Originally posted by Tashi@Apr 4 2006, 03:28 PM

Din / Beagle, how about it? Should have come, should have gone, blah blah blah, but cannot go?

Wah lau.... :sian:

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by LastDance@Apr 4 2006, 05:45 PM

Din - did you install the Power Abuser? Any feedback pls?

Well, not yet, cldnt find the time to go there to try it out.

I think I know what ur thinking.

considering to get which device rite.

if u have the time, i suggest that u go and try out both devices first, since they allow u to try it, without any obligations to buy it.

then u can personally feel, assessed and compare both products.

im thinking of doing that, then it would be personally more satisfying.

though the reviews and testimonials for both have been very well complimented, but its best if we can personally feel it, judge it, and make the decision on which product we are more satisfied with, thereof to prevent any further regrets.

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Btw, ill be only going after the device only...

not the power abuser package,

coz my bike has already been fitted with the groundings from them

(Equipment Extreme)

on the very day i got my bike.

I'm thinking of choosing Revtec, theirs seems to be more proven with dyno results and reviews from users. Power abuser so far all the comments are from the seller himself, no one has come in to suport the product.

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by LastDance@Apr 4 2006, 08:05 PM

I'm thinking of choosing Revtec, theirs seems to be more proven with dyno results and reviews from users. Power abuser so far all the comments are from the seller himself, no one has come in to suport the product.

Yup, thats true...

they have quite a no. of testi,

as well as the dyno results to backed up their products...

Since u have already decided on Revtec,

ill be kindly awaiting ur feedback on the product when u have installed in on ur machine then..

but at the mean time,

maybe e same day b4 u install Revtec device,

strolled down to depot, and just try out the other device first,

just to have a feel...

then later u can install the Revtec, and feel the difference then...

then let us know then.........

it shld be a worthwhile experience........ :thumb:

just my 2 cents.......... :smile:

I just installed it yesterday.Read it at the s4 forum.

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by chilly@Apr 4 2006, 10:34 PM

I just installed it yesterday.Read it at the s4 forum.

u installed which device...?

and care to share your feedback so far, on the performance, starting up and etc....

Just read your review on the Abuser/Power up device that u just fitted in...

Hopefully u can update me and lastdance later,

after gg in to 2nd link to really test the overall performance......

thks bro

Originally posted by Tashi@Apr 4 2006, 03:28 PM

I know it's been quiet, but you don't have to flood! LOL.

Last Friday, I was on my way up to KL alone. I met this nice R1 rider, so we rode up together. Great company. He’s British I think. Another long weekend is fast approaching on April 14. Anybody interested in going to Fraser’s Hill? I know Thailand is too far for most sportbike riders … except for the adventurous few.

I have to leave for Putrajaya on April 14 morning to collect some stuffs.

Din / Beagle, how about it? Should have come, should have gone, blah blah blah, but cannot go?

Rommel, would your audit be over by then?

Chilly, wanna stay in S’pore and hear your Arrow barf or you wanna let her rip! Yeah!

Yes Tashi, audit will be over by then.... but the guys in your hometown made some serious mistakes that set back my job for a month.

have to get up there this weekend to do some damage control. How nice if I can ride up...but mixing work with play will cause more problems.

My warranty expired 1st Apr - 16,000Kms plus - coil is still OK. I hope it stays that way because no such thing as extended warranty for coils.

I guess we just have to get used to being coil paranoid.

LD, noticed you're looking around for a new paint scheme. Anything but that red white blue and stars that screams captain america worst Yvel Knievel...unless you're a fan. I was...donkey years ago.

Speaking of Yvel, does anyone sense something evil about this tyres. Diablo Corsa. I felt a short skid on the rear while taking a lefty this morning. I wasn't leaning steep. Kinda erode my confidence.

Maybe they didn't call it diablo for nothing...

see pix here

http://picturesky.com/albums/userpics/11336/siggy02.jpg

Rommel - I got the same feeling when i was on diablo too.Even though the tires still have the groove,the tires tend to slip even on dry surface.Caught offguard a few times & decided to change.The tires damn good when it's still fresh but after 1/2 of it's life,very disappointed.

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by rommel@Apr 5 2006, 09:44 PM

Speaking of Yvel, does anyone sense something evil about this tyres. Diablo Corsa. I felt a short skid on the rear while taking a lefty this morning. I wasn't leaning steep. Kinda erode my confidence.

This short skid, I have felt it on BT014 and BT015 as well. I think this phenomenon happens when certain conditions are met. Tires are fully/over inflated, bike is banking, ground is slippery and the stars happen to align in a certain way, and boom, there you go!

As for as I can remember, it happened once on my RR4 when I was touring to KL. The ground was wet & slick, my tires were fully inflated, I was doing 170, leaning slightly over a bend, the 'hak shau sing' (black hand star? it really is the name of a black goldfish) was entering my orbit and then boom, a slight skid.

don worry guys, it happens often to me. Lucky for me i am used to it as i ride dirt bike before this. Dirt bike skidding is like a must in any road condition. :cheeky:

JUNE 1999 - MAR 00 CAGIVA MITO

MAR 00 - MAR 01 KAWASAKI KDX200

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 02 - APR 03 YAMAHA RXZ

APR 03 - MAY 05 HONDA XR400

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

AUG 05 - MAY 07 HONDA 05 CBR1RR FIREBLADE

MAY 07 - Dec 09 YAMAHA FZ1S

Dec 09 - FJR1300

Hi guys, hopefully can get the CBR soon. Failed my class 2 so have to retake again next week... :cry: The old fazers at CDC are killers, engine stalls very easily.

Btw, who is the one that has the Arai Edwards Blue-Red replica? How much did you buy it for? kinda interested in that model...

