Hey everyone...

My gf's helmet just got stolen at Marina Square and she got to take a cab home...

I hung it on the bike and it was gone after our movies...

Wth... Riders... Be considerate la... Helmet how much only? Also want to steal... What if people steal your helmet? You can't go home or your pillion can't go home lei...

• Replies 121

That place ah

forever la

so many cases liao

u put a cheap koyak Nova helmet

ppl will still steal

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

ya lor... got stolen once ... so piss off...

its not the trouble losing the helmet

is the inconvinence of losing 1.

than pillion have to take cab home ....

:spam: :spam: :spam:
http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0120-1.jpg http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/P1040229.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/PIC_0128.jpghttp://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y214/kea182/Signature01.jpg

2yrs ago i kana there before too. The stupid thief try to cut away the strip, din success and ended up scratching my side paint work instead.

i rather he jus take the helmet n leave my paintwork alone. :nono:

It is a known fact that if you have a box on your bike... chances are some low life scumbag will break into it to get at your stuff in there, happened before.

It is a known fact that helmets locked on the bike tend to have their strap cut and stolen, happened before.

It is a known fact that it is a pain in the ass and a hazzle to have your helmet stolen, some have gone through that pain and hazzle, happened before.

Not a new problem, an old problem. Ever asked why it is still happening despite the fact that it is a known problem?

If everyone respects everyone else's things... there will be no theft in this world. But sadly, there are lowlifes who exist among us who cannot resist temptations.

So why tempt them? Don't be reactive to a known problem... be proactive and prevent the problem from happening. Don't be a fireman rushing off to fight fires, be a fire inspector. Remove all the flamamable stuff to prevent a fire from happening.

Carry your helmet with you wherever you go.

No intention of flaming the threadstarter or a smart ass here, I do sympathise with him and understand the frustrations he feels.

Just airing my sentiments about such avoidable issues which are similar to people complaining about being booked for drink driving, riding without insurance, speeding, tinted visors, modified exhaust pipes, parking on the pavement or under the blocks etc etc.

sometimes its a chain reaction.... someone steals a nice expensive helmet... then the victim steal a cheap helmet just to go home... and the chain goes on...

so from then on... i rather use my helmet to hit into ppl or i have a box or i put under the seat than to hang it in full view of ppl... you never know when some one will directly steal your helmet or the victim of a theft come and steal yours...

its a vicious cycle...

in fact i know of someone who got his SP150's battery stolen... that's worse right...??

Just think of the thief going to prove whether the PSB helmet you lost is really gonna protect his head lor.. Free evaluation.

I feel its ur personal resposibility if you choose to leave ur helmet on ur bike. Having it expose is as good as inviting ppl to come steal it. No matter how cheap there are itchy hands around. Instead of cursing at others maybe carrying ur helmet iwth you next time would solve the problem.

If not get a box. :smile:

Mambo

TDICLUB

Originally posted by jovan@Feb 19 2006, 11:15 AM

hmmm..if u wan to lock yr helmet,put inside the helmet bag n lock it lor...at less if the guy wan to steal it ned longer time..

yea i brought a $1.50 lockpad to have it lock together with the cover+ helmet on any area on my bike juz to "double secure" and hope to stall the times for getting it out.

If there were dreams to sell, what would you buy?

put a device that will explode if ppl steal yr helmet ...hahhah

sorry ah , abit lame

Anyone knows the Nolan helmet agent in Singapore? Or where to get Nolan helmet?

My GF bought a scooter and she is pestering me to buy a cute scooter helmet for her. She found the PERFECT on from the net. NOLAN N31 Classis.

Anyone knows where the heck in Singapore is selling such type of 'semi-half' helmet?

Other brand also can if Nolan is no available.

Also this brand GREX.....available in Singapore?

Where the heck can get in Singapore?

Guest Delusi0n

where u park woh... beside other bikes or alone at a corner?

usually i park near the carpark exit, where traffic flow is at the max and a lift from cinema to carpark nearby. It wil lower the chances of anything taken from your bike for no gd reason. However if u got a box, its wise to put it inside, else, like me, u will just need to hang it properly so that when he pull, there is not much space for him to use the knife.

u can use full face

and buy those helmet bags that has a chain to go thru the full face and lock to yr bike

chances of people carrrying chain cutter lower ;)

but all locks can still be picked

i had my tire/tube screw caps stolen recently

not even $5 also steal

real pain in the axx

well for me... go out shopping wear cheap helmet.. and lock to bike.. go riding wear expensive and carry it around.... at least lock to bike get stolen not so heart pain... and know more friends around so when you lose ya helmets you can borrow one easily!!!! :cheeky:

Originally posted by powerenduro@Jun 10 2006, 10:06 AM

be careful when parking at changi too.

the ah gua stole my helmet and ride off with a indian man!

after my wife got to take taxi home! lucky i stay east side

LOL.... nowadays ah gua interested wit bikers ar?? economic bad is it?? i last time go wit my friend all biker see also don see us ar.... then drive car go there they flag us one ok~!!!

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v401/Princess_shuShu/r1-16new-a.jpg

bro....dun hang down there lar...........its easily to "take" for me normally i willl go "know"ppl who work in the shop in the mall then hor put at thier shop...then i go walk walk...haha:cheeky: