Is the scorpion exhaust st legal here?? I have not seen any Cbr 1k with this exhaust so not very sure on this......

You might want to check with motovation. Cause even if it is the street legal model, without LTA approve, it is still a non-street legal pipe. For what I know, scorpion for 08 cbr1000 is still pending approval.

• Replies 19.4k

Anyone knows where I can get thin mineral oil with viscosity of 5w30 or 10w30 type? Still running in my bike. Haven't been going to bike shops lately.

Tashi thats soooooooooooooooo thin, are u sure your bike's gonna be OK? :giddy:

You might want to check with motovation. Cause even if it is the street legal model, without LTA approve, it is still a non-street legal pipe. For what I know, scorpion for 08 cbr1000 is still pending approval.

One of my fren using for his K7 1000. 2 months using it... still havent go for inspection yet...:giddy: Scorpion shud have been passed liow, if not Motovation wouldn't have sold it...

For those that riding CBR1000 '08, do you guys install your slider? Until today i still dont how im going to do with the slider.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

So far, how many CBR1000 '08 in this forum? Cause i really got tons of thing to ask those senior riders. cheers.....

i bought this scorpion from spore dealer, and they said its street legal...when the baffle is in, the sound almost like stock...so im sure its street legal...

It's ok bros...... Just a bit curious..... i'm interested in another exhaust thou........ :angel:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

For running in only, I want the piston ring to seal properly. But I've already changed EO on Monday, this will be the last batch of mineral oil I am using until I get a new bike, heh.

So far, how many CBR1000 '08 in this forum? Cause i really got tons of thing to ask those senior riders. cheers.....

Quite a number, but most of them keep quiet, LOL. I'm the most a n a l among all when it comes to taking care of the bike, but if you want to ask about mods to the 08, dafeimao will be happy to respond.

On another note, finally managed to use my tank till empty today, the actual fuel capacity on the 08 is actually 17.4 L, not 17.7 L. This is in comparison to the 04 to 07 Blades, which is 17.7 L and not 18 L.

But after using about 17.3xx L, the fuel injectors will start to sputter already. This is when the reserve indicator hits 3.8 L, give or take some variances.

It's a habit of mine to get rid of as much fuel as possible before I try another fuel when I get a new bike. This morning my Blade ran out of fuel just before PTP exit. I had to flag another rider behind me to push my bike to the petrol station.

The nice Indian scrambler rider's bike was skipping on the road as he did an e-brake, lol, thanks to him, I don't have to push my bike. Mucho gracias if you're reading this. :thumb:

For those that riding CBR1000 '08, do you guys install your slider? Until today i still dont how im going to do with the slider.

You will have to drill a hole on your fairing to install the slider.

One of my fren using for his K7 1000. 2 months using it... still havent go for inspection yet...:giddy: Scorpion shud have been passed liow, if not Motovation wouldn't have sold it...

It common for high rev bike to run on thin viscosity. Try it, you might feel the different :thumb:. However you will have a louder engine and a slight more vibration.

It common for shop to sell non-approved street legal exhaust. It up to the consumer to buy it for they are being informed about the risk.

4 my 08 i ordered the kr tuned exhaust from bikelab and its street legal

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

4 my 08 i ordered the kr tuned exhaust from bikelab and its street legal

Whao, I enquired the price before, I thought it is too expensive for just a slip on. Almost on par with Akra.

Quite a number, but most of them keep quiet, LOL. I'm the most a n a l among all when it comes to taking care of the bike, but if you want to ask about mods to the 08, dafeimao will be happy to respond.

On another note, finally managed to use my tank till empty today, the actual fuel capacity on the 08 is actually 17.4 L, not 17.7 L. This is in comparison to the 04 to 07 Blades, which is 17.7 L and not 18 L.

But after using about 17.3xx L, the fuel injectors will start to sputter already. This is when the reserve indicator hits 3.8 L, give or take some variances.

It's a habit of mine to get rid of as much fuel as possible before I try another fuel when I get a new bike. This morning my Blade ran out of fuel just before PTP exit. I had to flag another rider behind me to push my bike to the petrol station.

The nice Indian scrambler rider's bike was skipping on the road as he did an e-brake, lol, thanks to him, I don't have to push my bike. Mucho gracias if you're reading this. :thumb:

thanks for your testing...will keep that in mind. Do you guys organize outing for CBR riders?

You will have to drill a hole on your fairing to install the slider.

Thanks...care to show out some pic???

thanks for your testing...will keep that in mind. Do you guys organize outing for CBR riders?

I used to, almost every week we meet up for makan and petrol. These days, almost most of them retire already, riding for necessity more than riding for fun. All "old" Bladers.

Check out the video of our trip.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-314865402066526177

Nice video Tashi....... Can see u guys had great fun..... Should carry on

the legend with the existing bladers....... :thumb:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

scorpion is street legal & already in used by another forumer with CBR1K.

08 must drill hole. Approach EE or motovation.

FI bikes not petrol will damage the Fuel Injectors... be careful...

Sorry, i dont understand what you mean by FI bikes not petrol will damage the Fuel Injectors... be careful...

does he mean that the fuel injectors will be damage if e bike ran out of petrol????? thats the closest i can relate to...

oh oh oh forget to add... 2nd test ..... full tank of malaysia Vpower... i manage to hit 216km before reserve.... with lotsa of expressway riding and super relax wrist muscle.... hahaha!

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

Sorry, i dont understand what you mean by FI bikes not petrol will damage the Fuel Injectors... be careful...

From what I know, constantly running till empty tank aka no petrol is harmful to fuel pump instead. Some of the answer I found by yahoo. But either way, it is potentially harmful cause you will have to push your bike to petrol station. hahaha.

does he mean that the fuel injectors will be damage if e bike ran out of petrol????? thats the closest i can relate to...

oh oh oh forget to add... 2nd test ..... full tank of malaysia Vpower... i manage to hit 216km before reserve.... with lotsa of expressway riding and super relax wrist muscle.... hahaha!

Expressway riding makes a big different to your fuel consumption. Just 2km/l different may means a difference of 36km if yours is a 18L fuel tank. Quote u an example, previously on my 750, i clocked around 18km/l city riding. But I ever did a 22km/l but based on constant 110km from KL Malacca back to GP esso.

waaaaa Tashi dun like that say leh... i am juz a street biker that pushes bikes... not some super bikers... :cheeky:

vrooooom, another round, never slow down

Knock'em down in .01 seconds

Let's leave our mark here and disappear to the next group

The loser's left crawling on the ground in a cloud of dust

The wannabes are all talk, They just get in the way so let's ignore'em

We takes off, beyond the street

Only den they'll know!

http://img153.imageshack.us/img153/9288/04vs082gb4.png

I used to, almost every week we meet up for makan and petrol. These days, almost most of them retire already, riding for necessity more than riding for fun. All "old" Bladers.

Check out the video of our trip.

http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-314865402066526177

Nice Video :thumb: :thumb: :thumb: Family of CBR.

So far my first tank can hit 238.2km and top up 13.78L. Now waiting for my 2nd to know again.

From what I know, constantly running till empty tank aka no petrol is harmful to fuel pump instead. Some of the answer I found by yahoo. But either way, it is potentially harmful cause you will have to push your bike to petrol station. hahaha.

Thanks for your reply. hopefully push bike dont kana on me...:cheeky:

waaaaa Tashi dun like that say leh... i am juz a street biker that pushes bikes... not some super bikers... :cheeky:
oh.... then tat means the way u pushes yr bike is damn good cos it's even faster than mi riding my bike......... :angel:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")