incident:

was traveling along geylang lor 3 towards sim ave junction... it's a 2 lanes one way street... this car was on the left lane stationary... i was traveling about 40+ km/h on the right lane... when i jus manage to pass this stationary car, he turn right n bang onto me... he was trying to make a right turn into a car park on the right from the left lane... no injuries no damage to government properties... jus slight damage to my paint work... we came down n talk n called my mechanic to ask for quotation to the damage... he doesnt agree with that price so we agree to go to bike shop n have a quote... took down his i/c, name n vehicle no... do a small sketch on the incident...

problem:

at that point of time i dun have any camera hp to take photo of the damage... but i have take down a few photo of the damage when i reach home... i dun have any eyewitness at all...

what should i do next?? i have already make an police report (without any injuries)... now my leg feel a bit pain... is it possible to at on injuries to the report if i go see doctor tml??? wat if the person go do a false report n claim against me? i am really lost...

:angry: :cry: :help:

http://www.speedtest.net/result/211227977.png

http://i38.tinypic.com/205fs0m.jpg

• Replies 25

just claim his insurance first, if he rebuke ur claim and counter claim u, u can report the matter, idac will be a good choice since he hit u from the side, i doubt he can amke up story that u hit him wif ur sides can he

oh... thank for the last sentences... :)

anyway i will try to settle with him first if he dont pay den i will go claim his insurance...

i would always recommend people to write everything black and white

just a sentence, "i, nric xxxxxxx, name, hit into you" and make him sign.

and in your case, after drawing the scenario, make him sign on the same piece of paper and agree that the scenario you drew out was what caused your accident.

that's a gd idea. thanks for suggesting it.

if he doesnt want to sign? LL lor..

if he dun want to sign that he hit u, faster roll on the floor and call ambulance. just shout pain pain pain until ambulance come. if ambulance is required at the scene, TP sure intervene investigate and fine/deduct the driver's points.

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

what if he claim against me?? where shld i go to appeal??

Leave that to your insurance company. Better get a medical checkup ASAP if you feel pain, whether for claiming or not, its your own health. Maybe stress fracture or maybe just blue black. :D

lol straight away roll on floor and scream pain pain pain. now that is a dam interesting one.

so the ambulance that comes to the scene becomes the witness?

http://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/0000d38qhttp://pics.livejournal.com/itsnotmytime/pic/00009csy/s320x240

honda nsr150sp - FS1*1*G

yamaha 125z - FY5*7*E

He suddenly turned right from his stationary position? juZ wanna ask, is that lane usually parked with stationary cars? if so then you at least have something to defend yourself as prove.

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
He suddenly turned right from his stationary position? juZ wanna ask, is that lane usually parked with stationary cars? if so then you at least have something to defend yourself as prove.

the lane is near the geylang frog porridge stall..

he turn from stationary... neva check blinkspot...

incident:

was traveling along geylang lor 3 towards sim ave junction... it's a 2 lanes one way street... this car was on the left lane stationary... i was traveling about 40+ km/h on the right lane... when i jus manage to pass this stationary car, he turn right n bang onto me... he was trying to make a right turn into a car park on the right from the left lane... no injuries no damage to government properties... jus slight damage to my paint work... we came down n talk n called my mechanic to ask for quotation to the damage... he doesnt agree with that price so we agree to go to bike shop n have a quote... took down his i/c, name n vehicle no... do a small sketch on the incident...

problem:

at that point of time i dun have any camera hp to take photo of the damage... but i have take down a few photo of the damage when i reach home... i dun have any eyewitness at all...

what should i do next?? i have already make an police report (without any injuries)... now my leg feel a bit pain... is it possible to at on injuries to the report if i go see doctor tml??? wat if the person go do a false report n claim against me? i am really lost...

:angry: :cry: :help:

he has agree to compensate me n we had sign a private settlement agreement from his insurance company... if he din pay up i can jus bring the letter to the insurance company rite??

everything settled... :)

yup,since he had oreadi signed,no reason for him to not pay, so relax man haha but get ur damage accessed 1st, he surely will wanna bargain say how come so ex one,get the receipt from bike shop show him wat has been changed then he'll LL liaoZ haha

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Sinfillled_Siggy.jpg
yup,since he had oreadi signed,no reason for him to not pay, so relax man haha but get ur damage accessed 1st, he surely will wanna bargain say how come so ex one,get the receipt from bike shop show him wat has been changed then he'll LL liaoZ haha

i told him if i will to report to TP do no good to him coz he may end up paying fines... den i say i now strained my leg n has a mc... so tp will surely investigate... den i ask me to sign the private settlement agreement n transfer the money over...

lol straight away roll on floor and scream pain pain pain. now that is a dam interesting one.

so the ambulance that comes to the scene becomes the witness?

As long as there is an injury, especially for bikers, cos fall down sure kena some kind of injury, even if it just scraped knee and elbow. Can request for an ambulance to get an X-ray taken in case anything is broken.

Once ambulance is called, TP will also arrive at the accident site. If anyone in an accident is taken to the hospital in an ambulance, even if he does not need to be warded, it is considered an injury accident, and must report to police. Drivers use whiplash as a reason to get an ambulance. The other party cannot leave the accident site until the ambulance arrive, otherwise he can be charged with failing to render assistance to the injured person.

http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/services/Driving_in_Singapore/Faq/reportfaq.htm#accident

As long as there is an injury, especially for bikers, cos fall down sure kena some kind of injury, even if it just scraped knee and elbow. Can request for an ambulance to get an X-ray taken in case anything is broken.

Once ambulance is called, TP will also arrive at the accident site. If anyone in an accident is taken to the hospital in an ambulance, even if he does not need to be warded, it is considered an injury accident, and must report to police. Drivers use whiplash as a reason to get an ambulance. The other party cannot leave the accident site until the ambulance arrive, otherwise he can be charged with failing to render assistance to the injured person.

http://driving-in-singapore.spf.gov.sg/services/Driving_in_Singapore/Faq/reportfaq.htm#accident

Very Good information.

But about the faking the injuries... a bit hard for some. hahaha

Whiplash is easy to fake, according to the papers (last weekend, articles on inflated motor claims). Seems that a lot of drivers involved in accidents will claim whiplash injury. Not possible to verify unless go through expensive MRI which most doctors will not do.

http://farm1.static.flickr.com/176/382836949_9f10369d74.jpg

Hahaha, I never say fake injury, you said it one. :D

But really, often after an accident, our adrenalin will be very high, and sometimes that helps to cover the pain. If you use your arm to break your fall, or your knee, sometimes only get a bit of abrasion, but impacts on wrist and elbows can be hard.

That is why the law gives provision for accidents to be classified as injury accidents if the injured party gets a 3 day+ MC for his injury even if he did not goto the hospital immediately after the accident. Hours after the impact, what you thought was just pain from the abrasion might be more. If you are worried at all, should get an X-ray.