Greetiings from Bossier City, Louisiana, USA.

Looks like you guys are having too much fun to the point of sinful. Nice warm weather where you guys are at while my butt is being froze off. Got to work tonight and the temperature is supposed to go down to 44 degrees Farenheit, add the wind chill factor and it will feel like below freezing point.

Ten more days of this exercise and I can go back home to Phoenix, Arizona.

Lots of bikes in Phoenix coz the weather there is warmer. Will probably be looking for DRZ sometime in March next year. Now it is too crazy a temperature to ride a bike. Very busy with setting up my apartment and getting a car and before I can fully settle down they send me for this deployment.

By the way a 2007 CBR 1000 is US$8880 on the road without insurance. A 2007 DRZ400SM can be bought for US$6000 comes with racing cams. :lovestruck:

I don't miss you guys as much as I miss my bikes and going to the tracks!! That is the honest truth. :sweat:

Will come in here more often when I get back to Phoenix and get my own computer set up. Right now am using the Quality Inn computer at the front office.

Ride safe guys. Best regards to Tashi, Augustina, Chilly and the rest of the gang.

Someone wants to use the computer so I gotta go. Later dudes.

• Replies 19.4k

Raptor - How are you doing there dude? Hope youre good. Were having fun here yeah! Come in here once you got your pc & update us bout things down there

As promised here's the pics of my accident at Air Papan Johor back in 98

For those who wish to clear carbon think twice this might be the end result My 919 Blade Accident Pics Mar 98

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A

Abang Raptor, thank you, regards from Agustina and myself as well. I hope you're having fun there. Why don't you hook up with the 1000rr.net guys there. Could be fun.

When are you coming back? Can bring back a set of Marchesini rims? Only USD 1,650, about SGD 2,576. :cheer:

In other news today, I went to try one of our member's parents' claypot chicken rice. :hungry:

It's very popular, even got recommendation from makansutra.

Abg Raptor,how r u in US?Hope u enjoying ur attachment there.We r still a close knit bladers with some new members.Sorry didn't get to meet u before u left for US.Get ur pc fast & log in here often ya :smile:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

I knew it, after seeing Pedrosa riding one. The 2007 Tri color looks crappy, here's the real deal, 2007 Repsol color. All silver frame and swingarm. Euro model.

http://www.mcvdo.honda-eu.com/Images/245/73603.jpg

http://www.mcvdo.honda-eu.com/Images/245/73685.jpg

http://www.mcvdo.honda-eu.com/Images/245/73683.jpg

http://www.mcvdo.honda-eu.com/Images/245/73686.jpg

Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 3 2006, 09:04 PM

Abang Raptor, thank you, regards from Agustina and myself as well. I hope you're having fun there. Why don't you hook up with the 1000rr.net guys there. Could be fun.

When are you coming back? Can bring back a set of Marchesini rims? Only USD 1,650, about SGD 2,576. :cheer:

In other news today, I went to try one of our member's parents' claypot chicken rice. :hungry:

It's very popular, even got recommendation from makansutra.

Tashi... I looking at the Performance Machine rims for the CBR lah. Looks good leh.

The first item on my list of 'want to haves' for the revamp of my CBR aka Project Raptor 2008.

Chances are I will only be back for holidays after March next year and then again for about 10 days only. Got to plan that one carefully coz it must coincide with a 2 day Trackday weekend at Sepang or else that home trip ain't worth the travel time. Hahahah.

Too bloody cold here for my liking. Was 3 degrees Celsius last night when we were out in the flight line working. Wearing a pair of thermals, coveralls, T-shirt, jacket, parka and gloves and the chill still cuts you to the bone when the wind blows. Cold till the nose drips water and your eyes sting. This is definitely NOT my idea of fun.

And I always thought I would never miss the heat and humidity of Singapore.

Take care guys. Ride safe.

PS Tashi - can you please don't mention local food here. You are causing me alot of grief when I have to deal with potatoes and steak and MacDonalds everyday!!

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/Honda/2007_Intermot_Pedrosa_037_r.jpg

You're all lean meat, I can guess what the cold is doing to you.

The PM rims are very chrome, very bling. You are so hip. They should pick you for the MTV pimp my ride show. I wonder what the West Coast Customs guys can do to your Blade. Maybe 20" LCD rear view mirrors on each side, with surround sound. :cheeky:

http://www.performancemachine.com/images/thankyou_01.jpg

I'll stick to Marchesini.

http://www.marchesiniwheels.com/NR/rdonlyres/AD320B4D-D0DE-4C9F-B666-D625829BF5E4/2808/11PA100016.JPG

One of the 1000rr.net members owns this business, he gives good price, excellent service (many peeple say) and provides free shipping. Ask for "Super Brad". Worth a try.

http://www.superbikesupply.com/

Flying Blades Outing

Date: 11 November 2006

Meetup: GP Esso @ 6:20am, 6:30am moving off, first flight at 6:45am.

See: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=t-935GWFxfU

Price: RM90 for 15 mins flight. (Reduced from RM125)

Events: Flying, drag racing, breakfast at Agneey's, and of course, get laid if you're lucky.

Things to bring: Visor / sunglass, lightweight jacket, head sock / beanie (you'll have to wear their helmets)

Things not to do: Do not bring loose items while flying, do not take out your camera, handphone ... (loose items may fly to the back and take out the propeller), if someone drops something near the plane, do not go help (someone nearly had his head sliced off once), if the engine dies while in flight, do not jump off the plane (not that it had happened, the plane will glide safely, unless you're Ronald)

Action Item: Print out and fill up Indemnity Form before going, that will save time on all the admin work when we arrive.

Flying Participants

1. Tashi

2. Agustina

3. Bea Gul Boo (Korean Actor)

4. Max

5. Shirley

6. Eddy

7. E.V.ilyn

8. Apo

9. June

10. Christina

11. Cindy

12. Rachel

13. Angelie

14. deepbluey

15. Novi

16. Pauche

17. Margaret

18. Soo-Jin

19. Moon_Star

20. Demelza

21. Wayang

22. Gyan

23. Ian

24. NaP^TuNe

25. pillow

Non Flying Paricipants

-=[ think twice act wise ]=-

Flying Blades Outing

Events: Flying, drag racing, breakfast at Agneey's, and of course, get laid if you're lucky.

Things to bring: Visor / sunglass, lightweight jacket, head sock / beanie (you'll have to wear their helmets)

Things not to do: Do not bring loose items while flying, do not take out your camera, handphone ... (loose items may fly to the back and take out the propeller), if someone drops something near the plane, do not go help (someone nearly had his head sliced off once), if the engine dies while in flight, do not jump off the plane (not that it had happened, the plane will glide safely, unless you're Ronald)

Action Item: Print out and fill up Indemnity Form before going, that will save time on all the admin work when we arrive.

Flying Participants

1. Tashi

2. Agustina

4. Max

5. Shirley

6. Eddy

7. E.V.ilyn

8. Apo

9. June

10. Christina

11. Cindy

12. Rachel

13. Angelie

14.deepbluey

15. Novi

16. Pauche

17. Margaret

18. Soo-Jin

19. Moon_Star

20. Demelza

Non Flying Paricipants

http://www.vespaclub.sg/images/Website%20logo%20Small.jpg

everybody must be busy.

chinggu - follow the manual, you won't go wrong. if you want to do hard run in, do a search it's been discussed before.

My IU wire was cut today 10 Oct 2006 in Haw Par Centre car park.

If you the culprit is reading this, pray hard as there is a camera there.

You will live in suspense for the rest of your life thinking whether the hands of the law will catch up with you.

I bless you to live to a healthy ripe age.

In exchange for this you will see all your loved ones die of tragic accidents and diseases in front of your eyes.

One by one you will see your grand parents, parents, children and grand children leave before you.

You will then lead a lonely life without any loved ones and be forgotten in an old folks home.

I would recommend the high rev run in.

When the batt is installed on your bike the 1st time, make sure you put foam tapes on the underside of the seat where the staples are exposed, that will prevent the staples from rubbing on the body work, chipping off the paint. Most important.

Use WD40 with cloth and wipe off excess chain wax from the chain. It’s gonna fling everywhere when you ride it the first time, especially using the high rev run in method. Honda guys are too generous with chain wax.

After 50km to 100km or so, ride back to the shop and change to another mineral oil. No synthetics during run in period. Change the oil filter as well.

The following intervals are subjective, but for me, I change the EO and filter again at 500, 1500, 2500, 4500.

At 4500, I use synthetic. I wanted to give more time for the engine to run in. 6,500 to 7,500 can change EO again, the short interval is to flush out remaining traces of mineral oil. From 10,000 onwards, you can change EO at every 5,000 intervals.

Warm up your engine properly and vary your rpm.

Originally posted by beagle@Nov 7 2006, 11:54 PM

guys where r u?why so long no posting?

Hello BeagleBull, are you meeting at my place or are you meeting @ Esso? If you’re meeting at my place, pls don’t come late. Come late have to blanja makan. Make sure you change some ringgit, otherwise I have to pay 1st again. Hehe.

That night when we were coming back from JB, your chain looked dry and was going up and down. Make sure you moisturize it.

Hello flyers, some of you I have not met. Feel free to post and mingle around.

I have chartered a bus to ferry some ppl across, there are a few seats left. If anyone has friends who are not riding and who wishes to go, let me know.

Deepbluey, another outing perhaps. Cheers.

If anyone knows of a 2nd hand CB1300, pls let me know, I have a friend looking for one, thanks.

Flying Blades Outing

Flying Participants

1. Tashi

2. Agustina

4. Max

5. Shirley

6. Eddy

7. E.V.ilyn

8. Apo

9. June

10. Christina

11. Cindy

12. Rachel

13. Angelie

15. Novi

16. Pauche

17. Margaret

18. Soo-Jin

20. Demelza

Non Flying Paricipants

gotta pull out too. sorry for the inconvience caused.

nothing worth having comes easy.

Maybe we have to get a little messed up, before we can step up.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1049/835581876_f37e082721_o.jpg

Flying Blades Outing

Events: Flying, drag racing, breakfast at Agneey's or lunch at PTP kelong (depending on when we finish).

Action Item: Print out and fill up Indemnity Form (in pg 248 of this thread) before going, that will save time on all the admin work when we arrive.

Flying Participants

1. Tashi

2. Agustina

4. Wayang

5. Gyan

6. Eddy

7. E.V.ilyn

8. Apo

9. June

10. Christina

11. Cindy

12. Rachel

13. Angelie

14. Pillow

15. Novi

16. Pauche

17. Margaret

18. Soo-Jin

19. NaP^TuNe

20. Ian

Non Flying Paricipants

All, pls use latest list for any amendments, thanks.

Anyone seen the new Ducati 1098 yet? The front looks like a Fireblade, real sexy! The handlebars look like a far stretch, like any Italian sports bike.

Not sure if it's using desmo valves.

The disadvantages of the desmodromic valve system are the higher service cost and shorter service intervals, due to the high mechnical precision required to set up the more complex system, and there are possible cold starting issues. There are more moving parts involved, and more adjustments to be made, than in a comparable valve spring engine. However, once the parts have all "run in", there is very little wear in the system, and clearance adjustment intervals increase at a roughly geometric rate. Neglecting the valve adjustment intervals on a Desmo is an invitation to disaster.

Valve adjustment at every 5,000km?

Italian bikes are always nice to see, but a real hassle to own.

http://www.motorcyclenews.com/jpeg/594/17778786.jpeg

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/Ducati/1098_1_r.jpg

http://www.raptorsandrockets.com/images/Ducati/1098_2_r.jpg

Originally posted by Tashi@Nov 8 2006, 06:32 PM

Hello BeagleBull, are you meeting at my place or are you meeting @ Esso? If you’re meeting at my place, pls don’t come late. Come late have to blanja makan. Make sure you change some ringgit, otherwise I have to pay 1st again. Hehe.

That night when we were coming back from JB, your chain looked dry and was going up and down. Make sure you moisturize it.

Hello flyers, some of you I have not met. Feel free to post and mingle around.

I have chartered a bus to ferry some ppl across, there are a few seats left. If anyone has friends who are not riding and who wishes to go, let me know.

Deepbluey, another outing perhaps. Cheers.

If anyone knows of a 2nd hand CB1300, pls let me know, I have a friend looking for one, thanks.

meet at yr house.what time i have to reach yr place?this time i pay first later than u pay me back lo,ai mai?alot of ppl going cannot blanja makan that why have to come early.i want to go n change a new chain n do my inspectionat the same time.

http://www.g-craft.com/bike-images/monkey/8inch-4j/4j-2.jpg

LOL beagle, nice signature.

My IU wire was cut today 10 Oct 2006 in Haw Par Centre car park.

If you the culprit is reading this, pray hard as there is a camera there.

You will live in suspense for the rest of your life thinking whether the hands of the law will catch up with you.

I bless you to live to a healthy ripe age.

In exchange for this you will see all your loved ones die of tragic accidents and diseases in front of your eyes.

One by one you will see your grand parents, parents, children and grand children leave before you.

You will then lead a lonely life without any loved ones and be forgotten in an old folks home.

Originally posted by chinggu@Nov 9 2006, 12:39 AM

tashi, thanks for the infor... wad abt the mileage for complete run-in??

btw any 1 planin for any outing for rr so tt we can discuss more abt it??:cheer: :confused:

Chinggu, on the manual it's stated as 500km for run-in duration. But like I stated previously, give it more time, because when you change to synthetics, you'll arrest the run-in process. Outing is this Sat. 8pm there should be another one.

Beagle, check this page, http://www.didchain.com/hondapage3.htm

5:45am you should reach my place, 6am move off to Esso.

What do you have in your signature. My translation software says,

The destiny is raped on the picture, you could not revolt go to the academic society to enjoy

The work on the picture by the mass rape, you not good bids goodbye the person on oh

The study is visits a brothel on the picture, because must spend also needs to strive