Hi guys I am intending to change the engine oil for my Honda CBR 1000 06 .. can you guys recomend me as which oil is gud ... lik the combination eg. 20w-50 or 10W-40 or somthing lik this...

Thx

• Replies 19.4k

Hi guys I am intending to change the engine oil for my Honda CBR 1000 06 .. can you guys recomend me as which oil is gud ... lik the combination eg. 20w-50 or 10W-40 or somthing lik this...

Thx

silkolene race...red color one..

using since 2006....

own preference lah...

i use verity 10w-40 & 15w-50..

alternate btn oil changes..

quite smooth i muz say,,,

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

where u getting verity??

class 2b- 100805 Wave 125,LC 125,X1 110,CG125 (Yamaha and Honda)

class 2a- 050906 CBR Hurricane 400 (Honda)

class 3- 170707 Kia Rio (KIA)

class 2- 121007 CBR1000RR 04 (Honda)

310808- CBR1000RR 08 (Honda)

241208- Proton savvy (First Car)

290610- Aprillia Rsv4R(First Italian Bike)

301210- DRZ (First Suzuki Bike)

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

where u getting verity??

i service my bike @ bikeworkz.. =)

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

i service my bike @ bikeworkz.. =)

Dont miss the chance....Verity is the best E.O i used before. can last you at least 6k n is very hard to get now. You can ask Prasad...he oso looking for it.

"éšä»”,è¦åŽ»å—Ž"("Handsome, want to go")?!!! wahahaha....

http://i192.photobucket.com/albums/z51/DenverDino/CRW_4732-1-1.jpg

where u getting verity??

Bro, relax lah...hahaha.

Dont miss the chance....Verity is the best E.O i used before. can last you at least 6k n is very hard to get now. You can ask Prasad...he oso looking for it.

i used on my rvf until my current cbr...

works good...

n yes, indeed.. can last longer than usual eo from some opinions of other riders..

Suck it n ride!

i used on my rvf until my current cbr...

works good...

n yes, indeed.. can last longer than usual eo from some opinions of other riders..

whats the cost of the oil like. i might want to try it too

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

Coz water is being squeezed out when you start to brake and given water's lubricating nature, the brake pads will slip when in contact with the brake disc.... Therefore you have the squeaking sound and ABS-like feel.... Its normal.... I experienced that too....

oh...wa like that not dangerous meh when caught in the rain...

the whole fork is vibratingggggggggggggggggggg

http://www.northbaysportriders.com/forums/uploads/monthly_03_2009/post-834-1237957022.jpg

wa lao most oil can last beyond 6k leh...

last time i use castrol first 4k sucks lor...6k onwards then smooth...

my silkolene i also change every 6-7k km...

5k km is to let bike shops earn ur $$ faster...

fully synthetic oils can last at least 10k one...

bros 2day is a sad day for me as i am leavin the cbr family and in fact the honda family as well ........... to make it short i sold the bike ..............

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

wa lao most oil can last beyond 6k leh...

last time i use castrol first 4k sucks lor...6k onwards then smooth...

my silkolene i also change every 6-7k km...

5k km is to let bike shops earn ur $$ faster...

fully synthetic oils can last at least 10k one...

But overall still depend on own riding style.

bros 2day is a sad day for me as i am leavin the cbr family and in fact the honda family as well ........... to make it short i sold the bike ..............

How come so sudden??? Den who is the lucky guy to have that fast bike? So what is your next bike??? Busa??

When buying the bmw 1000? lol

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

i bought thr rsv 4

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

Why the sudden decision????

i bought thr rsv 4

Wow.... It's a good ride....

Anyway, you are always welcomed to join us for our gatherings.... Right guys????

Ride safely to ride again another day

2000 - 2001 : Honda NSR150SP [Repsol Colour]

2001 - 2003 : Honda RVF400RT [Original Colour / Cabin Design]

2005 - 2009 : Honda CBR1000RR5 [Red/Silver/Blue / Red/Black]

2009 - Current : Honda CBR1000RR8 [Candy Red/Black]

hmmm now see wat the tribe has to say

280811-Hayabusa Gen2

100413- ZX1400 Gen2

oh...wa like that not dangerous meh when caught in the rain...

the whole fork is vibratingggggggggggggggggggg

WAH.... The whole fork vibrating???? Maybe got to go bike shop and check liao....

Ride safely to ride again another day

2000 - 2001 : Honda NSR150SP [Repsol Colour]

2001 - 2003 : Honda RVF400RT [Original Colour / Cabin Design]

2005 - 2009 : Honda CBR1000RR5 [Red/Silver/Blue / Red/Black]

2009 - Current : Honda CBR1000RR8 [Candy Red/Black]

whats the cost of the oil like. i might want to try it too

i bought 25 per btl

treat us kopi first..

haahaahaaa

nice ride u got

but now sbk cbr1000 j.rea is winning leh..

see the way he ride... wooooooooo

WAH.... The whole fork vibrating???? Maybe got to go bike shop and check liao....

try going bikelab to rebuild ur front suspension n retune...

Suck it n ride!

Why the sudden decision????

Wow.... It's a good ride....

Anyway, you are always welcomed to join us for our gatherings.... Right guys????

Over my dead body.. i got violent objectionsssSS RawR!!! LoL

Justtt kidding. =XWhy miss a chance on a close up sound and looks of a rsv4.

Over my dead body.. i got violent objectionsssSS RawR!!! LoL

Justtt kidding. =XWhy miss a chance on a close up sound and looks of a rsv4.

n maybe the chance to test it @ a carpark? lol/ =x

Suck it n ride!

n maybe the chance to test it @ a carpark? lol/ =x

Dun wan la.. ppl new bike lol.. somemore its a rsv, price tag along can buy a few of our bikes liao.. if i get to be pillion also can.. just dun do

can liao

Dun wan la.. ppl new bike lol.. somemore its a rsv, price tag along can buy a few of our bikes liao.. if i get to be pillion also can.. just dun do

can liao

if u tink rsv4 can pillion... tink again..

only single seat leh.....

=.="""

squeeze u in... he become prata liaoz...

Suck it n ride!