Originally posted by cosmos@Dec 14 2005, 11:35 PM

it's not a secret , i got a leo vince pipe, fixed up already then he told me cannot find the test paper.....:giddy:

i didn't wait for the laser duo tech as local distributor still can't get approval after 2 mths..

the finishing is jus as u say is not as good as compare to arrow n akra

leo vince have 2 parts which greatly reduce the sound

1 is the muffer, the other 1 is a metal plate between the mid pipe and end can

tried removing the metal plate and the sound is great :smile:

but once the plate is in, it is jus abit louder than stock pipe

so now waiting for the test paper for inspection then can remove the plate

Hi Cosmos,

I'm considering Leo Vince as well due to it's great pricing.

can check with you the metal plate you are referring to is it a permanent removal? as in surgery is needed to remove it?

is low end improved?

thx

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by LastDance@Dec 21 2005, 03:39 PM

Hi Cosmos,

can check with you the metal plate you are referring to is it a permanent removal? as in surgery is needed to remove it?

is low end improved?

thx

Hi LD,

the metal plate is removable, jus detach the end can from the mid pipe n u can removed it

Low end i can only feel very little improvement for my bike as i hav already a PC3 on.

With PC3 u already get very smooth response from the bike

For those who wan to a pipe which give thunder loud sound,

Leo Vince is not the choice for u.

I have removed the metal plate n sliencer today, sound is loud

but still lose out quite alot to Arrow pipe :sian:

Originally posted by cosmos@Dec 21 2005, 10:00 PM

Hi LD,

the metal plate is removable, jus detach the end can from the mid pipe n u can removed it

Low end i can only feel very little improvement for my bike as i hav already a PC3 on.

With PC3 u already get very smooth response from the bike

For those who wan to a pipe which give thunder loud sound,

Leo Vince is not the choice for u.

I have removed the metal plate n sliencer today, sound is loud

but still lose out quite alot to Arrow pipe :sian:

arrow with silencer louder than your current setup?? :giddy:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by LastDance@Dec 21 2005, 10:18 PM

arrow with silencer louder than your current setup?? :giddy:

i m comparing both pipes without sliencer :sweat:

i feel with my setup is also not louder than arrow with sliencer too much

I think experiencing the true sound of arrow event is still on every sat at GP

Originally posted by cosmos@Dec 21 2005, 10:34 PM

i m comparing both pipes without sliencer :sweat:

i feel with my setup is also not louder than arrow with sliencer too much

I think experiencing the true sound of arrow event is still on every sat at GP

thx mate!

still can't decide which to choose..

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by afdah@Dec 20 2005, 11:04 PM

The RCV weight is not 60kg. Its 60kg lighter than the blade which weighs 179kg. So, the RCV is 119kg. u read wrongly lah... hehehe

I was wondering how they can make such a bike. Heh. :cheeky:

Originally posted by LastDance@Dec 21 2005, 03:39 PM

Hi Cosmos,

is low end improved?

thx

Once hidden under the seat, I don't think you will pay much attention to it anymore, Iguess can still consider.

If Biaggi uses it, it should be good.

bros... check wif u guys whether the cbr1000rr hav any aftermarket undertrays??? :sweat:

previous rides:- LC125, aprilia RS 125, aprilia RS250, S4 Ver.S, 2001 R6, 2005 CBR1000RR

current ride:- DRZ400SM

Originally posted by ahchye@Dec 22 2005, 02:39 PM

bros... check wif u guys whether the cbr1000rr hav any aftermarket undertrays??? :sweat:

no cos of exhaust

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Hey Tashi,

wld there be an outing and makan session this Sat evening?

since i did recalled that u wld be travelling up to KL this weekend.

If so, maybe Chilly wld take the lead for this weekend then... :smile:

the last outing n makan session, last sat was not bad.

its another new place yet again.. :cheeky:

wic is good... :thumb:

unfortunately, me, cbrmicheal n his friends were a little late.

we missed bumping into chilly.

total of about 9 ppl turn up last sat.

hopefully there wld still be an outing this weekend,

n ill start my recruitment procedures n msg all e riders. :bouncefire:

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

You can organize. Yep, will be going up to KL again. And then again for New Year.

You didn't explain to them the rules, they have to go with an empty stomach? Better turn up early, otherwise Chilly won't be able to eat.

The beggar chicken was good. It's cooked in clay, looks like a bee hive. Then it's broken up and served. It's better than the "tian mi mi" chicken with the "tian mi mi" waitress at GP.

The otar was good also, not like the usual ones where they put lots of flour till it becomes like fish cake. :hungry:

Beagle also invited to try his secret family recipe clay pot chicken rice. Heard a lot of Japanese tourists go there. Plus it came out in one of the makan sutra shows.

Din, maybe you can finally find your true love? A hot J-chic like one of those in chio bu thread. Hehe.

Plus the service was good. The boss saw us coming, quickly linked up a few tables for us.

But of course, don't park next to the roti boy, korek korek nose, then put the dough on the bike. How to eat in peace like that?

Originally posted by ahchye@Dec 22 2005, 02:39 PM

Saw Shah from Biketech21 today at Excel.He told me about the RCV

replica tail piece (Mad Doctor) that he brought in.There's 1 on display

at his shop.It comes with brake lights,led signal lights (adjustable angle)

& undertray.I saw it @ maddoctor website & it is gorgeous :lovestruck:

All of the complete set with the price tag of $750 or below (unpainted).

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by din37@Dec 22 2005, 05:44 PM

Hey Tashi,

wld there be an outing and makan session this Sat evening?

since i did recalled that u wld be travelling up to KL this weekend.

If so, maybe Chilly wld take the lead for this weekend then... :smile:

the last outing n makan session, last sat was not bad.

its another new place yet again.. :cheeky:

wic is good... :thumb:

unfortunately, me, cbrmicheal n his friends were a little late.

we missed bumping into chilly.

total of about 9 ppl turn up last sat.

hopefully there wld still be an outing this weekend,

n ill start my recruitment procedures n msg all e riders. :bouncefire:

As Tashi will be going to KL yet again,why don't you organise ?

I will never lead only follow can laah....

Another new place,where is it ? Quite a turnout eeh...

Start your recruitment now.This Sat will be expecting jams as it is

Christmas eve & the start of a long holiday.If you are to organise 1,

make it earlier than usual.

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Dec 22 2005, 11:05 PM

hey Tashi, was that you at Kallang MacDonald's last night ? Did I saw you ?

Not sure if it was me you saw. I did go there to collect the FP60.

Originally posted by Tashi@Dec 23 2005, 12:18 AM

Not sure if it was me you saw. I did go there to collect the FP60.

erm, U were using the SHOEI diablolic isit ? and the lady with you is using a black SHOEI X-11 ?

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Dec 22 2005, 11:24 PM

erm, U were using the SHOEI diablolic isit ? and the lady with you is using a black SHOEI X-11 ?

Confirm it's not me. I'm using an X11 Vermuelen, and she a Syncrotec. :cheeky:

Originally posted by Tashi@Dec 22 2005, 09:36 PM

Plus the service was good. The boss saw us coming, quickly linked up a few tables for us.

But of course, don't park next to the roti boy, korek korek nose, then put the dough on the bike. How to eat in peace like that?

hahahhaha........

u still remembered....

Man, the boy was really working hard to get those dough....

and he was really touching ur bike here and there.....

no wonder u cant eat peacefully last sat.

Well, ill be sure to inform e rest not to park our bike there then.

btw, im sure u wld hav already washed ur bike. :cheeky:

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Originally posted by chilly@Dec 22 2005, 11:13 PM

As Tashi will be going to KL yet again,why don't you organise ?

I will never lead only follow can laah....

Another new place,where is it ? Quite a turnout eeh...

Start your recruitment now.This Sat will be expecting jams as it is

Christmas eve & the start of a long holiday.If you are to organise 1,

make it earlier than usual.

Well, i need to discuss with you about the timings then.

Since it seems,

that the traffic at Tuas onli went down about 9pm. :confused:

Originally posted by Tashi@Dec 23 2005, 12:31 AM

Confirm it's not me. I'm using an X11 Vermuelen, and she a Syncrotec. :cheeky:

confirm it's you lah! I also didn't catch a gd glimpse of your lids. So it's a vermeulen one, kept thinking which rider's lid was that. I was wearing the arai raincoat listening to u and ANR Impex discussion about the viscosity grades of the diff oils.

guys... need ur help..

wats the price of a pc3 now?

is it worth it to put on ur slip on ?

anyone noes where can custom made rear fender?

the original bracket looks funny wif my slip on....or is it better to use the FE?

1999 - 2001 ===== Honda NSR 150SP

2001 - 2002 ===== Public Tpt

2002 - 2005 ===== Super Four

2003 - 2005 ===== CB400 / CBR 400

2005 - ????? ===== CB400 / CBR1000RR

Originally posted by eSPy`56@Dec 22 2005, 11:41 PM

confirm it's you lah! I also didn't catch a gd glimpse of your lids. So it's a vermeulen one, kept thinking which rider's lid was that. I was wearing the arai raincoat listening to u and ANR Impex discussion about the viscosity grades of the diff oils.

Next time say hi ok?

Originally posted by Shawn--@Dec 23 2005, 12:44 AM

anyone selling cbr1000 ? Undertail exhaust.

If you want the original exhaust, I do have it. I'll sell it to you.