Hmmm.... what you said is true, but how will the tuner know what level to set the 2nd set of injectors to? In terms of precision of the tuning, wouldnt Bazzaz have a better advantage over PC3 since you are able to fine tune & synch all 8 injectors? Thats what I feel personally.

Basically the secondary and primary injector are spraying the petrol onto the same throttle body. Meaning primary + secondary = total petrol sprayed. As of when and how much the sec injector spray is fixed based on the rpm and throttle position. So basically the tuner can just tune the Pri injector without tuning the sec injector. As they can manipulate the pri injector to give the final petrol sprayed.

Afterall they are just looking at getting the right Air fuel ratio.

• Replies 19.4k

Run in finish liao lor.
Then when?? Last mission before I let go of it.......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

http://i242.photobucket.com/albums/ff190/aceboles/Girls%20and%20Bikes/pic31.jpg

Straight roads differentiate the rich and the poor

Corners differentiate the boys and the men

go motoworld at kaki bukit.. see if they have what you want..

thanks bro. Any other places where i can see also?

2007 May-2008 Aug - Honda NSR150 SP

2008 Aug-2010 Feb - Honda CBR400RR

2010 Feb - Current - Honda CBR1000RR '04

all kinds of accessories are all over the place.. you need to state what are you exactly looking for. or at least list down the stuff you are looking for. i advise you to go motoworld cos there have many different accessories for you to choose, ie under 1 roof place i can think of. you can go ah boy also.

wat accessories u lookin for anyway.... power enhancement or cosmatic?

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

all kinds of accessories are all over the place.. you need to state what are you exactly looking for. or at least list down the stuff you are looking for. i advise you to go motoworld cos there have many different accessories for you to choose, ie under 1 roof place i can think of. you can go ah boy also.

ohh.okie bro. will go down motoworld to see see.

thanks alot man.

wat accessories u lookin for anyway.... power enhancement or cosmatic?

err. No specific leh. i just wana take a look because im getting my bike soon. and will be planning to change some stuffs here and there.

hello people!!! just reserved that used cbr 1000 08! Anyone can tell me whether if the mileage meter can be reset or not because the total mileage is freaking low of 260km which i dont believe, everything look very very new except that tyre(look like went to track before(Corner to the max) 2nd hand but no IU =(

Welcome to the club! :D

This is a fantastic bike. Enjoy the ride.... :D

Ride safely to ride again another day

2000 - 2001 : Honda NSR150SP [Repsol Colour]

2001 - 2003 : Honda RVF400RT [Original Colour / Cabin Design]

2005 - 2009 : Honda CBR1000RR5 [Red/Silver/Blue / Red/Black]

2009 - Current : Honda CBR1000RR8 [Candy Red/Black]

err. No specific leh. i just wana take a look because im getting my bike soon. and will be planning to change some stuffs here and there.

eh..

cbr1k..

cosmetics like signal lights,

rear tail light ( with integrated signals)

fender eliminator,

aftermarket windscreen,

racing footrest,

single seater,

pole light,

HID kit,

horn,

tank bra, tank grip pad,

engine cover casings,

throttle grips,

balancers,

whole bike sliders,

headlight protectors ( motoworld out of stock last checked few days ago)

alarm

fuel tank cap sticker

enhancements:

brembo brake pump kit,

galfer/braking brake discs,

520 chain conversion with sprockets,

aftermarket front forks n rear shock,

pazzo/titan brake n clutch levers,

exhaust systems, slip ons.

v-stacks.

power commander n ignition module.

aftermarket air filter,

racing cam shafts n essentials.

marchesini rims,

jet kits,

steering damper if ur HESD is taken out.

fast throttle,

brake hoses,

better brake pads.

meter lights conversion( garage sales michaelcbr is selling).

all the carbon fibre parts that u can tink of.

lol...

i tink i made a list for u..

anyone can juz add on.. haahaa

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

eh..

cbr1k..

cosmetics like signal lights,

rear tail light ( with integrated signals)

fender eliminator,

aftermarket windscreen,

racing footrest,

single seater,

pole light,

HID kit,

horn,

tank bra, tank grip pad,

engine cover casings,

throttle grips,

balancers,

whole bike sliders,

headlight protectors ( motoworld out of stock last checked few days ago)

alarm

fuel tank cap sticker

enhancements:

brembo brake pump kit,

galfer/braking brake discs,

520 chain conversion with sprockets,

aftermarket front forks n rear shock,

pazzo/titan brake n clutch levers,

exhaust systems, slip ons.

v-stacks.

power commander n ignition module.

aftermarket air filter,

racing cam shafts n essentials.

marchesini rims,

jet kits,

steering damper if ur HESD is taken out.

fast throttle,

brake hoses,

better brake pads.

meter lights conversion( garage sales michaelcbr is selling).

all the carbon fibre parts that u can tink of.

lol...

i tink i made a list for u..

anyone can juz add on.. haahaa

haha. thanks alot bro.

Btw bro, r u riding cbr1k also? Any tips or guidance to share?

Any1 got any more list to add on?? Please help me.

hello people!!! just reserved that used cbr 1000 08! Anyone can tell me whether if the mileage meter can be reset or not because the total mileage is freaking low of 260km which i dont believe, everything look very very new except that tyre(look like went to track before(Corner to the max) 2nd hand but no IU =(

i think it look like it has shedded rubber! think maybe used for track only??? no iu unit 1..

MILEAGE follow ECU?? ECU is what?

Its total mileage is really low. PRay hard engine no problem!!! if the mileage really 260km meaning i have to carry on run in??? cant be 1year bike havent run in finish ba...

u got check the main frame of the body to see if there's any scratches or damages to it?

maybe the previous owner buang quite jialat den the whole front changed den different story..