Originally posted by rommel@Apr 5 2006, 09:44 PM

Yes Tashi, audit will be over by then.... but the guys in your hometown made some serious mistakes that set back my job for a month.

have to get up there this weekend to do some damage control. How nice if I can ride up...but mixing work with play will cause more problems.

My warranty expired 1st Apr - 16,000Kms plus - coil is still OK. I hope it stays that way because no such thing as extended warranty for coils.

I guess we just have to get used to being coil paranoid.

LD, noticed you're looking around for a new paint scheme. Anything but that red white blue and stars that screams captain america worst Yvel Knievel...unless you're a fan. I was...donkey years ago.

my bike is using Diablo Corsa tyres also n i face the same problem like u rommel.

but i treat that is drift n not skid haha maybe i never fall down before.touch wood.

http://www.g-craft.com/bike-images/monkey/8inch-4j/4j-2.jpg

OK gUYS... yesterday i do research on the back tyre skidding issue. When you take a corner, try shifting your right foot away from the rear break. Cos when you do deep corner your right foot tends to push the brake a little bit, that is when the "drift" is felt. Its scary guys but somehow fun :cheeky: The sensation of balls rising to your throat is often felt during this situation. LOL

JUNE 1999 - MAR 00 CAGIVA MITO

MAR 00 - MAR 01 KAWASAKI KDX200

MAR 01 - FEB 02 KTM 200

FEB 02 - APR 03 YAMAHA RXZ

APR 03 - MAY 05 HONDA XR400

FEB 05 - AUG 05 HONDA S4

AUG 05 - MAY 07 HONDA 05 CBR1RR FIREBLADE

MAY 07 - Dec 09 YAMAHA FZ1S

Dec 09 - FJR1300

a friend of mine riding a ZX12, using a set of diablo corsa tyes.

he skidded and buang his bike at a left bend, at lornie rd, abt 2 weeks back.

he was doing about 50km/h on a hot sunny afternoon at 1pm.

its a second hand set of tyres that he got just 2 weeks earlier before the accident.

e tires were still in very good condition, material and tyre grain.

he has about 12 years of riding experience, and was riding a blackbird before he got this ZX12.

Originally posted by DIRT_EFX@Apr 7 2006, 09:24 AM

OK gUYS... yesterday i do research on the back tyre skidding issue. When you take a corner, try shifting your right foot away from the rear break. Cos when you do deep corner your right foot tends to push the brake a little bit, that is when the "drift" is felt. Its scary guys but somehow fun :cheeky: The sensation of balls rising to your throat is often felt during this situation. LOL

well, as for me, ive been getting use to the skid here n ther from the tyres too.

ive ever skid my front tires when doing a low corner on the left, but managed to control it after i closed the trottle. it was past 4pm on a cloudy day.

as for the skidding of the rear tires, wic i have also felt before quite frequently.

both the tips of my toes are always on my foot rest(tip-toe), its about half a foot away from the rear brake pedal for the right side.

its a habit that i have esp. doing corners,

so i have to move my right foot forward if i needed to step on the rear brake.

so probably, the theory wld not suit for my case then. :confused:

however, ive not encountered this type of skidding n feeling when riding other sportbikes. :giddy:

Originally posted by din37@Apr 7 2006, 07:43 PM

a friend of mine riding a ZX12, using a set of diablo corsa tyes.

he skidded and buang his bike at a left bend, at lornie rd, abt 2 weeks back.

he was doing about 50km/h on a hot sunny afternoon at 1pm.

its a second hand set of tyres that he got just 2 weeks earlier before the accident.

e tires were still in very good condition, material and tyre grain.

he has about 12 years of riding experience, and was riding a blackbird before he got this ZX12.

green ZX12 with back broke off?

i installed the Revtec and it does make the bike run smoother. didn't go try the power abuser as no time and the revtec pp offered free delivery + installation.

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Dun ever close the throttle if you are in a middle of a fast corner. You are asking for a low side, the sudden shift of weight to the front will cause your front tyres to be overloaded and slide.

Backsliding in the middle of a corner could probably have something to do with your suspension set up if you were not whacking the throttle open suddenly.

Anyway, just for info, I encountered alot of rear wheel slides when powering out of corners with the Diablo Corsas before especially when the tyres got older. I have never used them since... only Metzeler Racetecs and now Michelin Pilot Power Race. These tyres don't slide at all.

Originally posted by LastDance@Apr 7 2006, 10:39 PM

green ZX12 with back broke off?

Yup! tats the one....

everyone who passes that shop all know about the news....

Pity him sey....... :nono:

Originally posted by LastDance@Apr 7 2006, 10:39 PM

i installed the Revtec and it does make the bike run smoother. didn't go try the power abuser as no time and the revtec pp offered free delivery + installation.

Hows ur review on the Revtec device???

im still undecided about it....

im gg to test trial both products later today(Sat),

and hopefully..........

really hopefully.........

i hoped tat i cld be satisfy and contented wif one of them n get it....

just afraid i might decide wrongly n regret in future. :faint:

Originally posted by Raptor@Apr 7 2006, 11:03 PM

Dun ever close the throttle if you are in a middle of a fast corner. You are asking for a low side, the sudden shift of weight to the front will cause your front tyres to be overloaded and slide.

Backsliding in the middle of a corner could probably have something to do with your suspension set up if you were not whacking the throttle open suddenly.

Appreciate e advice Raptor.... :thumb:

tats definately a very reasonable and logical explanation.....

I did encountered tat when i was still riding my R6 back then....

and definately went thru such an experienced.... :sweat:

but i learnt from that....

apparently just surprised that i went thru such experince again,

even though i maintain my throttle........ :nono:

well, probably its my lining...........

or maybe, bcos it was a "uphill" (up-slope) bend ......

pls kindly advice....