lava said:
going this place? N02'32'17.5'' E103'24'48.4" about 400km

dunno leh they didn tell me where.. i also forgot the journey's to where.. all i know is we going riding lor.. :cheeky:

cameron got to be some other time for me..

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

• Replies 8.9k

• NinjaLite

• ChaoPuzzy1968

• redname

• lava

  I_Ride_A_Bike said:
dunno leh they didn tell me where.. i also forgot the journey's to where.. all i know is we going riding lor.. :cheeky:

cameron got to be some other time for me..

wha... going day trip also never jio us ah?? :p

  lava said:
i dunno if i can go.. bike hospitalise and need new pair of tyres.. .

wed discharge from hospital, then go shop and change tyres.

u still got thurs as spare.

if not, ride xr .

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Kelly join us join us....else our Deluxe tour got no tour guide.. :)

lava stil has a DR650 as 3rd option de...

Originally Posted by NinjaLite

Activity: Cameron Highland Deluxe Tour

Lodging: haven found yet...mayb sleeep roadside

Food:Anytin can found by roadside

Tour Guide: Garmin 550i , but haven buy it..dun kw waterproof or not

Date: 1st May 2009 Fri

Time: 530 am

Meetup point: GP Esso

1.Ninjalite (gsx750)

2. Spiderman Willy (Road of d King)

3. Fooz (Dakar champion GS650)

4. Redname( SuperMotard champion testin twisty cameron road)

5. Spiderman fren #1 (Harley dun kw wat)

6. Spiderman fren #2 (Harley dun kw wat)

7. EddyMeng (Cool Bike) ?

8. Shebiker87?

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

  I_Ride_A_Bike said:
i going with my friend's VStrom for 1 day ride this Friday.. =]

see you when i see u yeah..

1 day ride ?

where to ?

today is a better day than yesterday and the day before

Guest Bite1968
  NinjaLite said:
ohhh so dats tapah....guess need a GS to travel dat road... go by offroad if GS...

NO IT IS THE RIDER SKILL NOT THE TYPE OF BIKES

$300 stil ok...can double use on car also... Garmin..... can try cheapo Shinco or not?:)...

IF WATERPROOF FOR BIKE ONLY GARMIN 500/550, if u considered others made.....:sian:sure will buy more than once.

reach kl by 5am??? dat mean we hv to leave at 3am ah....may1st holiday so kl jam not so bad rite???

If u don't believe, then try reach there after 6am.....Good Luck ...u will need it.

get readi bike bulance phone number... 600km is good distance to test d bike....

Sorry IT IS RIDER NOT BIKE.

bah...Spineless Spurs... Always score first but den lose d game... deserve to b relegated...

Stand by S$400 for tow by bike bulance:dot:

Start time late, ETA Cameron is 3pm. Additional delay it would be dangerous when visibility down with mist and fog come in. Those who wear spectacles would encounter partial night blindness...:dot:

Guest Bite1968

By the way guys, especially the Harley rider- beware of the big pot hole at the entrance of Tapah R&R south bound. More than a year it is still there .

Guest Bite1968

Nathan u missed this and the 6km off road riding

http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg250/Angmohkia/SBF%20Trips/AW%20and%20GoKart/AW00137.jpg?t=1240753078

  Bite1968 said:
Nathan u missed this and the 6km off road riding

http://i250.photobucket.com/albums/gg250/Angmohkia/SBF%20Trips/AW%20and%20GoKart/AW00137.jpg?t=1240753078

:cry::cry::cry:

nevermind la i caught the TV shows at home!! :)

till this friday..

Two Wheelers By Choice!

Ride Right to Live.

Guest Bite1968
  I_Ride_A_Bike said:
come come !! more the merrier!

Is the rider comfortable w off-road. Taman Negara one of the Eduro Rompin camp site. We going w DR200 riding slow and easy...:thumb:

  Bite1968 said:
Is the rider comfortable w off-road. Taman Negara one of the Eduro Rompin camp site. We going w DR200 riding slow and easy...:thumb:

you all going up and down in 1 day ar?

800km!!

Going with DR200? hmm looks like an option for me if I have to go with XR =)

http://www.thelightriders.org/images/alpha.gif
Guest Bite1968
  Bite1968 said:
Tapah ; if it rains

GPS not required.

2nd link up to exit 214 Nilai - E6 exit 108 towards Ipoh. Exit 137 Simpang Pulai. Turn to the town - look for cameron highlands....won't get lost. 70km to Brinchang.

Lodging shouldn't be a problem. Apartments , hotel , budget house etc. Iris Hotel RM80 per nite.

http://www.aloha.gov.sg S$30-75

NinjaLite said:
Kelly join us join us....else our Deluxe tour got no tour guide.. :)

:dot:Gave u the travel instruction already:dot::dot:

Guest Bite1968
  lava said:
you all going up and down in 1 day ar?

800km!!

Going with DR200? hmm looks like an option for me if I have to go with XR =)

I tot MK booked u for Cameron? It seem quite far on GPS, may have to start early. The leader going in with his TDM.:sian:

boh pian leh....everytime ppl tell mi direction i oni remember d first 3 steps...after dat sure lost one,....

i always ride by instinct...

so hopefully we wont end up in genting highland instead of cameron highland...

1995 Rd135 (3months);1995-1997 Kawa K100 97-00 Honda Steed cool black;00-02 Suzuki Swift

02-05 Ford Focus;05-07 Nissan Sucky

07- Camry;jan 08 -feb 08 KRR ;feb 08-apr08 -- Cbr400 J model ;

mar08 - sept 08 Cbr400 R model ; may08 -oct08 KTM200; oct 08 - feb09 XR4 ; feb09-apr10 gixxer 750 Apr09 -June10 DR650;apr10-aug 10 Africa Twin; sep 10- current fazer 1k....Jan-13 FortyEight

Guest Bite1968

Perhaps u should plan the petrol stop, breakfast stop, together w the exit. Print on a sticker then give out on the morning.

Suggest Petrol stop:

Pagoh 147km, Dengkil (perhaps for breakfast too). Tapah before going 30km to Simpang Pulai exit to Cameron.

Road Look out

E3 (2nd link)

E2 (NSHW) exit 214 (KLIA)

E6 (Elite) exit 108 Ipoh direction

E1 (NSHW) exit 137 Simpang Pulai Cameron Highland directional sign

Ringlet to Brinchang to Tana Rata

For 1st timer- never use Tapah!

Take care on the road. Sport bike and GS would love the twist on Simpang Pulai. Full hand glove needed....cold. 100% waterproof raincoat....it always rain and temperature plunge to 12deg C. Do not travel at nite on CH.

  Bite1968 said:
Perhaps u should plan the petrol stop, breakfast stop, together w the exit. Print on a sticker then give out on the morning.

Suggest Petrol stop:

Pagoh 147km, Dengkil (perhaps for breakfast too). Tapah before going 30km to Simpang Pulai exit to Cameron.

Road Look out

E3 (2nd link)

E2 (NSHW) exit 214 (KLIA)

E6 (Elite) exit 108 Ipoh direction

E1 (NSHW) exit 137 Simpang Pulai Cameron Highland directional sign

Ringlet to Brinchang to Tana Rata

For 1st timer- never use Tapah!

Take care on the road. Sport bike and GS would love the twist on Simpang Pulai. Full hand glove needed....cold. 100% waterproof raincoat....it always rain and temperature plunge to 12deg C. Do not travel at nite on CH.

gd guide.

ur petrol stops are planned with how much mileage per tank?

my tank small, so might need more frequent stops

Guest Bite1968
  redname said:
gd guide.

ur petrol stops are planned with how much mileage per tank?

my tank small, so might need more frequent stops

petrol stop? ...... NSHW every 50 km got can stop for petrol .....

my peference for RR is about 150 km GP,pagoh, denkil, tapah.

redname said:
maybe u can advise us on how come gotta buy more than once?

my view is tht since the aquabox makes it waterproof, there's no need to get the waterproof ones

Because I say so!:angel:( I am a mother so i know)

  Bite1968 said:

hmm.. sounds fun oso...

vespa can anot? =)

who's org?

cameron, like quite last min...

4 days left, and nothing concrete...

Edited by fooz

FOR SALE (PM for more details)

-inline hockey guards,stick, gloves,pants

-ipod shuffle, 1GB, red, limited edition

Guest Bite1968
  fooz said: