tashi ... talking bout cracked suzuki frames... i guess its very true that their frames cracked into two upon accidents. i have seen it myself..

last week , a friend of mine riding the gixxer1000 06 model.. had an accident at 2nd link and the bike body frame break up into 2 pcs... its a sad scene see..

1999 - 2001 ===== Honda NSR 150SP

2001 - 2002 ===== Public Tpt

2002 - 2005 ===== Super Four

2003 - 2005 ===== CB400 / CBR 400

2005 - ????? ===== CB400 / CBR1000RR

• Replies 19.4k

Suddenly bbq coils doesn't seem like a big problem anymore. Heh. At least there's a fix for it.

Hoooooonda! :cheer:

Originally posted by Tashi@Aug 15 2006, 07:48 PM

Courtesy from Din.

The new Akra fits models from 2004 to 2006.

Legal S/O is $1,299. Only 1 piece available now. If wanna MO, can be cheaper. For the previous model, I heard someone got it for about $1,050. If you're good, you may be able to squeeze for this price.

Beagle, you lazy bugger, when are you going to buy me breakfast at Shangri-La, the Line? Only 88+++.

I was just there as well. Yes, it fits all models.

$1200 is w/o GST for slip on. Street legal full system is $2300 w/o GST. No stock currently for sull system though, need to order if wanted. I was shown the no legal slip on as well. What a load of difference!

The outlet of the pipe is much bigger, as well as the connector pipe. Too bad its not street legal.

Hi guyz,.... :bounce:

Wondering how much would a tuningz and dynoed cozt,...??? :confused:

Any place to recomned,...???:confused:

Dying to know how my bike dyno tezt result gonna be,...

Thanxz,... :smile:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

Originally posted by Saufi@Aug 16 2006, 08:26 PM

Hi guyz,.... :bounce:

Wondering how much would a tuningz and dynoed cozt,...??? :confused:

Any place to recomned,...???:confused:

Dying to know how my bike dyno tezt result gonna be,...

Thanxz,... :smile:

It's gotta be Looi's. $80 I think.

2007 R1?

http://www.motociclismo.it/edisport/moto/gallery.nsf/HFoto/Novità200701FotoGrande/$File/01.jpg

Originally posted by eldottore46@Aug 16 2006, 01:46 AM

Here's the proof of my bike's horsepower

My Blade's Dyno Run

What Tashi said might be psossibly true

I remembered somewhere in this thread Raptor metioned about the Honda's engine one of which if I remember correctly he quoted as saying that

the honda's engine's layout made it more lasting through the years compared to other engine manufacturers

I am beginning to find that it's true after riding this blade for a year now

One thing for sure this bike is meant to ride hard

Like what Tashi had mentioned to me over the phone,

The more you whack the better the engine is

Ironically my bike's fc increases if I ride normally in Sg roads 215km reserve

After whacking session at JB fc returned to normal at 245km

Dont understand why but it happened quite a number of times

Any one here had the same situation before?:confused:

recently my bike's FC has dropped from 210++ to 180++... think i should whack my bike as well during the sepang trip

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Originally posted by LastDance@Aug 16 2006, 11:10 PM

recently my bike's FC has dropped from 210++ to 180++... think i should whack my bike as well during the sepang trip

Yes you should you will feel the difference trust me:thumb:

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A

I am thinking of organizing another flying event on 26th August weekend. If there are 5 paying customers, the 5th one gets FOC … provided he/she can win the drag race. I already have about 6 people who are not riders but are interested. Those without bikes can pick either of our bikes to race for them.

Must find a SYT to “ready, steady, go!” at the starting line, like in Tokyo Drift, heh. Those who do not want to fly can just look-see and offer to drag race. How many wants to go? It’s gonna be like a 6:30 am meet at GP Esso kind of thing.

Of course, I will have to negotiate with the flying club operators for the above arrangement. If those interested can quickly confirm, I can start negotiating with them.

For those who joined this thread late, SYT stands for Sweet Young Thing. :cheer:

Originally posted by Tashi@Aug 17 2006, 02:22 PM

Of course, I will have to negotiate with the flying club operators for the above arrangement. If those interested can quickly confirm, I can start negotiating with them.

