undertail not hot surprisingly...maybe cos my pipe comes with heat shield...

overall bike is still not as hot as thought...yamaha hotter.

• Replies 19.4k

tashi rr10 or rr11??

Considering S1000RR or RR10. But since S1000RR is a 1st gen, most probably RR10.

undertail not hot surprisingly...maybe cos my pipe comes with heat shield...

overall bike is still not as hot as thought...yamaha hotter.

Bro, our track day lai liao. Onz bo?

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

Dino and I are trying to organise a Pasir Gudang Trackday on the 19th Oct 2009, MONDAY. The timing and meetup venue to be confirm at a later date. However I am suggesting we can split into 2 groups, one going in by 1st link and the other group by 2nd link.

For those interested, just add in your name to the list first and we will discussed the detail later.

1) Dino

2) Kinwei (1st link)

However I might not be able to attend as now I am trying to amend my leave to the 19th. Dino will be able to go. So in anycase we shall see the number of interested party before deciding to go or no go.

Sigh, less than a year old. :cry:

aya...as long nothing happen to you is more important than anything.

monday hmmm sounds interestin k will try to get leave and also deepavali juz on 17 see if got budget .... u all not going moto gp??

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

monday hmmm sounds interestin k will try to get leave and also deepavali juz on 17 see if got budget .... u all not going moto gp??

Baba got sms me last nite but too bad im oversea.

Considering S1000RR or RR10. But since S1000RR is a 1st gen, most probably RR10.

S1000RR looks interesting but I don't like the headlight. Why they can't just make both side same shape instead of one circle and one rectangular.

dun think there is any diff..... the heat from the engine itself is hot enough if fan comes on..... the undertail exhaust only creates heat for the pillion..... side exhaust can't really feel by the rider as well......

Not really when you are using the stock exhaust for the 08/09 cbr. The black colour paint on the exhuast will trap the heat and your left leg will be going through the BBQ process during traffic light. It is also super hot after you when through a whacking session. Of course you must wear slipper to feel it though.

hmmm. whats the ideal temp to warm up before moving??

i move off slowly between 37-40 deg as i don smoke.

my idling stablilised at >50 deg..

Bro, our track day lai liao. Onz bo?

super duper rusty ....but no plans to hit the track again yet...

planning to go but not riding....still planning as i got a very very bad experience last year when i ride there...

i move off slowly between 37-40 deg as i don smoke.

my idling stablilised at >50 deg..

hmmm. how to know mine has stabilised? i dont smoke too. so really waste time just by waiting for it to warm up to a ideal temp.

http://www.northbaysportriders.com/forums/uploads/monthly_03_2009/post-834-1237957022.jpg
hmmm. how to know mine has stabilised? i dont smoke too. so really waste time just by waiting for it to warm up to a ideal temp.

i seen wit my eyes 1 feller warmed up his R6 til fan on then move off...

when the needle is stable on ur idling RPM..

move off slowly between 37-40deg the bike will warm up faster than not moving..

just curious, how long did e r6 rider take to move off? 15mins or 20mins??? i usually warm up till 42deg dne i'll ride gently for a couple of km den i'll start enjoyin my ride....

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

planning to go but not riding....still planning as i got a very very bad experience last year when i ride there...

What happen....what happen??? say leh.....

Normally i warm up til 79deg then move off.

CBR1000 2004-2005 REPSOL single seat cover for free

original honda accessories ..... flew off so kind of damage..

any one interestd can take from me go repair....

FREE haha... treat me kopi!! PM pls

30092009032.jpg

Normally i warm up til 79deg then move off.

wa. 79 degree. like that you wait how long?

i wait for the bike to warm up till also pek chek already.

http://www.northbaysportriders.com/forums/uploads/monthly_03_2009/post-834-1237957022.jpg

It took me around 2 mins to reach 70 degree. I use this time to pack my bike cover properly. So I still find it ok. The rational for warming up is to let all mechanism to fully expand and properly lubricated before moving off. However when I am riding my DRZ, I also never warm up, start bike and just move off. Till now, the bike is still running ok. Even my dad super antique car, all the while never warm up. Been so many year already, the car still running strong. I find it up to individual.

wa. 79 degree. like that you wait how long?

i wait for the bike to warm up till also pek chek already.

smoke one stick before move off lor...

I warmed up to 70 degree before moving off. That is also around the time when the auto choke finish.

i think u gonna fry ur coil soon 50 degrees is sufficent

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2