Hey everyone...

My gf's helmet just got stolen at Marina Square and she got to take a cab home...

I hung it on the bike and it was gone after our movies...

Wth... Riders... Be considerate la... Helmet how much only? Also want to steal... What if people steal your helmet? You can't go home or your pillion can't go home lei...

• Replies 23

mine gf helmet also got stolen, same thing had to take a cab home also,

Word of advice, if u want to hang ur helmet, u must think...

1. its there alot of other bikes there, and do most bikes have helmets hung on it? (if so that means less chance of urs being stolen, cause so much more to choose from)

2. is your helmet valuable enough for you to carry it around with u.

3. Its a gamble, u have to be really unlucky to get urs stolen, but look on the bright side, can get new helmet. (that was what i thought about)

Frankly speaking, you hung your helmet on the bike is the same as putting it on a table at a hawker centre.

What do you expect? people will just help themself to it if they want to. :sweat:

At least lock it up lah. :faint:

It doesn't make any difference whether a motorcyclist has the right-of-way or not, the rider is the one most likely to get hurt.

http://www.motorcycle-accidents.com/bike_photo/4-21-02_b.jpg

i oso hang my helment at my bike...oh..its lock with a padlock at my bike...but if that joker wanna steal no matter wad lock wad place that joker will still do it..some times helment r meant to b hang at bike...u go to movies with helment?doesnt it veri extra? then y the bike makers wanna make helment latch on your bike? bro mayb next time park ur bike near the CCTV area..marina do hav CCTV..workin anot i dont know..above all jst my 2 cents

Die hard Fan of Modern Creation Munich.

not i wanna spam but i wanna let the person noe about it.... cos i dunno what he rides ma... ahaha paiseh... by the way the helmet just bought for 1 week + nia...

New helmet...no wonder

You know some cheap farkers...see helmet new oni...no matter what brand they just steal.

Sometime some farker wan to pillion ppl last minute but no helmet...then those farker go hunting for a helmet...

Nv leave helmet on bike at place you confirm will be gone for hours..those farker know u wun be back so soon...so they strike!:mad:

I am a Honda bike lover:-

Honda CRM 125, Honda Cub C70, Honda Steed 400VSE

Honda Shadow Slasher 400, Honda XR125L, Honda XR400RW

Honda SuperCub C90 single seater (vintage ride - 43km/l)

Honda NC700X (Smooth tourer around Indochina)

Honda CRF250L (Enduro - 30km/L)

Originally posted by bluelabel@Feb 18 2006, 05:04 AM

u just posted dis same topic in , sportsbikes , scrambler , cubs n rally point just to tell everyone ur gf lost her helmet , one place will do la , why wan to post all over .

Call / Whatsapp: +6013-9777749 (Kuala Lumpur)

hi, but what makes you think that the dude who stole it even comes in here.. LOL..

anyways lock it up.. honestly i think... you asked for it..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v644/JyNx2202/hmcredbullktm565smr.jpg

if u dun want ur helmet to be stolen then fix box n panniers on ur bike. why dun want to fix? not chio right? otherwise do like wat i do. carry ur helmets around. or do like wat my collegues do; use a big ass chain to lock their $800 arai on their $25k K6.

unless both the Arai n the k6 get stolen then i've got nothing to say :faint:

just cover the whole bike up... nobody will know even if u put gold bars on the seat... use a dirty canvas so they wun bother to touch it... :thumb:

My Dream bike ~ ~ ~ ~ http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b54/Spenx75/mospeada3.jpg

hehe hard to say ah bro. even the smelly canvas my neighbour used got stolen. either the theif really cant afford it or he's too lazy to pay Lim Ah Boy a visit.

Originally posted by deathvarth@Feb 20 2006, 10:48 AM

LUCKY , THE THIEF DID NOT STEAL UR GIRLFRIEND .................

:offtopic: .... But it is :thumb: :cheeky:

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

Originally posted by deathvarth@Feb 20 2006, 10:48 AM

LUCKY , THE THIEF DID NOT STEAL UR GIRLFRIEND .................

i thought it was the topic initially, but havin gone thru the thread, it was a a mere helmet.

Chezz :slapforehead:

Anyway, your helmet... What brand?

http://i5.photobucket.com/albums/y155/adik_putri/Beenthere1.jpg

2004 - 2006 WR200

2006 - 2008 WR400FS

2008 - 201* R1200GS adv

2010 - 201* VFR 800 02'

I think it's not that bad la...

Fren's case worst..

Helmet not stolen, still nicely attached to his bike (Orchard Rd Mosque MSCP)

Only thing additional to his helmet was someone else's pee...

What would you do if it happens to you?

• 10 months later...
Originally posted by nitsua@May 16, 2006 01:44 am

I think it's not that bad la...

Fren's case worst..

Helmet not stolen, still nicely attached to his bike (Orchard Rd Mosque MSCP)

Only thing additional to his helmet was someone else's pee...

What would you do if it happens to you?

Sure offended some1.. lol

My previous rides: A Pulsar Rider (27/4/2006), A S4 Vtec III Bolder Rider (12/6/2007), SYM GTS 200 (/12/2013),

wah you like to dig sia... haha

[CENTER][IMG]http://i159.photobucket.com/albums/t148/binkaz11/1_980549729l.jpg[/IMG] [I][B][FONT="Verdana"][SIZE="3"][COLOR="DarkRed"]Wooo HoOOoOooooo~[/COLOR][/SIZE][/FONT][/B][/I][/CENTER]

ive seen some ppl at borders, they ride piaggio and they jus leave both half cap helmets on the seat. never tie never anything. jus like tht! haha

i kena exchange helmet last time at orchard mosque. how generous. full face for a full face. haha!

oh n pls don flame me, coz my fren's helmet got stolen.. he actually stole a food stall's knife and cut loose a helmet in town.

so!!! we all know now tht town is not a safe place to hang helmets.. :sweat:

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

sorry ah... but honestly, i think either you carry it around with you or lock it onto the bike... if you just leave it on the bike, it's an open invitation for ppl to kapoh... it's like leaving a brand new handphone on a kopitiam table and expect ppl not to grab it..