Originally posted by LastDance@Aug 26 2006, 09:17 PM

think my coil is dead again. last time round when my bike wasn't charging MT diagnose immediately coil dead and he was right.

anybody got the address of MAH to get the coil, their working hours and contact number? Thanks.

http://faq.f650.com/FAQs/VoltageRectifierF...0Rectifier%20do

The website talks about why the battery charger always fail and how to overcome. I not sure the coil you mean is this thing. But just trying to help.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

• Replies 19.4k

Flying Blades Outing

Program: Microlight Aircraft flying, Superbike drag racing, Durian gorging, Seafood lunching @ kelong

Date: 16.9.2006 (Sat)

Meeting: GP Esso 6:30 AM, moving off at 6:45 AM

See: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t-935GWFxfU

Note: Pls confirm by 13.9.2006 (Wed)

Price: RM125 for 15 mins, however, club owner is very nice, the price / duration of flight may vary, but for gauging pupose, this is the standard rate

Flying Participants

1. Tashi

2. Agustina

3. Max

4. Shirley

5. Apo

6. Gab

7. Demelza

8. June

9. Christina

10. Rachel

11. Beagle

12. Angelie

13. Yuki

14. Soo Jin

15. Bill

16. Leyla

Non-flying Participants

1. Jacob

2. Natasha

Om Mani Padme Hung

Originally posted by Tashi@Sep 1 2006, 08:17 AM

Awww, c'mon guys, it's not that bad. Heh.

The Abang Raptor we all know will be leaving SG on 17 Sep. There isn't many weekends to organize a farewell for him.

But you will be able to catch him tomorrow at the RSAF Open House. He's doing some F-16 Arming Demo. Details below.

http://www.mindef.gov.sg/rsaf/oh06/onaircontest.htm

I plan to go for the open house around noon after I send my bike in for servicing in the morning. If you're interested, sms me.

Rommel / Beagle, can bring your kids there to look see.

I'm going in tonight for petrol about 9-ish. Too many places to go tomorrow. Sms me if anyone wants to join.

Ya... bring your cameras.

Come to the jet... tail number 614.

I will personally give you a close up run down on the features of the jet...

Full chopped carbon fibre disk brakes, titanium exhaust with ceramic coating and carbon fibre exhaust nozzle shrouds, composite graphite control surfaces with honeycombed structures... fly by wire quadruple redundancy computer controlled flight controls complete with Michelin Aviator tyres.

Touch the jet... feel the jet... know what is like to be close to a $60 million state of the flying machine. Ahhhh... the power and the glory.

Originally posted by tt6389@Sep 1 2006, 08:19 AM

http://faq.f650.com/FAQs/VoltageRectifierF...0Rectifier%20do

The website talks about why the battery charger always fail and how to overcome. I not sure the coil you mean is this thing. But just trying to help.

Thanks TT, that's very thoughtful. The issue is due to the coil. The later ones are from another manufacturer, so no issues. Do join us for makan or anu outings, don't have to ride a Blade.

Raptor, can you arrange for me to race my Blade with the F-16 on the runaway. :cheeky:

I remembered you wanted to teach us some "water-by-pass-dunno-what" for the bike when you 1st joined the thread. Rather than that, can rip off some parts from the plane and fit on my Blade? Those sidewinders will do nicely, thank you.

Dang you road hoggers!

Tashi

I'm going in tonight for petrol about 9-ish. Too many places to go tomorrow. Sms me if anyone wants to join.

Went in 2day,....

Never see u liaoz,.... :cheeky:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

Sepang MotoGP

Program: Makan, pardee, get laid.

Date: 3 fun days starting Friday 08 Sept to Sunday 10 Sept

Meeting: Fri 6am @ Esso, leave at 6:15am.

See: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....ic=9978&st=4320

Place to stay: Eastin Hotel

Participants

1. Tashi (Own accomodation)

2. LastDance (Bunking with Rommel)

3. Rommel

4. Ronald (Bunking with JB)

5. Jungleboy

6. Chilly (Bunking With JB)

7. Max

8. Ismail & Shida (Own Partner)

9. Dave

Flying Blades Outing

Program: Microlight Aircraft flying, Superbike drag racing, Durian gorging, Seafood lunching @ kelong

Meeting: GP Esso 6:30 AM, moving off at 6:45 AM

See: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t-935GWFxfU

Note: Pls confirm by 13.9.2006 (Wed)

Price: RM125 for 15 mins, however, club owner is very nice, the price / duration of flight may vary, but for gauging pupose, this is the standard rate

Flying Participants

1. Tashi

2. Agustina

3. Max

4. Shirley

5. Apo

6. Gab

7. Demelza

8. June

9. Christina

10. Rachel

11. Beagle

12. Angelie

13. Yuki

14. Soo Jin

15. Bill

16. Leyla

Non-flying Participants

1. Jacob

2. Natasha

*** Cancelled again due to M'sia Airforce Excercise till 23 Sep***

Singapore Big Bike Fest

Program: Drink root beer and ride, pardee, get laid.

Meeting: TBA

See: http://www.bigbikefest.com.sg/bigbikeconvo...gistration.html

Note: Under group on the application form, should specify "Team Woopa" This name is affectionately given by the Stink.

Participants

1. Beagle

2. Tashi

3. Max

4. Ronald

5. Jungleboy (Sunday? Saturday cant)

can i ask which street legal exhaust for CBr1000 has the loudest sound?? WITHOUT removing the baffle??

Was at BS yesterday. Andy told me there's a service inspection for some 2006 models. The fan is too close to the radiator and may be hitting it. The remedy is to add a washer. Fortunately mine is not affected. check with BS if you're riding an 06 model.

Some people put talisman on their bike to protect themselves from harm. Look what the Stink puts on his bike ... Ambi Pur ... to protect him from his own stink, heh.

Originally posted by Tashi@Sep 3 2006, 03:29 PM

Was at BS yesterday. Andy told me there's a service inspection for some 2006 models. The fan is too close to the radiator and may be hitting it. The remedy is to add a washer. Fortunately mine is not affected. check with BS if you're riding an 06 model.

Some people put talisman on their bike to protect themselves from harm. Look what the Stink puts on his bike ... Ambi Pur ... to protect him from his own stink, heh.

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A

sold my brakeline to a 06.

he shows me the right middle fairing. outlet where the fan is blowing.

guess wat! the fairing sticker melting due to constant hot air from fan.

Me leaving 4 sepang on saturday morningz,.....

Hopefully we meet on the way back guyz,....

Good luck on ur journey,.... :smile: :goodluck:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

Hi all

I got my bike back, got it changed to Red and Black color scheme. Ready to rock and roll on Friday morning. Cya at 6am

Sep 02 to Oct 02- Black Cagiva Planet (1 word Lousy)

Oct 02 to Oct 03- Yellow RXZ133 (Too light for me)

Oct 03 to Mar 05- White Purple CBR 400RR (Not enough style & power)

Mar 05 to Dec 06- Red CBR 1000RR (Wonderful except the magnetic coil issue)

Dec 06- Dec 07- Black VFR 800 (Good bike but not my style, thks for the memories)

Dec 07- Black GSX1000K8 (Nothing else to say except Damn good)

Originally posted by Tashi@Sep 2 2006, 06:59 AM

Sepang MotoGP

Program: Makan, pardee, get laid.

Date: 3 fun days starting Friday 08 Sept to Sunday 10 Sept

Meeting: Fri 6am @ Esso, leave at 6:15am.

See: http://www.singaporebikes.com/forum/index....ic=9978&st=4320

Place to stay: Eastin Hotel

Participants

1. Tashi (Own accomodation)

2. LastDance (Bunking with Rommel)

3. Rommel

4. Ronald (Bunking with JB)

5. Jungleboy

6. Chilly (Bunking With JB)

7. Max

8. Ismail & Shida (Own Partner)

9. Dave

Max going solo ? Who is Dave ?

Well Ronald,good to know that ur bike ready just in time + a new colour.

Waiting to have a look @ ur new colours.

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Ronald - congrats on getting your bike back in time!

any checklist of things to prepare or bring?

1998 RS Aprilia & KTM200

2000 License gone

2002 Honda SP

2004 Honda CB400

2005 Honda CBR1000RR5 FZ9xxxZ

2007 Honda Fit 1.5 Vtec SGU2xxxR

2008 Mitsubishi Colt Version R SJF9xxxG

Its the 2005 red and black scheme. The motordiam owner said it would be auspicious to change color since I was hit by different comfort taxi twice. Must be fengshui for my old color scheme not good. Ha ha.

Heard from Tashi that Dave is Max's friend and he would be staying with Max in another hotel.

The Checklist should be for 3 days of clothes, remember to look at your bike for anything or service your bike if need to. Really excited abt this trip, even went to buy a camera for this.

I would bring a tyre repair kit, anyone want to bring hand pump?

Dec 06- Dec 07- Black VFR 800 (Good bike but not my style, thks for the memories)

Saufi, thanks, hope to see you too.

Ronald, congrats!

Chilly, Dave is Max's gay pal. Max didn't want to miss out on the all guy action. Heh.

Joking. Shirley is driving up with the rest of Max's family, so he gets to ride this trip, lucky him.

LD, seems to be raining early morning these days. Makre sure the passport / electronics are wrapped is plastic bags. I have a spare can of chain wax in KL, so no need for that. Anyone has a tyre repair kit?

When we arrive in KL, we're having breakfast. After breakkie, check into hotel. You guys should then shower and sleep. Late noon / early evening will have energy to come out and prowl.

Oh yeah, bring lots of condoms. :cheer:

I'm just kidding!

Originally posted by ronald814@Sep 5 2006, 10:34 PM

Its the 2005 red and black scheme. The motordiam owner said it would be auspicious to change color since I was hit by different comfort taxi twice. Must be fengshui for my old color scheme not good. Ha ha.

Heard from Tashi that Dave is Max's friend and he would be staying with Max in another hotel.

The Checklist should be for 3 days of clothes, remember to look at your bike for anything or service your bike if need to. Really excited abt this trip, even went to buy a camera for this.

I would bring a tyre repair kit, anyone want to bring hand pump?

Mm? Is there a red / black scheme for 05?

Did you get a video camera or a camera camera?

2 more days to go! :cheer: :cheer:

If you asked my uni professor what a computer is, he would describe it as a high speed moron.

As uber bikers, this is not how we want ppl to describe us. In my many years of driving & riding, it is not how fast you can go or how many stunts you can perform that defines how cool you are. It is how much love and courtesy you can give to the other road users.

Give plenty of love during this trip! :lovestruck:

Yes, there is, it can be found on the USA Honda Motorcycle website, roughly the same color, thought of getting a lion on it but everyone knows abt the Paint quality in Singapore so drop it entirely ha ha, don't wish to have a rabbit instead. Ha ha.

Its a camera camera A Sony DSC-T30 camera.

BTW, I will bring tyre repair kit

Tashi: Chain wax

Ronald: Tyre repair kit

Hand pump anyone? Or else must use straw instead ha ha if necessary.

Ronald, can you pls check with the hotel when is the earliest time you guys can check in.

We will arrive in KL during the morning rush hour. Cars will be moving bumper to bumper as we approach the city.

I would suggest you guys to get a Hotlink phone card. Only RM 8.80 (SGD 3.80). You will definitely save a lot on calls during this trip.

Mine is +60 17 2110 266. Better memo it on your phone. I will not be using my SG mobile #.

I expect lots of speed traps. Defensive riding pls. Some stretch you can open up, some you will have to slow down to 90kph. The money you save on fines can buy you a huge juicy steak in KL.

Can i know which brand of brake hose is good for our CBR???

Ard how much does it cost???

Thk.....

http://i142.photobucket.com/albums/r118/AC_Devil64/finalfantasyx2.jpg