Basically the secondary and primary injector are spraying the petrol onto the same throttle body. Meaning primary + secondary = total petrol sprayed. As of when and how much the sec injector spray is fixed based on the rpm and throttle position. So basically the tuner can just tune the Pri injector without tuning the sec injector. As they can manipulate the pri injector to give the final petrol sprayed.

Afterall they are just looking at getting the right Air fuel ratio.

Upzz for the superb explanation.. haahaa

Then when?? Last mission before I let go of it.......

got mission ma?? can i join? =x

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

haha. thanks alot bro.

Btw bro, r u riding cbr1k also? Any tips or guidance to share?

Any1 got any more list to add on?? Please help me.

check ur stator, rectifier n batt for good charge..

coz 04-05 models are bound to get their stators fried.. lolx..

its a downside of 04-05 models. =)

i got a cbr1k 05 model btw. =)

if u got go track,

maybe try taking out the HESD = honda electronic steering damper..

coz it goes by the rpm count.. the higher the rpm, the tighter the damper is..

so if u need to make any last min saving or wat during the high rpm downshifts.. the damper might lock up tight, preventing u from turning the handlebar smoothly.. but in UK, most riders dun have tis prob. =)

Suck it n ride!

Need help... Im riding rr5 n heard of its history with the coil..i heard frm some1 that for rr5 theres is a warranty of a few years meaning evrytime the coil spoil i can go boon siew change 4 free...........>>>is this true??? Nid answers..

AND IF YOURE KIND ENUFF PLS SMS ME WITH THE ANSWERS COZ I GOT NO INTERNET N ITS VERY TROUBLESOME 4 ME TO GO TO INTERNET CAFES....82470605

IF CANNOT REPLYING HERE WILL BE FINE.. THANKS

get better brake pump, brake line, brake pad, tires...

if got extra $$ get pc3, aftermarket suspension and rims.

if u still got alot of $$ after all this.... u shld haf gotten a ducati.

Life is not the amount of breath u take, but the moments that take ur breath away.

It is not how hard you fall, its how fast you get up.

nsr150 : december 2004 - 16th March 07

S4 Vtec1 : March 2007 - March 2008

cbr1000rr '04 : March 2008 - June 2011

wave125 '03 : July 2009 - ????

u got check the main frame of the body to see if there's any scratches or damages to it?

maybe the previous owner buang quite jialat den the whole front changed den different story..

The frame everything is perfectly like new as it is parked beside a brand new cbr1000 08. Even the Chain look new(still got dirt but still considerably clean(not black yet) Only that tyre looked tracked..

Do i still need to RUN IN for that "260km" total mileage???

What is the 1st thing other den change tyre after i take my bike? Change engine oil or what?? How to test engine..

got mission ma?? can i join? =x

My mission is rather unique... Not for the faint-hearted...... :angel:

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

Need help... Im riding rr5 n heard of its history with the coil..i heard frm some1 that for rr5 theres is a warranty of a few years meaning evrytime the coil spoil i can go boon siew change 4 free...........>>>is this true??? Nid answers..

AND IF YOURE KIND ENUFF PLS SMS ME WITH THE ANSWERS COZ I GOT NO INTERNET N ITS VERY TROUBLESOME 4 ME TO GO TO INTERNET CAFES....82470605

IF CANNOT REPLYING HERE WILL BE FINE.. THANKS

First, is your bike from Boon Siew..?? If yes then u can go and change yr coil... warranty from them.... If your bike is PI, then can go to Mah motors......

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

This friday lor.
Comfirm tomorrow....

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

so how any suggestion if i still need to run in for that total "260km" mileage bike???

The frame everything is perfectly like new as it is parked beside a brand new cbr1000 08. Even the Chain look new(still got dirt but still considerably clean(not black yet) Only that tyre looked tracked..

Do i still need to RUN IN for that "260km" total mileage???

What is the 1st thing other den change tyre after i take my bike? Change engine oil or what?? How to test engine..

No... U do not need to run in for tat bike...... As for tyres, looked tracked doesn't mean it's worn out.. check for the percentage of thread left in centre.... If u are so concerned abt the sides being worn.... u shd be doing a lot of corners.... If not, dun waste $.... U just got yr bike so I dun expect u will be cornering very hard initially... so if still usable, then use it.....

As for engine oil, since u do not know the history of tat bike, it might be better for u to change it as well as set a benchmark mileage.... U have to change it sooner or later so may as well change it now and know when is yr next oil change..... As for engine, we told u alot of times already... u wouldn't know what's wrong unless u ride it... If no weird noises, then shd be ok..... If u still worry, bring it to yr trusted mechanic and do a full check.....

"去哪兒???" ("Go where???")

get better brake pump, brake line, brake pad, tires...

if got extra $$ get pc3, aftermarket suspension and rims.

if u still got alot of $$ after all this.... u shld haf gotten a ducati.

LOL. i like this.

but yea its true.. brakes and tyres are very important...

i think it look like it has shedded rubber! think maybe used for track only??? no iu unit 1..

MILEAGE follow ECU?? ECU is what?

Its total mileage is really low. PRay hard engine no problem!!! if the mileage really 260km meaning i have to carry on run in??? cant be 1year bike havent run in finish ba...

Maybe he just use for track only... or the 1st owner is freaking rich and seldom ride. I got this friend now still cannot ride becos of accident but he just bought a BMW GT1300. I think is normal lor...

But u really need to pray hard...ask for extend warranty first lor. TO PLAY SAFE!!!

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg