had a conversation with Vincent from LTA Vehicle Engineering this afternoon. apparently the certificate that i got from the distributor had 3 missing pages. had strong indication from Vincent that i could get the exhaust approved with those 3 missing pages, this made my day! :smile:

emailed the distributor for the 3 missing pages and got a demoralizing reply. :weep:

just sent in a last email to LTA, this will be my last try. if it fails i'll be shopping for those approved 1s in SG.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I had spoken to Vincent from your department today and he had requested for the 3 missing pages of the certificate of the Devil exhaust that i plan to bring in.

I've attached reply below from the parent company(Devil) and a distributor from Australia for the Devil exhaust. They've ridiculed our country for our rigidness. While i do not appreciate their comments about our country but i will understand their reason since it has EEC certification.

I've been to other countries and have seen first hand the appaling level of noise and air pollution they have and commend LTA in ensuring our country does not succumb to such a level. I again highlight that the exhaust has received EEC homologation which is acceptable to the strict limits of EU nations, I hope LTA will consider again. My aim is not to have the loudest exhaust or the one that polluts the air the most but just to be unique within an acceptable standard, in this case EEC.

Alvin

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----Original Message-----

Sent: Wednesday, December 14, 2005 7:28 PM

To: 'Alvin CHENG Kar Chung'

Subject: FW: CBR1000RR Devil's Slip-ons

Alvin,

See attached response from the parent company!

There are no other pages available for the certification.

I'm sorry, this is the best I can do!!

Hope that it works out!

All the best

Hugh

http://www.crotchrocket.com.au

-----Original Message-----

Sent: Wednesday, 14 December 2005 8:45 PM

To: crotchrocket

Subject: Re: CBR1000RR Devil's Slip-ons

Hi Hugh

There is no other pages available for the certifictaion

I had send you all the certification that we have

I can't understand why it's not working it's the only country in the world

where we have some problem with the certification!!!

Jean

----- Original Message -----

To: "'Export DEVIL SA'"

Sent: Wednesday, December 14, 2005 10:29 AM

Subject: FW: CBR1000RR Devil's Slip-ons

> Valerie/Jean,

>

> I have a customer who wants page 2,3 and 4 of the Homologation EEC

> certificate for a CBR1000RR. He needs this to satisfy the local

authorities

> that the silencer meets the standards.

>

> Could you please scan/email them to me as the images are better than a

fax!!

>

> Thanks in advance (see below email for details)

>

> Hugh

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

btw guys for those who have changed to an aftermarket exhaust, is the original exhaust and the link pipe heavy? will have to carry em back in ma backpack once i do an upgrade, hope it fits as well.

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by Tashi@Dec 13 2005, 05:24 PM

You need some? :cheeky:

X'mas will be going up to KL again, anyone interested?

U have it with u ? :cheeky:

Waaahhh.... u really KL king :thumb:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by LastDance@Dec 14 2005, 08:39 PM

btw guys for those who have changed to an aftermarket exhaust, is the original exhaust and the link pipe heavy? will have to carry em back in ma backpack once i do an upgrade, hope it fits as well.

I have carry it to Seng Kwang for some cut b4 in a back pack by letting the pipe sticking out of the bag....but remember to secure proper. it won't be nice if it drop out when u are riding

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by eldottore46@Dec 13 2005, 03:57 PM

Its OK LD its not your fault.

Perhaps getting the Graves Motorsport FE. (MO Anyone?)

The HARRIS FE I calculated cost $205.79 without shipping

Perhaps u can have a look at cbrmicheal fender eliminator.His fender

eliminator 'Puig' brand.He bought it at lab for $120 if i'm not mistaken.

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

LD- Like what Edwin said I carried the pipe home in my backpack too.

I strap the backpack with elastic strap on the back coz I can't closed the

zipper fully.Be careful coz it will hit ur helmet from time to time (wear cheap

helmet) & don't lean ur body too much when cornering.

it's not a secret , i got a leo vince pipe, fixed up already then he told me cannot find the test paper.....:giddy:

i didn't wait for the laser duo tech as local distributor still can't get approval after 2 mths..

the finishing is jus as u say is not as good as compare to arrow n akra

leo vince have 2 parts which greatly reduce the sound

1 is the muffer, the other 1 is a metal plate between the mid pipe and end can

tried removing the metal plate and the sound is great :smile:

but once the plate is in, it is jus abit louder than stock pipe

so now waiting for the test paper for inspection then can remove the plate

inspection center.......

Vicom can or not?

thanks Edwin n Chilly, will take note

cosmos - so you are the other guy who was checking on the exhaust :cheeky:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by LastDance@Dec 14 2005, 10:38 AM

cosmos - is the test report you waiting for from the manufacturer itself? from what i know it has to be the 1 used to get the exhaust homologated. any other reports they ain't gonna accept.

Hi LD, actually i don't know much about the necessary papers for the pipe inspection. Wat i jus know is the test report i jus let the shop settle the paper for me, Sorry bout that :sweat:

the mid pipe is light, but the rest of the pipe is terrible......

and the heat shield also... :giddy:

Originally posted by cosmos@Dec 14 2005, 11:47 PM

Hi LD, actually i don't know much about the necessary papers for the pipe inspection. Wat i jus know is the test report i jus let the shop settle the paper for me, Sorry bout that :sweat:

the mid pipe is light, but the rest of the pipe is terrible......

and the heat shield also... :giddy:

leo vince should be safe

cos vincent told me all leo vince pipes come with a tech booklet

it was based on this tech booklet which was why lta approved em

as for inspection centres, i believe any will do

i went to the 1 behind ssdc when i got a yoshi on my previous bike

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by LastDance@Dec 14 2005, 11:45 PM

thanks Edwin n Chilly, will take note

cosmos - so you are the other guy who was checking on the exhaust :cheeky:

err... which exhasut are u refering to?

considering a few brands before getting L.V

1)akra ( nice quality but sound like original with muffer n ex)

2)arrow(nice+gd quality n loud but wan to try others)

3)laser extreme(too fierce for me :sweat: )

4)laser duo tech(wait for papers from manufacturer til sianz...)

so end up with Leo Vince as the shop have stock n the price is gd :sweat: