hmmmm. crank many times already. more than 5 secs still can work.

no irregular sound from exhaust. the most previous ride is from camp to home at 230km/h only. and the next ride is just like 4hours after than cannot start already.

230km/hr?? wow.... tat's fast... I have never seen tat speedo readings on my bike before.... Edited by Yongster

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

• Replies 19.4k

ok thanx hahaha understand
No problem... Bt if u have already started running in, then just stick with it... dun go break in now......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

damn!!! my bike cant start again!!! same problem as last time! lights everything still on. still can crank.

change battery just 1 month ago leh. dont think is the battery weak. towed to the bike shop again already... SIAN!!!!!

If it's the coil,...

Find out whether ur is an agent bike or PI bike,...

Agent go to Boon Siew,..

PI go to Mah,..

We have 7 yearz warranty for the coilz,...:p

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

230km/hr?? wow.... tat's fast... I have never seen tat speedo readings on my bike before....

u sure anot....230km/h only leh...

sounds fast but when u on the bike its not as fast as u think...

its easy to achieve on ur bike comfirm!

wait till 299km/h on ur speedo..

If it's the coil,...

Find out whether ur is an agent bike or PI bike,...

Agent go to Boon Siew,..

PI go to Mah,..

We have 7 yearz warranty for the coilz,...:p

how to check whether mine is agent or PI?

http://www.northbaysportriders.com/forums/uploads/monthly_03_2009/post-834-1237957022.jpg

hey guys..

wld like to check if akrapovic pipe is legal for cbr1000rr5..

though i got a cert.. but the pipe on the akra web stated rr6-7

cant seem to know if its legal or not as my friends told me rr5 has no legal akra pipe..

mine looks like http://www.akrapovic.com/typo3conf/ext/user_products/mod1/uploads/products/akrapovic_slip_on_exhaust_system_for_the_honda_cbr_1000_rr_2006_/83f28fa285772ddb46b60d44f6e51eef.jpg

the endcan is not carbonfibre.. only titanium..

only the exhaust end is carbon fibre.

Edited by craz_03

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

hmmm. play with pick-up last night when green goes off. then see 99km/hr on gear 1 max?? think it did not increase anymore till i change gear.. but i felt a lose power suddenly, cant remember is it i clutch in, or release throttle abit. just felt a power lost suddenly..hmmmm. if both are not. what could be the reason???

anyone felt before on your ride too?

Edited by guangson
http://www.northbaysportriders.com/forums/uploads/monthly_03_2009/post-834-1237957022.jpg
hi guys, anybody know where can get a renthal grip in singapore??thanks.. :cheeky:

I got lobang...$20 per set. I will send you his contact...

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

how to check whether mine is agent or PI?

Call LTA & check,...

Think i posted thiz couple of timez already,...

65535703(LTA Recall Center)

Give ur chasis number & they check for u,...

FJ3032P (RXZ)*sold 2004

FX7651C (Super 4 V-Tech 3)*sold 2005

FY3157J (CBR1000RR04)*sold 2010

FX6847L (Sparkz 110)*sold 2009

FBA2432U (RXZ)

SJK6055B (Toyota Axio)

hey guys..

cant seem to know if its legal or not as my friends told me rr5 has no legal akra pipe..

mine looks like http://www.akrapovic.com/typo3conf/ext/user_products/mod1/uploads/products/akrapovic_slip_on_exhaust_system_for_the_honda_cbr_1000_rr_2006_/83f28fa285772ddb46b60d44f6e51eef.jpg

don worry it should be legal...

hmmm. play with pick-up last night when green goes off. then see 99km/hr on gear 1 max?? think it did not increase anymore till i change gear.. but i felt a lose power suddenly, cant remember is it i clutch in, or release throttle abit. just felt a power lost suddenly..hmmmm. if both are not. what could be the reason???

anyone felt before on your ride too?

99km/h shouldn't be max i think...i did 111km/h last weekend on gear 1...

i recalled going pass 120km/h b4 or i see wrongly? but 111 is comfirmed...

didnt feel power lost before so i don know wats the problem..

Hi guys, I am offloading some items for CBR 1000RR. You may check this thread, for more information. Link

Just to add, I also got an extra Raceshield for 08/09 CBR 1000RR's headlight and speedometer. I am selling for $60 for both item together. Those brudder whom just bought 08/09 CBR 1000RR can consider my selling items as it is for long term protection investment. I can be reached at 97692898. Call or sms me. Don't be shy. I won't bite one. :angel:

don worry it should be legal...

okok.. =)

thanks for the advice...

juz that, the pipe didnt came with a baffle..

u guys know how i can replace the baffle n how much will it be??

really thanks for the kind advice.. =)

i had a friend who said his r1 05/06 model cld go till 150+-160 on gear 1 alone..

hmz.. is tats true? lol..

but going on 120km/h on gear 1 is like almost going into the red area alrdy?

Just to add, I also got an extra Raceshield for 08/09 CBR 1000RR's headlight and speedometer. I am selling for $60 for both item together. Those brudder whom just bought 08/09 CBR 1000RR can consider my selling items as it is for long term protection investment. I can be reached at 97692898. Call or sms me. Don't be shy. I won't bite one. :angel:

nice items..

wld like to reserve the ebc brakepads from u if u are not in a hurry to sell away =)

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

i had a friend who said his r1 05/06 model cld go till 150+-160 on gear 1 alone..

I did a 139km/hr on my 1st gear(K7 750) last time with a pillion..Tacho was just outside redline(Suzuki restriction for 1st 3 gears)...

woah.. hHAA

n shldnt u be on the way to ur bak kut teh? =P

Suck it n ride!

woah.. hHAA

n shldnt u be on the way to ur bak kut teh? =P

Leaving now...Cant help but to reply you... :D

knn...

den if u can reply again..

if u have any friends riding cbr1000rr5.

wats their top speed on gear1? =x

Suck it n ride!

do our bikes can really tahan the stress on gear 1??

knn...

den if u can reply again..

if u have any friends riding cbr1000rr5.

wats their top speed on gear1? =x

i am riding a rr05 also. cbr newbie.

hahaha... becos you will never see any track got ERP mah.:cheeky:

my bike street legal leh don go track1

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

hey guys..

i was using the akra on my rr4 st legal

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

okok.. =)

thanks for the advice...

contact works performance or got to seng kwang

don compare other makes with yours

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

do our bikes can really tahan the stress on gear 1??

can tahan.. but dun tink for long..

i very sayang bike one.. dun drag my bike alot

i am riding a rr05 also. cbr newbie.

harlow..

i'm also riding a rr5 too.. also a cbr noob

okok.. =)

thanks for the advice...

contact works performance or got to seng kwang

don compare other makes with yours

yea... thanks for the advice =)) appreciated

Suck it n ride!