Originally posted by ^fish^@January 11, 2007 12:01 pm

Whoa bro did u take that pic? If u did u r daring, that thing killed the croc hunter man... felt sorry fer him though. Anyway nice :cheeky:

Picture taken on my Olympus c5050 + some editing in Photoshop

1 more Manta Ray in the background :smile:

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/161/352828131_d24d0946d0.jpg?v=0

• Replies 19.4k

Originally posted by ladyvamp_fireblade@January 09, 2007 12:37 am

By the way now that we're riding the 2006 model,you still wouldnt be interested to meetup wif us and let us tag along for your weekly gathering and meetups ah? :cheeky:

well, anyone is very welcome to join us up for the weekly weekend gatherings n meetups.

u shld tag along n meet us up, as theres a great bunch of ppl here.

We have experts to bring us to different restaurants or excellent food (makan) places, eg. kelongs. and also very importantly, they are very sincere n helpful in exchanging n updating information of bike reviews, safety, maintenance n performance and etc. Not onli that, we also have road trips, tours n even flying sessions wic are located just minutes after crossing the causeway.

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Originally posted by lostsoul@January 11, 2007 12:09 am

Sorry, hope i have not offended anyone. Jus my 2 cents worth..... cheers....

Nice fireblade tail fairing u got ther..

believed i saw u abt 2 weeks back,

fixing the tail wif shah at biketech...

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

JB - U sure had fun by the look of d photos u took :thumb:

Din - What happen to u last time :confused: U sms-ed me to top up petrol with ur friends.Later,c only ur friends as u went somewhere else.Waited for u for quite s'time but got to go as next day working.

Raptor - Hello,u go to US on holiday or the RSAF send u there for attachment work :confused: It seems like ur having a holiday/fun down there :sweat:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Originally posted by jungleboy111@January 11, 2007 01:30 pm

Picture taken on my Olympus c5050 + some editing in Photoshop

1 more Manta Ray in the background :smile:

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/161/352828131_d24d0946d0.jpg?v=0

JB, next time organize outing for us man. Something different to try.

Originally posted by Tashi@January 12, 2007 07:15 am

JB, next time organize outing for us man. Something different to try.

I'm glad you said that... Who's interested in learning scuba diving? We can all go when the season opens in Mar-Apr this year.

Cost is ard 300-400.

What is included:

- 1-2 theory sessions in S'pore

- ard 2 pool sessions in S'pore

- 1 weekend (Fri nite to Sun) maybe in M'sia

- Transport n meals n gear inclusive

So who's interested?

Originally posted by chilly@January 11, 2007 09:36 pm

Din - What happen to u last time :confused: U sms-ed me to top up petrol with ur friends.Later,c only ur friends as u went somewhere else.Waited for u for quite s'time but got to go as next day working.

Bro, probably u didnt get my sms then that night. I message you that need to go to Angsana as a friends bike broke down at that area. Me and a couple of my friends went to Angsana to help him out. The rest of the busa grp went back to GP and i believed you met them.

By the time me and my other friends who had followed me to angsana, returned to GP Esso to sgp, seems tt everyone had already left.

SOrry about that, but i had to help a friend out. Not sure y u didnt received my sms too. And also nt sure y the grp of my friends tt u meetup wif didnt tell you where myself n the other half went to. :sorry:

Originally posted by jungleboy111@January 12, 2007 09:37 am

I'm glad you said that... Who's interested in learning scuba diving? We can all go when the season opens in Mar-Apr this year.

Cost is ard 300-400.

What is included:

- 1-2 theory sessions in S'pore

- ard 2 pool sessions in S'pore

- 1 weekend (Fri nite to Sun) maybe in M'sia

- Transport n meals n gear inclusive

So who's interested?

I'm interested. Is the price in SGD or RM? If we go in a group, and travel by bike, can lower the cost? Which hotel are we staying in M'sia? Are there clueless J babes waiting to learn how turtles lay eggs?

I'm so fair, need to tan. The shark may see a big Hainanese chicken paddling in the water if I jump in.

Max is going to KL on 19 or 20 of Jan. He wanted to let you guys know if anyone of you wants to go up with him. He's going to Sepang Circuit and could take you guys to Fraser's or Berjaya Hills for a ride on one of the mornings.

Originally posted by din37@January 12, 2007 10:10 am

Bro, probably u didnt get my sms then that night. I message you that need to go to Angsana as a friends bike broke down at that area. Me and a couple of my friends went to Angsana to help him out. The rest of the busa grp went back to GP and i believed you met them.

By the time me and my other friends who had followed me to angsana, returned to GP Esso to sgp, seems tt everyone had already left.

SOrry about that, but i had to help a friend out. Not sure y u didnt received my sms too. And also nt sure y the grp of my friends tt u meetup wif didnt tell you where myself n the other half went to. :sorry:

Woah.. like this ah..

the next time im out wif u guys i must give Abg Chilly a treat already..

for waiting up for me ... :thumb:

Originally posted by lostsoul@January 12, 2007 11:45 am

Ya... haha..... should be me ba.... didn't know that is such a hassle to fix that thing and the tail light wiring lagi headache. All in all spend around 12 hours to fix up everything :weep:

i saw you n shah going in and out of the shop so many times....

but i seriously didnt know tat u took close to 12hrs to set up ething...

tats mighty long man... :giddy:

but in e end..

i guessed tat ur pretty satisfied n pleased with the results!

i heard the tail is quite ex man..

Originally posted by Tashi@January 12, 2007 01:30 pm

I'm interested. Is the price in SGD or RM? If we go in a group, and travel by bike, can lower the cost? Which hotel are we staying in M'sia? Are there clueless J babes waiting to learn how turtles lay eggs?

I'm so fair, need to tan. The shark may see a big Hainanese chicken paddling in the water if I jump in.

Max is going to KL on 19 or 20 of Jan. He wanted to let you guys know if anyone of you wants to go up with him. He's going to Sepang Circuit and could take you guys to Fraser's or Berjaya Hills for a ride on one of the mornings.

Price is SGD.

I dont think its advisable to ride there, coz we'll prob go Aur/Dayang/Tioman. This means we'll take a boat out to the islands from Mersing port. And over the weekend will be staying at the island. So who's gonna look after the bikes?

Cross your fingers hope that there will be some ang mohs who are just as fair as you. Then there'll be more choices for the shark to choose, hopefully it doesnt choose you.

Originally posted by Shark@January 12, 2007 03:03 pm

The tail cost 700plus ley

ya, the cf tail cost 700plus excluding e tail light which cost another 300plus. So total 1000plus but manage to bargain for a lesser price. The normal one cost 400 without tail light. There a 2nd hand normal 1 in his shop which he's selling for some one else at a price of 500 with tail light.

Originally posted by din37@January 12, 2007 02:22 pm

i saw you n shah going in and out of the shop so many times....

but i seriously didnt know tat u took close to 12hrs to set up ething...

tats mighty long man... :giddy:

Ya i think shah also headache, at 1st i'm still so naive that i tell him i will bring home fix myself haha..... lucky he say he will fix for me quoting that i might damage it. i spend 6 hour at his shop fixing it up den another 6 hour at my house fixing up e tail light. haha.... blow a fuse while doing it. lucky got spare....

Originally posted by lostsoul@January 11, 2007 12:09 am

Carbon fibre protectors are really good to have, haha i'm waiting for my fren to sell me his as he's selling his bike soon.

I think alot of ppl have the wrong conception about frame slider, y in the 1st place it's call a slider? y is it call frame slider and not fairing slider? wondering y some slider is so short to protect anything?

frame slider = to able the frame to slide around

The true idea of having a frame slider it is only to protect the frame along with engine beneath it, which is the 2 most important and expensive component. If the integrity of the chasis is compromise, the bike is as good as gone. when the frame silder is too high, in the event of a high speed lowside, the chances (god's will) are that yr handle bar will get caught causing the whole bike to flip (dunno how many rounds in the sky) because of a higher CG. That will do so much more damage to the bike. A good frame sliders is made to wear out while the bike slide around while protecting yr frame. As for the small metallic thing at the end of swingarm, it's a rear wheel stand holder so it must not be compared to a Swingarm Sliders as it's a totally different thing.

Do consider when installing the frame slider, wheather you're more for speed or more for yr fairing. Even a non cut frame silder and normal frame slider makes a very big different during a high speed lowside because of the different positioning.

So inorder to protect other parts that's where other sliders and cf protecter comes in. As for the highside crash, haha i dun think even god can save anyone of us.

Sorry, hope i have not offended anyone. Jus my 2 cents worth..... cheers....

The true idea of having a frame slider it is only to protect the frame along with engine beneath it, which is the 2 most important and expensive component.

How many times or have you ever heard of frame cracking from a low side slide??

If you look at Motovation website..many rave reviews by their customers are because their fairings were saved from further damage rather than saying their frame was saved from any scratch. If you're saying that the frame sliders are for the frame and not fairing..you have 3 to 4 inches of engine casing, fairings, handle bars, signal lights to scrape off before reaching the frame which in this case you dun need the sliders then..Let the fairings and engine casing bear the road rash lor. But of course you dun want that to happen rite?? So wat do you do or most riders do?? I'll answer for ya..get a frame slider!!

Why its called a frame slider?? Its because its supposed to be fixed to the frame and not fairings cause the fairing couldn't take the load..:thumb: ??

when the frame silder is too high, in the event of a high speed lowside, the chances (god's will) are that yr handle bar will get caught causing the whole bike to flip (dunno how many rounds in the sky) because of a higher CG.

I can't imagine the crash you are describing..??? How will the handle bar got to do in getting caught that will flip the bike many2 times?? From what I noe..in the event of a low side, the bike slide forward..so wat causes a low side?? Lost of grip from the tyres while leaning..So the tyres lost its grip and the bike slide out.......

So wat causes the bike to flip?? hah..its because the tires suddenly found traction while sliding, so voila!! the bike flips...The frame sliders is this case will help the bike to glide across the tarmac and at the same time keep your expensive fairings and engine parts from harms way and NOT WAIT TILL THE FAIRINGS AND ENGINE CASING WERE SCRAPED OFF BEFORE TRYING TO PROTECT THE FRAME..Duh!!

Do consider when installing the frame slider, wheather you're more for speed or more for yr fairing

Does anyone here consider how fast you usually travel to see what kind of sliders to buy?? Faster bikes use shorter sliders and slower bikes use longer sliders??Doesn't make sense..

I'm not flaming you bro but your post make me sound stupid..You are entitled to your own opinion and I'm entitled to mine. Now let others see my point and see who's rite..:thumb:

World Peace!! :lovestruck:

Waaah,....

Loookz cooooolzzz,.... :lovestruck:

But pricey 4 me,.... :cry:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

Originally posted by jungleboy111@January 12, 2007 03:55 pm

Cross your fingers hope that there will be some ang mohs who are just as fair as you. Then there'll be more choices for the shark to choose, hopefully it doesnt choose you.

U guys shud c him when he wears shorts.His is worst than fair,it's f**k**g white :slapforehead:

Every organisation is like a tree full of monkeys.Ones at the top can only see monkeys below them and ones at the bottom see only a**holes above them.

Blade17fire & Lostsoul WELCOME TO THE ARENA !!! MAY THE BEST MAN WINS !!!

Best of all put a stunter cage.Confirm+chop it will protect ur bike from damaged :D

Everybody got their own opinions.Ur money,ur call.No need for arguing.PEACE !!!

Originally posted by chilly@January 12, 2007 08:11 pm

Best of all put a stunter cage.Confirm+chop it will protect ur bike from damaged :D

Everybody got their own opinions.Ur money,ur call.No need for arguing.PEACE !!!

Not argueing lah bro..juz to highlight before saying someone is wrong, check your facts first mah..

I'm nobody here..dun want to spoil the harmony here. :cheer:

Everybody is welcome here.Let's put it this way.Sliders & engine protecters are both impt.That's why i don't try to argue with a post that i wouldn't agree.It will never stop unless 1 party give way.My money,my call.I'm not pin pointing at u (blade) or lostsoul.Jgn cepat marah bro,nanti tak handsome :D

Originally posted by blade17fire@January 12, 2007 07:57 pm

your post make me sound stupid..

Yo bro pls do not say that.... I do not have any of that intention.

From wat u have said i think u're thinking more for road riding. Maybe i have express myself wrong in my previous post. All I'm trying to imply is high speed crashes.

Because different ppl got different needs and riding style. Wat's good for me may not be for u. vice versa....

I will not comment any more on that topic as i feel that it will lead to no where and will cause more misunderstanding.....

So sorry for the trouble i've cause if any.....

Originally posted by chinggu@January 12, 2007 08:23 pm

chilly addin chilly and pepper ma... lol... jk...

btw chilly stil own u 1 treat...

U don't owe me anything.When i said it's free,it's free.

Heeello,when i or tashi sms u,why u never reply back?Long time never c u post,what happen ?