S4 riders..Wat's your age?!?  

459 members have voted

1. 1. S4 riders..Wat's your age?!?

Just wondering which age group is most S4 riders in....Always see a lot of youngsters riding S4 so wanna confirm if nowadays got more young S4 riders than "Ah Chek" (Uncle)...~~~Haha :sweat:

Life is a journey...keep on walking

• Replies 130

think the age 18-20 should be changed to 19-20 rite.

2000-2001 NSR125R(FM 1024)

2001-2003 CBR400RR(FJ 0182J)

2004-2005 TA150 phantom(FS 9740)

2005-2005 GSXR400RP(3 months)

2005-2006 CB400 VerS(FP 6619)

2006-2006 TA200 phantom(3 weeks)

2006-2007 Piaggio X9 (FU 8448)

2007- current Mitsubishi Lancer CS3 & TA150 phantom

Be fast on corners, not straight road

Originally posted by gssiong@Feb 16 2006, 08:34 PM

this must b a good thread for insurance survey purpose ya...

Haha...I'm not in the insurance line bro...Neither am I in sales....Just for curiosity sake....hee...:smile:

Originally posted by hybridz@Feb 16 2006, 08:39 PM

think the age 18-20 should be changed to 19-20 rite.

Er....I do intend to group 18 yr old to 20 yr old together...These days 18 yr old can take bike licence liao rite?...correct me if I'm wrong..lost track liao...:sweat:

Originally posted by rideral@Feb 16 2006, 08:48 PM

Er....I do intend to group 18 yr old to 20 yr old together...These days 18 yr old can take bike licence liao rite?...correct me if I'm wrong..lost track liao...:sweat:

18 can taKE.. BUTz~ when u pass le class2b for 1 yr then can take class2a.. so earliest age is 19 lo.. lolz

jan 2002 -- july 2002 nsr 125

july 2002 -- nov 2002 nsr 150

sept 2004 -- dec 2004 vespa 150

oct 2005 -- may2007 cb400 ver S

nov 2007 -- current Suzuki SWiFt 1.5M

Originally posted by ichiro_jeff@Feb 16 2006, 08:52 PM

18 can taKE.. BUTz~ when u pass le class2b for 1 yr then can take class2a.. so earliest age is 19 lo.. lolz

:cheeky: Alamak!!!....So stupid of me....Haha...Thks for enlightening this simple-minded shortie here....My mistake....*No face to hide*

i bought my S4 vtec1 at 22 ...:cheer: :lovestruck:

http://lowrider.stickercity.com/pages/categories/images/vtec.gif

我想你,已經到氾濫的極é™

å³ä½¿åœ¨ä½ èº«é‚Šï¼Œæˆ‘ä¾ç„¶æƒ³è‘—ä½ 

擱淺的鯨豚想游回大海,我想你

那麼親愛的你

你想什麼?

http://www.csie.ntu.edu.tw/~b90104/msgbox/upload/pig.gif

This poll is quite restrictive...

A lot of Ah Peks ride S4 on the road...

But most of them are not as IT saavy like us... know how to use Internet and post in forums...

So I will not be surprised if the result of this poll is more early 20s and late 20s compared to early 30s to late 40s...

Just my opinion...

Who's your Daddy?!?

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@Feb 17 2006, 11:18 AM

This poll is quite restrictive...

A lot of Ah Peks ride S4 on the road...

But most of them are not as IT saavy like us... know how to use Internet and post in forums...

So I will not be surprised if the result of this poll is more early 20s and late 20s compared to early 30s to late 40s...

Just my opinion...

Yah...On hindsight, I realised tat too...even if they're savvy, Ah Pek where got interested with all these stuff one....Haha...So just take it as a poll to see most S4 riders in this forum how old lor...:smile:

Originally posted by rideral@Feb 17 2006, 12:23 PM

Yah...On hindsight, I realised tat too...even if they're savvy, Ah Pek where got interested with all these stuff one....Haha...So just take it as a poll to see most S4 riders in this forum how old lor...:smile:

Who's your Daddy?!?

i started riding my s4 since age 19.. now 21, old liao.. :cry:

Originally posted by rideral@Feb 17 2006, 02:17 PM

Looks like the bulk of S4 riders in this forum are below 26 yrs old...:cheer:

Ehem!!

Maybe majority of d S4 riders r below 26yr old but dun 4get d minority here.... :cheeky:

Me above 26 liao...got my Ver S when I was 22..& hv been riding it till now...hehe

its normal to be misunderstood.

sometimes, some things are not easy to explain or understand;

sometimes, you are just not given the chance to.

----------BikerMyce----------

Originally posted by BikerMyce@Feb 17 2006, 09:06 PM

Ehem!!

Maybe majority of d S4 riders r below 26yr old but dun 4get d minority here.... :cheeky:

Me above 26 liao...got my Ver S when I was 22..& hv been riding it till now...hehe

:cheeky: Actually I belong to the minority too..I'm surprised & pleased to see there are about 5 people here above 30 yrs old. Got company mah...Haha *Oops!...hope they wun shun me for my age*....:sweat:

A few weeks ago i saw a doctor riding a S4 at serangoon garden, he just close his shop and walk toward the carpark across the road, put his big doc bag inside the box and rode off.

[\'http://img20.imageshack.us/my.php?image=p22418538sc.jpg\']http://img20.imageshack.us/img20/8999/p22418538sc.th.jpg

A boy selling toy at a primary school compound in Cambodia

Be slower on the earth than quicker to eternity

Originally posted by akirajo@Feb 18 2006, 12:36 AM

A few weeks ago i saw a doctor riding a S4 at serangoon garden, he just close his shop and walk toward the carpark across the road, put his big doc bag inside the box and rode off.

Hehe!

Then I should let him have my current bike...

The Doctor! Fits him 110%!

Who's your Daddy?!?

Originally posted by CBRoyston46@Feb 18 2006, 03:41 AM

Hehe!

Then I should let him have my current bike...

The Doctor! Fits him 110%!

Wah...doctor riding S4 yah...These days more professionals riding bikes...Saw a couple of executives wearing long-sleeved shirts riding S4 & scooters every now & then....:cheer:

If the photo under your signature is your Repsol, then yah...haha...fits him 110%....Nice bike! :lovestruck:

hmm thats gd at least a rider is a medic/doctor/nurse like that if anything happen at junction etc he/she can come to immediate response first line ....

i rode s4 or maybe learn not rode lol maybe around 16 yrs -17yrs old lol 18 also ride in carpark lol earger...

seems like S4 is a popular bike amongst most in the 20plus zone and it's an economical bike and why not :smile:

Originally posted by Lass@Feb 18 2006, 11:02 AM

seems like S4 is a popular bike amongst most in the 20plus zone and it's an economical bike and why not :smile:

I agree...but sometimes I wonder wat this young people do...so young (19-22 yrs old) can afford Spec III. People nowadays must be earning lots. Some Ah Bing Ge (army guys) can also afford the maintenance. Me working full-time job sometimes also buay tahan the maintenance and change of parts cost. Haha...But S4 is a bike I love to ride. Looks good and feels good!!! :lovestruck: