Well I'm left with 2 choices

1) Pay the saman, continue COI for 1 more year, bikeshop gave me their word that when I finish, they'll make the first owner transfer ownership. Of course, I don't want to pay the saman.

2)Bike go back to shop, I don't pay installments, bikeshop go after owner but not me cuz I've been paying the installments so far. He don't pay, they sue him, then from there very jialat already, if he say he bankrupt, he kena blacklisted, cannot buy bike anymore.

It all started because the first rider delayed paying his speeding fine.

Edited by Jehuty
  • Replies 8k

  WanFazer said:
Option 2 sound better..

Option 1, juz words from bikeshop, no black n white bro... Ltr bikeshop prata u, susah liao..

Hard to say, option 2 also can prata cuz I guarantor.

Option 1 and 2 will not happen. Words can be prata-ted when it comes to what was originally on black and white.

Unless the bike shop is willing to black and white what they say. Which is not likely to happen. If it does. Advertise that bike shop and we will give it more business.

Wan's option 3 is lagi not going to happen especially since the Bike Shop and the Garantor is not the owner of the bike. Anyone who officiate such a trade-in, will ganna a criminal case more likely.

  XxPJYxX said:
Jehuty, got another option. U bring the bike back to the shop, write a black and white ask them to sign that format in this way.

"Official release of guarantor status.

I, (shop owner name/ic) , hereby release the aforesaid person, (your name/ic) , from being guarantor for , (the first owner name/ic) , in the purchase of motor vehicle bearing plate number XXXXXX.

The motor vehicle bearing plate number XXXXXX has been handed over to the shop owner (name/ic) at (time/date) by (your name/ic) for the bike owner (name/ic) to find a new guarantor.

The bike was in good condition at the time of handing over. Inspected by (name/ic).

We hereby release the above mentioned person from being a guarantor and will not hold him responsible for the owners negligence and complacency."

Hope this helps... I know troublesome, but better than nothing... This will cover everything from the tp summons and the bike installments. Just hope the shop owner will help u by giving u his particulars. And if u want to try this, print 2 copies, 1 for the shop, 1 u keep... Keep it in a safe if u have to... For all u know, this might be your only trump card...

Cannot release as guarantor, cuz its part of the loan, another easier way is to transfer ownership but have to pay some fees and still pay the fines. So it boils back to the same, pay the god damned fine. Now bike no road tax under loan considered a breach of trust, either I surrender or they repo so I surrender, I have nowhere else to go but settle with bike shop and have them settle for me, not that I don't want to renew, paying a total of 1.3k for someone else's fault when ure not financially stable is utterly ridiculous.

I actually intended to use the bike for a little part time rider work or at least as a means of transport to meet friends or what, I actually put aside enough money from my previous job so I can relax in between jobs and find one I can be comfortable in because my thinking is if you work a job you don't like, you won't last long.

First rider still have to cheek to tell me to go find some part time job, you accident my bike never mind, sh!t happens, this part I can close one eye and you pay the repairs installment also can, your saman from dunno when never pay my problem is it? You no money cuz all this while you never work to pay off ur debts my problem is it? Then what? I lanlan work rider job and go there by public day to day just to pay your saman is it? Take away my money is one thing, take away the ability to make money some more.

Bike isn't in perfect condition because of him, just working condition. Can ride, can move, it was so beautiful before haha, actually not so bad, its just that I had to fix it on a tight budget. Wasted, could have gotten at least new tyres and brake pads to last me until next year instead of repairing.

Now trade is not possible, cuz got over trade, dunno why the bike suddenly drop value so much in less than a year, well that's up to the bike shop to decide.

Anyway, I don't have much of a choice now do I?

Edited by Jehuty
  Jehuty said:
Cannot release as guarantor, cuz its part of the loan, another easier way is to transfer ownership but have to pay some fees and still pay the fines. So it boils back to the same, pay the god damned fine. Now bike no road tax under loan considered a breach of trust, either I surrender or they repo so I surrender, I have nowhere else to go but settle with bike shop and have them settle for me, not that I don't want to renew, paying a total of 1.3k for someone else's fault when ure not financially stable is utterly ridiculous.

I actually intended to use the bike for a little part time rider work or at least as a means of transport to meet friends or what, I actually put aside enough money from my previous job so I can relax in between jobs and find one I can be comfortable in because my thinking is if you work a job you don't like, you won't last long.

First rider still have to cheek to tell me to go find some part time job, you accident my bike never mind, sh!t happens, this part I can close one eye and you pay the repairs installment also can, your saman from dunno when never pay my problem is it? You no money cuz all this while you never work to pay off ur debts my problem is it? Then what? I lanlan work rider job and go there by public day to day just to pay your saman is it? Take away my money is one thing, take away the ability to make money some more.

Bike isn't in perfect condition because of him, just working condition. Can ride, can move, it was so beautiful before haha, actually not so bad, its just that I had to fix it on a tight budget. Wasted, could have gotten at least new tyres and brake pads to last me until next year instead of repairing.

Now trade is not possible, cuz got over trade, dunno why the bike suddenly drop value so much in less than a year, well that's up to the bike shop to decide.

Anyway, I don't have much of a choice now do I?

Hope everything will work out for you. :cool:

KRGT-1

I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride my bike..I want to ride my bicycle I want to ride it where I like..

  XxPJYxX said:
Haiz... What's bugging me now is that my money goes out as fast as I get it... :(

I know the feeling... i already spent one month's salary on my maintenance liao.

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR

  XxPJYxX said:
Your friend I seriously nothing to say sia... If the fine u don't pay, the TP go after him right? Just leave it la... No point paying for him anymore... Ask the bike shop to repo the bike, tell the people there that u and him aren't friends anymore because he's pushing all the payment of the installments and fines of his wrongdoing to u... Whether they wanna release u as a guarantor up to them la. Your friend damn power. -.-

Not like that, consider that I bought the bike over from him, paid deposit and continue installments. Seems ok right? Well it worked out well until when he accident and when I wanted to renew my insurance and road tax. The part when he suggest I go get part time job to pay for his saman, weiii hot la weiii. Right now I'll tow the bike to bike shop, I have informed them, now all I need to do is not pay installments lor, bo pian. Whatever late payment, road tax etc fees, he pay.

Remember, he still owes me 1K, its not about the amount, its about principle. He accident the bike, I told him, go settle the repairs, how much etc, which shop is cheaper yada yada, I pay cuz he don't have the amount. What he do? Nothing, no initiative nothing. I made my way to the bike shop and deal with repairs. Ok repairs done then few days later I realise road tax still haven't renew, nevermind, renew with insurance right? Go to NTUC to renew insurance and road tax, can renew insurance but not road tax. Walauei I want to ride la weii

Ultimately, your only way out, of being with this fella is such:

Offer to pay off and transfer the bike to your name immediate. In other words, Samans, repairwork, admin fees and the remaining instalment of the bike as well as the transfer fees and the insurances.

He can sign a IOU or you can write off this friend for a miserly 2+k in total.

In return, you free yourself as a garantor, you own the bike outright and you are not at the mercy of anyone but yourself. And you can do up the bike as how you want it.

  XxPJYxX said:
He repair the bike because the owner get into accident. If he never repair, he can't ride it to work... The owner doesn't care about the bike anymore...

Any how tembak only...

"Shut Up n Ride"

  ViciousKitty74 said:
Ultimately, your only way out, of being with this fella is such:

Offer to pay off and transfer the bike to your name immediate. In other words, Samans, repairwork, admin fees and the remaining instalment of the bike as well as the transfer fees and the insurances.

He can sign a IOU or you can write off this friend for a miserly 2+k in total.

In return, you free yourself as a garantor, you own the bike outright and you are not at the mercy of anyone but yourself. And you can do up the bike as how you want it.

If he doesn't appear, doesn't want to sign IOU, nothing much I can do.

Won't make his life easy for sure.

Well I can think of only one way of getting back at him, which is rack up parking summons, keep on paying the installments, after I finish paying, he's left with hundreds of parking summons and I'm no longer guarantor cuz bike finish paying, make sure the summons cost more than the bike itself. Dunno if that's possible.

Anyway for this kind of 'friend', I'm willing to pay the price to break off any ties, problem is I can't for now. Issue is so simple, he takes light of it because he thinks I bopian can free him from it. Rest assured, even if he dies on the road, I won't even bother turning up for his funeral.

Edited by Jehuty
  WanFazer said:
Hope u will find e solution to ur dilemma bro jehuty..

Solution is I pay the installments, the bike shop will deal with him and his fine, can't renew road tax because he never pay fine. Out of my hands already because the speeding summons become court case already. All I know is that bike shop will transfer bike from him to me and I continue new insurance. I'll get that bike back, he'll look at 4 walls and eat for free.

As far as I know and can reveal, it won't end well for the owner, he can say bye2 to hopes of ever owning a class 2 bike cuz he'll be blacklisted. Eh very good already that I take the bike off his hands, I restore the engine, did everything that needs to be done, I even let him ride once in a while but in the end, this is what I get? Cuz of a measly saman? He want to put my name under that speeding offence he will kena worse because ICA has records of me being overseas at that time. I even have the evidence in my NS portal when I notified them.

Best part, I knew he never paid his summon when I was about to renew my insurance and road tax and that was after I resigned from work and he trash my bike in an accident. No words can describe the hate, the fury I felt but I still kept my cool and discuss with him how to settle this, no initiative whatsoever.

All he had to do was pay his summons, he was caught Aug last year, that's like 6 months already, don't tell me 6 months cannot work simple jobs?

Wat to do bro, a simple job, to some useless bum r already difficult :) ... "Fainnama'al 'UsriYusraan Innama'al 'UsriYusraan." Al-Insyirah 94:5-6 ...

U will go thru it bro :) ...

"Shut Up n Ride"

  XxPJYxX said:
What sia... 6 months... Every month give $50-$100 also enough la... Wtf... Summon $1k? Then every month $150-$180 la...

Summon 170 bro, 170 only, you wanna me to pay just so I can make my life easier no problem, problem is you accident the bike and now this? You personally owe me 1k+ and now want to owe somemore?

That one also difficult, now really become difficult, go court for summons, kena sue etc, good luck to you. He obviously thinks he can make me his ATM and pay for his ****. At the amount of effort he's putting in solving this issue, I can clearly see he thinks he can get away with it. I don't think he can run away anymore.

  XxPJYxX said:
Wtf sia.. More worse... Every month $30 only sia... Like that also don't want pay...

It takes a special kind of idiot to mess up something so simple into something so complicated.

Got some1 i know, make use of women to buy bike for him n its not ciapalang bike.. Then 1 fateful day heard his 2 bikes 1 of which a few mths old RSV 1000 became char kuey teow liaoz...

"Shut Up n Ride"

  WanFazer said:
Got some1 i know, make use of women to buy bike for him n its not ciapalang bike.. Then 1 fateful day heard his 2 bikes 1 of which a few mths old RSV 1000 became char kuey teow liaoz...

Remember I talked about my 2008 accident which I nearly died? Well, I just found out that my pillion settled for $50k and gave $30k to her dad... The balance she said she spent a lump sum on a guy... Not sure exactly how much.... She was with him for 6-7 months and every time they went out, she would pay for everything... Rental of his car she would pay... Everything... And now the guy is going after my friend... Telling her stories to gain her sympathy... Wtf right?

  danielling1981 said:
Wa, wat u do to ur bike?

Can say it's my fault, cos when the bike shop handover the bike to me, i didnt check it thoroughly. Basically, they gave me a bike that can start, can ride, but the condition is half-fluked.

In chronological order:

Changed brake pump cos pump piston spoil

Changed tyres

Changed carb o ring cos leaking fuel

Changed piston ring cos was bent

Changed fork cos fork was dented, other fork slightly bent, but reusable

Changed fork seal cos was leaking

Changed magneto coil cos wasnt charging

Changed engine block and piston due to pitting

Changed end can and decarb exhaust cos clogged up

Add in top servicing and labour costs.. About there liao.

RIDE.

2012 - 2015: Honda NSR150SP

2015 - current : Honda CBR600RR