For those who joined this thread late, SYT stands for Sweet Young Thing. :cheer:

The guy who went “ready, steady, go!” in the carpark in the show in look like a SYT to me... :confused:

or is it your preference :cheeky:

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Originally posted by LastDance@Aug 17 2006, 07:00 PM

The guy who went “ready, steady, go!” in the carpark in the show in look like a SYT to me... :confused:

or is it your preference :cheeky:

Ey, dun bruff me. That guy pointed to 2 hot J chics to "ready, steady".

bros ..

wat brakelines are u folks using? any recommendations or feedbacks for the followings -

motoworld - Plot's swageline

bikelab - spiegler

thankssss

changed ma plugs today, MAN that's a tough job!

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

Flying Blades Outing

Program: Microlight Aircraft flying, Superbike drag racing, Durian gorging, Seafood lunching @ kelong

Date: 26.8.2006 (Sat)

Meeting: GP Esso 6:30 AM, moving off at 6:45 AM

See: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t-935GWFxfU

Note: Pls confirm by 24.8.2006 (Thu)

Price: RM125 for 15 mins, however, club owner is very nice, the price / duration of flight may vary, but for gauging pupose, this is the standard rate

1. Tashi

2. Agustina

3. Max

4. Shirley

5. Apo

6. Gabe

7. Demelza

8. Steward

9. June

10. Cristina

11. Rachel

12. Beagle

Originally posted by Tashi@Aug 20 2006, 05:13 PM

Flying Blades Outing

Program: Microlight Aircraft flying, Superbike drag racing, Durian gorging, Seafood lunching @ kelong

Price: RM125 for 15 mins, however, club owner is very nice, the price / duration of flight may vary, but for gauging pupose, this is the standard rate

1. Tashi

2. Agustina

3. Max

4. Shirley

5. Apo

6. Gabe

7. Demelza

8. Steward

9. June

10. Cristina

11. Rachel

4. Shirley

5. Apo

6. Gabe

7. Demelza

8. Steward

9. June

10. Cristina

11. Rachel

tashi few name here is it the name of the aircraft?

http://www.g-craft.com/bike-images/monkey/8inch-4j/4j-2.jpg
Originally posted by beagle@Aug 20 2006, 10:26 PM

4. Shirley

5. Apo

6. Gabe

7. Demelza

8. Steward

9. June

10. Cristina

11. Rachel

tashi few name here is it the name of the aircraft?

Hello, you will need to come back to civilization. They are not names of aircrafts, they are names of Akra's new range of street legal pipes. :cheeky:

sori ppl...can i check wif u guys?? A CBR1000r reg at arpil 2004,, selling for 15k.. is it worth it?? everything stock.. cos my fren wan me to take over lah.. so jus check

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Aug 21 2006, 12:14 AM

sori ppl...can i check wif u guys?? A CBR1000r reg at arpil 2004,, selling for 15k.. is it worth it?? everything stock.. cos my fren wan me to take over lah.. so jus check

Seems ok. Mine is going for 16k.

Originally posted by _3n3mY_@Aug 18 2006, 04:47 PM

bros ..

wat brakelines are u folks using? any recommendations or feedbacks for the followings -

motoworld - Plot's swageline

bikelab - spiegler

thankssss

I'm using stock. Cannot advise, sorry.

Originally posted by Tashi@Aug 20 2006, 05:13 PM

Flying Blades Outing

1. Tashi

2. Agustina

3. Max

4. Shirley

5. Apo

6. Gabe

7. Demelza

8. Steward

9. June

10. Cristina

11. Rachel

12. Beagle

1. Tashi

2. Agustina

3. Max

4. Shirley

5. Apo

6. Gabe

7. Demelza

8. Steward

9. June

10. Cristina

11. Rachel

12. Beagle

13. Cosmos

tashi: u be riding on tat day?

Originally posted by ahchua5582@Aug 21 2006, 12:14 AM

sori Igot the date of reg wrong... Its reg on april 2005 not 2004!!!.. so its damn worth it right>>>?

Ride safe, or else urs will be the one I'm looking at, at work!!!! :cool:

http://www.visualsunlimited.com/images/watermarked/992/99279.jpg

1. Tashi

2. Agustina

3. Max

4. Shirley

5. Apo

6. Gab

7. Demelza

8. June

9. Cristina

10. Rachel

11. Beagle

12. Cosmos

13. Soo Jin

14. Cindy

Om Mani Padme Hung

Flying Blades Outing

*cancelled*

Flight club closed this Sat due to illness of owner's sister. Sorry guys. :sweat: