i gona get a 08 n get a set of race fairing den spray til something similar! :angel:

Confirm sweee.....!!! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

• Replies 19.4k

yo tashi. its been awhile. dunno u still rememeber me anot :cheeky:

i made a afford to join e 2 pics n upload as my siggy, what do you thing?

i gona get a 08 n get a set of race fairing den spray til something similar! :angel:

now let me juz sit back and wait for the price to rock to the bottom :cheeky:

I only know your nick, have we met before in person?

I think when Honda built the 08 Blade, they made it a sweet looking race bike, then they slapped on the other stuffs to make it road legal, and it did not turn out that nice, but they have to do it anyway.

If you return the bike to it's true form, it'll look sexy once more.

I hope something exciting will come up. Where's the elusive V4 sportsbike?

Honda President and CEO, Takeo Fukui has spoken. And according to the big man at Honda, you can expect great things from the company over the next three years. According to Fukui san, ‘Honda will create motorcycles which reflect the unique characteristics of Honda and exceed the expectations of customers.’

Among other things, Honda will have their PGM-FI tech on all their bikes by the end of 2010. The company will also look at fitting motorcycle airbag systems and anti-lock brakes (ABS) on more bikes. In fact, all 250cc and above Honda bikes (except off-road models) will have ABS by the end of 2010.

For commuter bike markets like India and Thailand, Honda will launch an all-new 100cc bike that’ll be inexpensive and very fuel efficient. The bike will be soon be launched in Thailand, and then in other Asian countries.

In American and European markets, Honda will introduce new technologies like the Variable Cylinder Management (VCM) system, which improves fuel efficiency, and electronically-controlled combined ABS (C-ABS), which enhances safety in tricky road/weather conditions.

At their new manufacturing facility in Ogawa, in Japan, Honda will make their next-generation, high-performance, environmentally-responsible engines which require highly advanced manufacturing technologies. In the face of soaring fuel prices, the company will also push its hybrid strategy further and look at achieving full-scale market penetration for it hybrids as early as possible. There is, however, no word on whether this would only be for cars and SUVs, or also include some of Honda’s bigger motorcycles.

How Tash, now that they're implementing the petrol-50km-away-from-the-border-rule, any good place to recommend for eating? =)

Kulai nasi lemak?

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A
Kulai nasi lemak?

I think Kulai falls in the 50km radius?

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

I think Kulai falls in the 50km radius?

It's 40km from GP so should be ok. Probably we wait till it implements and see how we can tackle this :D

http://images.eldo19.multiply.com/image/8/photos/27/500x500/4/%28101%29.jpg?et=GdRdX1gI9xiJc0XF9%2C%2BQ1A

Shark, I don't think Honda will be putting ABS on sportsbikes. If they do, I hope they put an off switch.

Quite interested in the new V Max actually. It's going to be launched next month, pretty close to the launch of iPhone 2.0. Who would thought June would be such an exciting month. Then 3 months later, hope to see the new R1 & K9.

There's Malay girl at my favourite satay stall. She's still single I think. Last time she liked Din I think. If you marry her, your fuel issues will be solved.

Malaysia to ban border fuel sales to foreigners

Posted: 27 May 2008

Malaysia to ban border fuel sales to foreigners

KUALA LUMPUR: Malaysia will ban petrol stations on its borders with Thailand and Singapore from selling fuel to foreigners, in an attempt to contain the spiralling cost of subsidies, reports said Tuesday.

Domestic Trade Shahrir Samad said the ban on sales to foreign vehicles would be enforced from Friday and remain in place until the government unveils a new mechanism for selling subsidised fuel to the public.

"This move is a stern act by the government to reduce the leak in subsidies that involves high costs and which should actually be enjoyed by the lower-income group in the country," he told the official Bernama news agency.

The ban affects up to 300 petrol stations, and extends up to 50 kilometres (31 miles) from the border in the northern states of Perlis, Kedah, Perak and Kelantan; and Johor in the south which faces Singapore.

The move comes as the government conducts a controversial review of its fuel subsidies, expected to cost 43 billion ringgit (13.6 billion US dollars) this year if oil prices hover around 120 US dollars per barrel.

Malaysia heavily subsidises petrol, diesel and gas as well as 21 food items but rising global prices and controls have triggered severe shortages, as well as smuggling across its porous borders and long coastline.

Singaporeans often make day trips across the causeway linking the island state to Malaysia to fill their petrol tanks and buy groceries, which are cheaper here.

Despite the urgent need to lower the subsidy bill, the government is braced for a public backlash over any further increase in a country where public transport is weak and many people are dependent on their cars.

The ruling coalition suffered its worst ever result in March 8 elections, losing five states and a third of parliamentary seats in a setback partly credited to anger over high prices of food and fuel.

This Thu evening, probably a lot of SG-poreans will go to MY to fill petrol, just like how they bought all the rice & eggs when there were shortages.

There's Malay girl at my favourite satay stall. She's still single I think. Last time she liked Din I think. If you marry her, your fuel issues will be solved.

Ya... i like her too... :cheeky: but i the very shy-shy one... hehe... :D

But this time, go in m'sia need to tackle her already liao... :angel:

"Let me tell you something you already know. The world ain't all sunshine and rainbows. It is a very mean and nasty place and it will beat you to your knees and keep you there permanently if you let it. You, me, or nobody is gonna hit as hard as life. But it ain't how hard you hit; it's about how hard you can get hit, and keep moving forward. How much you can take, and keep moving forward. That's how winning is done. Now, if you know what you're worth, then go out and get what you're worth. But you gotta be willing to take the hit, and not pointing fingers saying you ain't where you are because of him, or her, or anybody. Cowards do that!"

Ya... i like her too... :cheeky: but i the very shy-shy one... hehe... :D

But this time, go in m'sia need to tackle her already liao... :angel:

Haha, if you had told us earlier, we could've helped. It's too late now. I think she expanded her business, moved elsewhere, the current shop is run by other cooks. Now the maggi goreng not up to standards anymore. The only reason to go there is for satay only.

Fortunately, with some ingenuity, I had managed to replicate the same wet black sauce maggi goreng at home one evening when Ann had cravings for the maggi goreng, and the border was jammed. :cheeky:

Kulai nasi lemak?

Remember one time we were looking for A&W at Tmn U, we passed by some interesting mamak stalls. Wanted to try actually.

The malaysia fuel ban iz a real killer to our pocketz man,...

Fuel price in s'pore iz rizing like crazy,...:angry:

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

In other news, heard BS will be bringing Honda branded mineral oil 10W30, synthetic oil to follow soon after.

This weekend's MotoGP race will be interesting. Japanese rider Tadayuki Okada, who won four 500cc GPs between 1996 and 2000, will return to MotoGP after an eight year absence from the sport. The 41-year-old Okada will race at the Italian GP at Mugello this weekend, riding the first iteration of the pneumatic-valve Honda RC212V.

It'll be super to see Mick Doohan test the new bike in my opinion. I'd like to see him race against the younger riders.

Any nice place to watch MotoGP besides Blooie's? Otherwise I'll be at Malcolm's or Max's place watching the race with pizza & beer. Anyone interested to crash in let me know, just SMS me.

Remember one time we were looking for A&W at Tmn U, we passed by some interesting mamak stalls. Wanted to try actually.

Was that the time when we got lost? Well we eventually stopped at this posh mamak restraunt in the end :angel:

This weekend's MotoGP race will be interesting. Japanese rider Tadayuki Okada, who won four 500cc GPs between 1996 and 2000, will return to MotoGP after an eight year absence from the sport. The 41-year-old Okada will race at the Italian GP at Mugello this weekend, riding the first iteration of the pneumatic-valve Honda RC212V.

It'll be super to see Mick Doohan test the new bike in my opinion. I'd like to see him race against the younger riders.

Any nice place to watch MotoGP besides Blooie's? Otherwise I'll be at Malcolm's or Max's place watching the race with pizza & beer. Anyone interested to crash in let me know, just SMS me.

Wat time does GP start? And where's the place? I might as well go since i have nothing :p

eh u go blooie for motoGp too?

vrooooom, another round, never slow down

Knock'em down in .01 seconds

Let's leave our mark here and disappear to the next group

The loser's left crawling on the ground in a cloud of dust

The wannabes are all talk, They just get in the way so let's ignore'em

We takes off, beyond the street

Only den they'll know!

http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/9288/04vs082gb4.png

Was that the time when we got lost? Well we eventually stopped at this posh mamak restraunt in the end :angel:

I think so. I can't remember the posh mamak restaurant we went to.

Race probably start at 6pm or 8pm, sms on that day if you're still on.

Dafeimao, this year, I have not ben to Blooie's for MotoGP, only last year.

Another litre bike shootout.

http://www.motorcycle.com/shoot-outs/2008-literbike-shootout-78761.html

I wonder if anyone got the 08 Blade, no one posting pix of their brand new bike. Maybe the sales is really that bad.

heard from ALBERT motor that not a single blade sold in Bukit Merah yet. asked on yesterday :cheeky:

wad da market value for da cbr1000 2008 bike?

maybe it is too expensive and dey ar waitin for da price to decrease perhaps..

$22.5k OTR by Bike Production, 4% p.a. asked on yesterday :cheeky:

Not everyone can accept its look, u have to look longer as if its the RCV212 look den u will love it :lovestruck:

This is good, i think i will wait until decemeber the 09 start to come out liao den buy, lets hope 2008 CBR 1000RR can break the record of getting a brand new 1 litre bike below $20k :thumb:

vrooooom, another round, never slow down

Knock'em down in .01 seconds

Let's leave our mark here and disappear to the next group

The loser's left crawling on the ground in a cloud of dust

The wannabes are all talk, They just get in the way so let's ignore'em

We takes off, beyond the street

Only den they'll know!

http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/9288/04vs082gb4.png

I heard some ang mo bought the Black RR8 at BS, but have not registered yet.

Anyone knows if Mah had sold any RR8? I have not been there for a long time.