• Replies 19.4k

why honda come out with all the funny color.. the HRC theme look very ugly.. i think the 2010 hrc color and the respsol design look so much nicer than 2011 design... haiz..

Yup I got to agree that '09 Repsol and '10 HRC is by far the best looking batch. But no matter how ugly it is..

Beauty lies in the eye of the beholder.

When '08 was out.. I was like OMFG... Then the shape and design just grew on me .. and I finally made up my mind to buy one '10. It's nicknamed the "OWL" in my camp now... unlike that Fierce MUGEN bike by @AkalaPovic :cry:

woohoo im spotted!!

Were you at Yishun dam last Friday night????

Ride safely to ride again another day

2000 - 2001 : Honda NSR150SP [Repsol Colour]

2001 - 2003 : Honda RVF400RT [Original Colour / Cabin Design]

2005 - 2009 : Honda CBR1000RR5 [Red/Silver/Blue / Red/Black]

2009 - Current : Honda CBR1000RR8 [Candy Red/Black]

Yup I got to agree that '09 Repsol and '10 HRC is by far the best looking batch. But no matter how ugly it is..

When '08 was out.. I was like OMFG... Then the shape and design just grew on me .. and I finally made up my mind to buy one '10. It's nicknamed the "OWL" in my camp now... unlike that Fierce MUGEN bike by @AkalaPovic :cry:

Yup, agree.... Beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder.... Just like you I was like WTFH happening to the Blade???? The design grew on me eventually & traded my '05 for the '08 & I'm loving every bit of it now!!!! :D

Eh wad u mean unlike that mugen bike lol.. u mean the shape and design grew on u and u bought the '10 unlike that fierce MUGEn bike ( which didnt grew on you? ) lol

My bike was nicknamed zebra though coz its the 08 black and white colour, before being changed to "toothless" by some friends after watching how to train your dragon.

DSC03431.jpg

From this view that is.

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

@Tashi : OMG.. They finally bringing back the Red origins for the 2011 colours !!! My all time fav Red Fireblade...:cry:

[ATTACH=CONFIG]177648[/ATTACH]

OK, cheer up, that's the US color which we'll almost never see in our soils.

Wah ! Damn chio .. At first I felt the shape very weird and ugly also .. But after I saw an actual one on the road .. I alrdy determined to get it ! After watching the superboke review .. I pay downpayment for hrc 09 2 mth before my license lol .. Now loving it every single day ..!

-----------------------------------------

FS85** - NSR SP - 22/05/08 - 30/06/09

FS 11** - RVF Nc35 - 30/06/09 - 21/07/10

FBE 6334 - CBR1000RR HRC ! - 21/07/10 - **

Class 2B,2A,,2,3 1 time =D

Took me almost 2 hours washing my bike, chain and then waxing it back...leaving it overnight for work tomorrow... wah... hard work. Its been long since I did waxing due to being pampered by scottoiler on previous bikes... Hmmm .. This bike dun think good to install scottoiler hor? Like so weird?? or its ok?

Well, the 2011 HRC might grow on you. From this pic, it looks not too bad.

From this angle ah.. looks like those very very very very old school paint of the cbr series. white color rims one lol.. or the vfr400 days.

Red & blue body lol!!

[video=youtube;KCa-3CTQp5Q]

The RR on my Fireblade represents "Race Replica"

Took me almost 2 hours washing my bike, chain and then waxing it back...leaving it overnight for work tomorrow... wah... hard work. Its been long since I did waxing due to being pampered by scottoiler on previous bikes... Hmmm .. This bike dun think good to install scottoiler hor? Like so weird?? or its ok?

up to indiviual ppl one..

i have install a diy oiler cos wanna have longer lifespan of the chain..

up to indiviual ppl one..

i have install a diy oiler cos wanna have longer lifespan of the chain..

Can show a picture on how it looks like on cbr1k?

Thanks. :)

Life is good.

Can show a picture on how it looks like on cbr1k?

Thanks. :)

will take a pic and post it here..

From this angle ah.. looks like those very very very very old school paint of the cbr series. white color rims one lol.. or the vfr400 days.

Red & blue body lol!!

[video=youtube;KCa-3CTQp5Q]

I would loved to have the pop-up rear seat feature on my '08.... LOL :D

And the BOOT space of 4x chicken rice at least lol

u guys say this make mi miss my previous bike..

can put alot of things..

I can put a whole chicken in my previous bike .. now I always take a backpack around when riding .. (T_T)

whole chicken??

at the same time using the bike temp to defrost it rite??

@blackant lol nice one .. Can't wait to see that happen lol !

@Hideaway .. But ur current bike is much more sexy den the old one ! Heh ..

Bike still not ready for collection :( swingarm still on air plane ..

FS85** - NSR SP - 22/05/08 - 30/06/09

FS 11** - RVF Nc35 - 30/06/09 - 21/07/10

FBE 6334 - CBR1000RR HRC ! - 21/07/10 - **

Class 2B,2A,,2,3 1 time =D

Since you are replacing so many parts, make sure they follow the torque values on the service manual when screwing the parts together. Otherwise bike might not feel right.