Friend did you change your rear hugger? So far i dont see any nice hugger for CBR1 '08

nope...i thought its stock already?

oh its 05 model.

• Replies 19.4k

how about planing ride up to thailand next year? Around March or April...i got a group of friends waiting liao. My bike, 1 R1, few CBR600 n 2 GSR400. All of them want to go there take picture..." WELCOME TO THAILAND". hahahaha...

see carefully...is VFR not RVF. hahaha...

so far not yet open...tmw going for the first oil change then i will see how they remove it. Cause i want to DIY the mesh wire for the radiator. Anyone already install it?

By the way what is the flapper for?????

If you want to go Thailand, I will suggest you go during the Water festival during April 11th~13th. There will be organiser like, Kenny Seaw, Simon Soh or the one I'm going with this coming April, Ang Mo Khia organising trip up.

As for the Oil change, I'm aiming to just remove the lower cowl to change the oil, will be doing myself. If not, you might have to remove the whole side fairing including the lower cowl. By the way, the filter and drain nut is located on the lower right hand side. So removing the right side fairing is enuf. I will be doing the radiator guard/mesh myself. But the shop selling the mesh keep on closing. Will be buying a 2meter roll for 2 bike. Should be enuff to do another 1 or 2 more. Anyone interested??

nope...i thought its stock already?

oh its 05 model.

OIC.... cos for 08 CBR the rear hugger very short den all the dirt stuck at the rear tail light area and spread around the back area. sian....:mad:

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

If you want to go Thailand, I will suggest you go during the Water festival during April 11th~13th. There will be organising like, Kenny Seaw, Simon Soh or the one I'm going with this coming April, Ang Mo Khia. Will be going Phuket.

As for the Oil change, I'm aiming to just remove the lower cowl to change the oil, will be doing myself. If not, you might have to remove the whole side fairing including the lower cowl. By the way, the filter and drain nut is located on the lower right hand side. So removing the right side fairing is enuf. I will be doing the radiator guard/mesh myself. But the shop selling the mesh keep on closing. Will be buying a 2meter roll for 2 bike. Should be enuff to do another 1 or 2 more. Anyone interested??

For my oil change i will let my bike shop to do it lor. i heard that my friend say Jurong port Rd got 1 hardware shop selling all kind of mesh leh. I keen on the mesh...so when u going to do it? and where u stay?

any upcoming CBR gathering??

would like to do a photoshoot on fireblades...

any upcoming CBR gathering??

would like to do a photoshoot on fireblades...

good idea. :thumb: :thumb: can oso ask those CBR600 along.

For my oil change i will let my bike shop to do it lor. i heard that my friend say Jurong port Rd got 1 hardware shop selling all kind of mesh leh. I keen on the mesh...so when u going to do it? and where u stay?

I normally buy from a shop selling all kind of mesh near Ah Boy. I need to ask my friend when he want to do it. Cause my bike not here yet, hahaha. I'm experimenting on my friend bike. Will do at my place at Kaki Bukit there.

wow...so far. im staying at the west.

where u bought your bike? Oso buying CBR 08?

good idea. :thumb: :thumb: can oso ask those CBR600 along.

If you organize this Sat, you can put my name down, I'm driving up to Cameron this morning. :sweat:

im using scorpion exhaust on my cbr1k05 n its legal wit the silencer on.

using since april 08

proud of it as im the 1st in SG to mount this on and send to LTA for approval.

Nice one bro..... Btw, heard u managed to get back yr bike thru sme underground contacts..... Is it true??

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

Flapper mod not worth doing, see the article I posted a few pages back.

Saw a few group of bikes on the way back from Muar, maybe it's Youngster and gang.

Here's a pic I took.

U mean on the way back or at petrol kiosk?? Tat trip was great fun...... Just tat a lot of traffic on the way to Malacca....... However, we still managed to reach there without cooking our engines in the jams at Malacca....... All the way was clear and nice weather... no rain at all..... We were lucky in the sense that when we were riding, rain didn't cme... it only rained when we got off our bikes........ :clapping:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

wow...so far. im staying at the west.

where u bought your bike? Oso buying CBR 08?

I'm intending to buy from Bike Production. Yeah, 08 CBR. I'll let you know when I'll be doing it. Today will try to go buy the mesh again.

Yesterday did the 1st oil change. Not so bad. Maybe already master the art of tearing the fairing apart. Anyway I only remove the right side fairing instead of the initial idea of removing the lower cowl.

Need to use some newspaper to shield the oil from splashing into the lower cowl. Other than that, the oil changing is a breeze.

Nice one bro..... Btw, heard u managed to get back yr bike thru sme underground contacts..... Is it true??

ya correct....very very lucky...

If you organize this Sat, you can put my name down, I'm driving up to Cameron this morning. :sweat:

as i am on course staying in camp, its not possible for me to organize a photoshoot due to internet inconvenience so somebody gotta organize another CBR meet-up and i try to make myself free. only weekends possible...

Dont want lah...pai seh leh. Still new here...

I'm intending to buy from Bike Production. Yeah, 08 CBR. I'll let you know when I'll be doing it. Today will try to go buy the mesh again.
Wish you good luck!!!:thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

wa dino, got ur cbr 08 le ar? haha i juz bought a 2nd hand cbr 04...
Hehehe... ya lor. Sportbike really different from Naked Bike leh.

Yesterday did the 1st oil change. Not so bad. Maybe already master the art of tearing the fairing apart. Anyway I only remove the right side fairing instead of the initial idea of removing the lower cowl.

Need to use some newspaper to shield the oil from splashing into the lower cowl. Other than that, the oil changing is a breeze.

Tuesday i oso just done my oil change, i saw my mechanic took about 30min to remove my faring n oil filter. after see what he do...i already sian half way liao... :dozed: :dozed: :dozed:

It really not that hard actually after you get the hang of it. Maybe it the first time your mechanic took it out, that why need some time. The whole process can be done within 20mins.

Just checking, any of the bro used the Bazzaz tuning kit for their CBR, especially with the auto mapping device. Therodically with the perfect air fuel ratio, the ride should feel more responsive.

Just checking if the auto tuning device actually gave a inaccurate mapping that cause a worse ride.

as i am on course staying in camp, its not possible for me to organize a photoshoot due to internet inconvenience so somebody gotta organize another CBR meet-up and i try to make myself free. only weekends possible...

i think weekend would be a nice 1 coz i'm only free on weekends.... :cheeky:

Hehehe... ya lor. Sportbike really different from Naked Bike leh.

haha ya lo. still getting the hang of it. have been straining my hands all ride long. any idea how to make the ride more comfortable?

sell it and buy cb......:cheeky:

use helibars or LSL spiegler bar can help.....search it...

06 GSXR1000 (track), 13 BMW R1200GS LC (street) :p

The guys at Motociclismo are one seriously lucky bunch. In the last few weeks, they’ve already ridden Troy Bayliss’ World Superbikes Ducati 1098R and Noriyuki Haga’s Yamaha R1. And now, they’ve got their hands on Carlos Checa’s Honda Fireblade, which they rode on the Portimao circuit in Portugal. Here are some excerpts from what Randy Mamola, who tested the bike on behalf of Motociclismo, has to say about the bike:

The TenKate team has, clearly, done an impressive job – they’ve managed to make the Fireblade easier to ‘understand,’ and evened out all the rough edges, making the bike more cohesive, more consistent all around. Perhaps more than ever before, the Blade is a very powerful, effective track tool…

On the move, the first that draws your attention is that the riding position is quite comfortable and easy to live with. Some other WSBK bikes, like Troy Bayliss’ Ducati, make you feel more ‘squeezed.’ The Honda’s handlebars are also more ‘open’ and let you move around on the bike, which, it seems, is what Checa likes.

The sounds that the Honda’s four-cylinder engine makes are simply intoxicating. Its power delivery is tamed only be the bike’s on-board electronics, which work very well indeed – perhaps better than most other WSBK bikes.

Open the throttle and you’ll feel there’s a direct link between your right hand and the engine’s fuel injection system – response is instant, immediate. Remember, this engine is making more than 215 horsepower, in a bike that weighs around 162 kilos. At least there Pirelli tyres grip very well, and there’s traction control to get you out of trouble if you gas the bike a bit too hard…

Checa likes his engines to feel similar to the two-strokes of yore hence the Fireblade is electronically programmed to deliver it best at high revs. Yes, you need to really rev this engine to get the best out of it.

In terms of handling, the TenKate Fireblade feels completely neutral. It isn’t as easily flickable or intuitive as the Yamaha, but it goes exactly where you want, and feels very well controlled at all times. Mid-corner stability is excellent, and the Showa suspension flat out works. On the flip side, the CBR’s Nissin brakes don’t feel as strong as the Brembo units of its rivals.

Overall, the Ducati 1098R feels more sorted, more consistent, and the Yamaha R1 feels more manageable and a bit more exciting to ride. However, the Honda is more neutral, the engine feels very powerful and the electronics are, perhaps, the best. Now all that remains is to see just how well Regis Laconi’s Kawasaki works…

TenKate Honda Fireblade CBR1000RR: Tech Specs

Engine: Liquid-cooled, DOHC, 16-valve, 999.8cc inline-four

Power: In excess of 215bhp

Transmission: 6-speed

Clutch: Multi STM in oil bath, with anti-lock system

Chassis: Aluminium twin-spar

Front suspension: 43mm WP USD fork (RCA 4800), fully adjustable

Rear Suspension: WP 4618 monoshock, fully adjustable

Brakes: Twin 320mm discs (front), single 220mm disc (rear)

Wheels and tyres: 120/65 ZR 16.5 (front), 190/65 ZR 16.5 (rear)