Na Bei....i dont how to say abt this bike...last friday just discover my belly pan support bracket nut is miss. Ended up my lower belly pan is very loose. Really need Boon Siew to check thought my bike...suay!!!

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

• Replies 19.4k

Any idea abt ermax price?

Should be around the same or slightly ex since motoworld bring in and as we know they dun charge cheap...

All u guys seen like crazy for the exhaust nia leh...

I just got back from Sepang, one of my pal using the Arata Full Sys with the Bazaz.. IMHO, the Leo Vince Full Tit sounds lounder

Is this how the V4 sportsbike will look like in 2010?

The first front part from the side looks like the RC8

Just got my 08 CBR1000RR ...will be using her for normal riding and occasional circuit.

Personally, I think it's an awesome ride...even when running in!

Any pointers for performance mods and any short comings of this bike cos all I hear are good things about this bike before I bought it.

Now... shortly after I got my bike...I learnt that my bike falls in the recall batch for some radiator hose issue. And I see some of you guys got plastic melting issues too...

Well your 5 cents worth please.

Edited by mx_catfish

LIFE IS YOURS... DO WHAT YOU DO BEST!

Now riding - GILERA ST200

By the way for the 08 bladers, do you guys noticed during idling, the rpm needle is not stable, keep fluctuating?

My 954, RR4 and RR6 fluctuates, but not happening for RR8.

Edited by Tashi

Congrats on your ride. It's a fantastic bike.

Mine does not fall under the recall list, no melting of any sort, nor is it burning excessive oil. Lucky me.

So far, the only thing to look out for is to tape up the staples on the underside of the seat that hold the seat cover in place. Pillion seat as well. Make sure they are also protected by plastic films, like Raceshield. They will come in contact with the plastics and chip them.

Just got my 08 CBR1000RR ...will be using her for normal riding and occasional circuit.

Any pointers for performance mods and any short comings of this bike cos all I hear are good things about this bike before I bought it.

Now... shortly after I got my bike...I learnt that my bike falls in the recall batch for some radiator hose issue. And I see some of you guys got plastic melting issues too...

I just got back from Sepang, one of my pal using the Arata Full Sys with the Bazaz.. IMHO, the Leo Vince Full Tit sounds lounder

Wow, that's almost the pipe I am looking at, I want a s/o, not full system, the low mount type. I think it's the best looking one, Arrow Trophy comes in 2nd place. All the other pipes cannot make it in terms of looks.

Any pix to share Mr. Jaws? :cheeky:

My 954, RR4 and RR6 fluctuates, but not happening for RR8.

Hmmm, maybe it is due to the removal of the air flap at the air duct. I noticed this bike do not have a big airbox. Meaning the air will straight away ram into the filter and into the throttle bodies. Unlike the usual, where the airbox is normally bigger. The air can be "store" inside before going pass the air filter. Anyway got to make room for my stebel horn. hahaha.

Welcome the the Blader Family.:thumb::thumb::thumb:

Finally changed to fully synthetic oil today after about 4,500km, what a feeling!

Mine finally tmw can change to fully syn already. Dont how it feel? hehehe... So do you start to whack your bike already?

Any idea abt ermax price?

I checked with Btech21, their stock already in, but is carbon look powerbronze, either with silver or gold meshing. Retailing $240.. maybe i can get it a bit cheaper if u decide to purchase

02022009039.jpg

Mine finally tmw can change to fully syn already. Dont how it feel? hehehe... So do you start to whack your bike already?

When I collected my bike, already started to whack, my bikes all high rev run in. :cheeky:

Congrats on your ride. It's a fantastic bike.

Mine does not fall under the recall list, no melting of any sort, nor is it burning excessive oil. Lucky me.

So far, the only thing to look out for is to tape up the staples on the underside of the seat that hold the seat cover in place. Pillion seat as well. Make sure they are also protected by plastic films, like Raceshield. They will come in contact with the plastics and chip them.

Noted. Thanks dude!

Wow, that's almost the pipe I am looking at, I want a s/o, not full system, the low mount type. I think it's the best looking one, Arrow Trophy comes in 2nd place. All the other pipes cannot make it in terms of looks.

Any pix to share Mr. Jaws? :cheeky:

Tashi, u may wish to consider this :) ....Confirm rare & unique. 1 and only in Singapore

http://www.baysideperformance.ca/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=40_1444_1446&products_id=8045

Anyone with Akraprovic System?

Akra in my opinion, also cannot make it. Since the RR4 days, those who bought it, regretted.

Anyone with Akraprovic System?

So far no yet...or u want to be the first one. Last time i saw one with 2 Brother exhaust nia....

Bladers keen to have another outing gathering????

Tashi, u may wish to consider this :) ....Confirm rare & unique. 1 and only in Singapore

http://www.baysideperformance.ca/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=40_1444_1446&products_id=8045

Haha, thanks for the post YEN96, "rare & unique" & "one and only" sound very good to me, so do "unprecedented" & "never before seen", but Taylormade for RR8 offers very miserable gain, 1hp if I remember correctly.

I'm going for substance and looks, not the "boleh tengok, tak boleh makan" type.

I smell Kulai Nasi Lemak coming soon.

Kulai Nasi Lemak so great meh??? u seen like it so much? I think really need to go n try it out liao.

Akra in my opinion, also cannot make it. Since the RR4 days, those who bought it, regretted.

Why is that so ? Tot Akra is one of the better brands...tell me more.